We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
US$ 249
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$ 203
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 367
US$ 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 335
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barut Lara(Antalya)
US$ 476
US$ 423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 469/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 192
US$ 170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 593
US$ 553
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 683
US$ 655
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,435 results
Traveller rating
2,187
722
303
112
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,187
722
303
112
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper davidlara beachanimation teammongolian restaurantgala nightmain restaurantturkeykids clubgreat holidayice creamflat breadpier partyguest relationsbelly dancingevening entertainmentmini barwater gym
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,435 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late Sunday evening and after checking in we were able to have something to eat at the restaurants late evening buffet. Then had a walk around to see what the hotel offered. We booked spa treatments full body massage and a Hammam. The staff in the spa were excellent and so . The food was great with lots to choose from and being an all inclusive everything was free. The shops on site we great and the people wonderful. The beach and water park fantastic. All in all a great holiday. I will definitely come back to this hotel. The shopping was fantastic with many Malls and shops across the road. Shop keeper very friendly and will to make deals. I absolutely love it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank 165marilyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elifkoruk, CRM Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 165marilyns,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. To be described as the best hotel you have stayed in is an absolute honour, especially from a frequent traveler such as yourself. We are absolutely delighted to hear that our team made such a good impression and it is especially great to hear how impressed you were with our staff during your stay. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Sherwood Breezes Resort or another Sherwood Resorts&Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Best Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
Sherwood Resorts&Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time in Sherwood! U may have a lot of fun sliding in aquapark, specially if u come with friends! Animation-great job, bartenders-great job, what else we can say? See u next time, Sherwood!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank justyna198924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elifkoruk, CRM Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear justyna198924,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and thrilled to receive your positive feedback regarding our entertainment team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in Antalya.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Sherwood Breezes Resort or another Sherwood Resorts&Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Best Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
Sherwood Resorts&Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing week away, the hotel was beautiful so clean and friendly. Our room was so big and modern was cleaned every day and our view was fantastic, the mini bar was full every day. The entertainment and food was great always something i liked to eat but best of all was Inonu from entertainment team he was so friendly and a great friend:)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elifkoruk, CRM Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ross,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your visit to the hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you would describe your stay as ‘amazing holiday’ and we are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback and we very much appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon and that you have the opportunity to stay with us for longer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you Sherwood Breezes Resort


If you have any further questions or suggestions for Sherwood Breezes Hotel or another Sherwood Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Kindest Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
Sherwood Resorts&Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A restful week of sunshine and laughter with a group of friends. 4 of us shared a two bed two bathroom appartment. We should have been six but the original holiday company went bust so the intrepid four re-booked and fun was had. The food was good (excellent for the price paid!) a wide variety of eating places and bars. The patisserie proved a firm favourite. 5 pools or the sea gave plenty of water entertainment. Numerous bars became a favourite haunt to meet new friends and have fun. The staff were good, some excellent even though their english sometimes poor - rather like my none existent turkish. Entertainment and sporting activities were offered but not forced. We WILL return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elifkoruk, CRM Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and thrilled to receive your positive feedback regarding our entertainment team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in Antalya.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Sherwood Breezes Resort or another Sherwood Resorts&Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Best Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
Sherwood Resorts&Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling as a family of three myself and wife and nine yr old boy from may 24th for 2 weeks. Read many varied reviews on this hotel before booking, such as the location from the airport (need quick transfer), food, activities etc and concluded as regulars to 'All Inclusive' hotels, did not go overboard on the expectations being good or bad you just need to make your own mind up and just get on with having a good holiday. However, this hotel turned out to be great, the rooms are good and clean (got an upgrade on arrival with air con that worked great, thanks Sherwood).The daily activities by the animation team keep you entertained (shooting, archery and the darts with David) and go out of their way to remember your name, they will sit and chat with you, which is nice, ones such as guys called David, Hugo and others. You can join in if you want and they are not pushy, if you just want to sit by the many pools and relax then that's fine too (you also get free towels for the sunbeds). The water slides are good fun too.The shows put on by the hotel are good, foam parties, light shows etc (there is always something going on). Although the music is loud and same style (DUFF DUFF DUFF DUFF) and tunes played, we were not really bothered and just soaked up the 'free' booze in the bars... but by midnight... it stops. The music that is....the booze will flow until the early hours if your body requires it (if your name is Charlie, you know who you are!). Did I mention the free booze? yes its free.... (but not branded such as Bacardi, gordons gin) except for the jagerbombs there real!! oh, and the food is free too.
While on the subject of gin, please, please, please, sherwood will you ensure that you use real tonic water such as 'Schwepps' for example and not soda water or whatever seemed to be used. The amount of people who asked for gin and tonic and then the drinks left on tables was quite a few. We found a shop selling Tonic water was only available from outside the hotel shops. Any way back to the food... there is also there are late snacks available in the buffet restaurant if needed but it's a bit limited (the burgers are some sort of compressed mush). The food generally is varied. I am not fussy with food but to be honest it's not been the best, albeit, there was always something. The food stations tend to be the same either breakfast, lunch and evening and sometimes dishes contained not fresh (frozen type) cold hard sprouts????.
I understand the hotel needs to satisfy all needs and tastes but as far as I am aware, for breakfast, British don't eat sprouts, cold veg and such things.
Anyway, as mentioned in reviews by others there are other areas in the grounds that serve different things such as pizza's jacket potatoes waffles etc.
One thing I need to mention is the hotel reception staff. One evening we went via taxi to visit lara to a traditional restaurant (with some other couples we met who happened to be great company during our stay).However, the Taxi driver tried to charge too much and the reception staff came out and told the taxi to go away and they arranged an alternative at a reasonable price. I have to say, I was impressed by this and not had reception staff defend clients in this way. Also, there was an issue with the room door not closing and the repair was carried out within minutes of reporting it. On the last day we sat for lunch in the main buffet when leaving after eating a waiter came running after me and handed my wallet which had dropped from by rucksack...few!!! Thanks Mr waiter. (for the benefit of the hotel, the waiter I am referring to is a really nice guy, but sadly did not get his name. He is usually serving the first set of tables on the right hand side of the inside seating area near the used plate collection point. Please Sherwood, could you thank him again for me).
So to conclude, its a typical AI hotel, with some nice touches here and there and if you want to enjoy a holiday in the sun, get free drink and food and be entertained, then there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. If your in any doubt then read reviews of other hotels in Lara beach for the price and you will notice not much difference.
The big question is would I return? hmmm..... yes I would, I may have to bring some 'Pot noodles', as long as real 'Tonic' is served with gin, the burgers are much much better and maybe contain some meat and the sprouts (cooked and hot ) are just for sunday lunch only!
Thanks again Sherwood.

Stayed: May 2018
7  Thank 142bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews