We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutly fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #19 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutly fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at the sherwood breezes hotel in the first week of april and went in a large group of 14 girls for a hen party and i can honestly say that it was brilliant. the reort was amazing, the staff so kind and friendly and just a really good experience on the whole. even though it was the beginning of april and technically still their winter i found there was alot going on to occupy us. the evenings were brilliant with a wide range of drinks and food and the waiters made a real effort to engage with us. i have already booked to go back in september. i cannot think of a bad thing to say about the hotel. utterly brilliant!!! thankyou for making our stay so great.

Room Tip: all rooms have a good sea view and had adequate space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Lisa Liskeard,

The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the Hotel as your holiday destination and for supporting us through tripadvisor web page.

We will be very glad to host you again in your next holidays. Please do send us en email through guestrelation@sherwoodresort.com.tr prior your coming.

Have a brilliant year.

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    578
    235
    86
    79
See reviews for
1,315
492
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Cyprus
Level Contributor
344 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Having visited Sherwood breezes on two previous occassions and visited again in March, I have to say I was disappointed. The entertainments team has changed and in my opinion did little to engage holidaymakers in activities. The standard of the shows has gone down. On the whole I found a lot of the staff quite rude. Bars that were supposed to be open were not, which meant a lack of seating in the main bar unless you queued for the 6.30 dinner! I am afraid that I don't want to stand on my marks for dinner when I am on holiday. The food on the whole was good with plenty of choice but can't say I liked the recycled hot lunches. The cocktails this time were undrinkable, being made with some sort of squirty syrup.

I certainly don't like the chambermaid coming round on the second day asking for her tip!! When we left the receptionist just grabbed our key card and didn't even ask if we had a good stay!

I am sad to say that I won't be going back, there are far better hotels along this 'strip'. eg Concorde and Royal Wings, both of which I have visited before.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Magwii,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chosen Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel as your holiday destination.

We apologise for all that you have gone through.We have taken note of your views and the shows have been varified,the staff in general have been seriously warned.
However, please take note of winter-summer consepts as the venues and operating hours may change due to seasonal requirements.

We hope that you will have the best stay in your next vaccation.

Have a pleasant year.

Yours truely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buntingford, herts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have just returned from the Sherwood Breezes after our first visit to Turkey and we were really surprised by just how clean the resort was. If you need a room for a family, the "family rooms" have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and there are proper beds for the kids, no sofa beds. The food for the first few days was really pretty poor but soon improved. The water slides were only open for an hour in the morning and an hour in the afternoon but this didn't prove to be a problem and the kids (and husband) thoroughly enjoyed them. The staff at the hotel seemed competent but were not overly friendly but they were like that with all nationalities, not just the Brits. Would definately go again, but for no more than 10 days as I think the food would get you down unless you are happy to live on chips. Don't expect bacon with your breakfast, and be wary of the bakes beans!!!!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Mrs.Lynn C,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chosen Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel as your holiday destination.

Bacon is not generally served in Turkey.There is variety of restaurants indoor and outdoor that you would have to choose from especially in the summer season where both out-door and indoor facilities are fully open.

We hope to see you again during your next holidays.

Have a pleasant year.

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabriz, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I were in the Sherwood brezes resortfrom 23 to 31 Mars. This was our second visit to Antalya, but the first time at this hotel. Our first visit to Antalya in 2010 was absolutely wonderful and we thought that it could not be beaten but, we were wrong.
We stayed in one of the standard type sea view rooms ( 1625) for eight night.
The Sherwood resort is one of the best hotels on Lara beach strip, not only for its cleanliness, fantastic food and restaurants, superb beach, good specious gardens, but also for its very friendly and attentive staff, the whole of the staff from senior managers to bar staff, waiters and waitresses, cleaners pool attendants etc made our holiday something very special to be remembered for ever.
We enjoyed it so much that we have decided to return this September 2012 and we are very much looking forward to it.
The best way we can describe our experience of this holiday at this hotel and of its staff would be.
“FANTASTIC”
Farideh –Hossein
Tabriz, Iran

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HHG218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Mr.Hossein,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chosen Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel as your holiday destination.

It will be our pleasure to host you again as a member of the family.

Have a pleasant year..

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Hi all sitting in lobby bar giving you a quick up date this hotel is fab all pools and water slides opened today. Food brill entertainment is good David is fab, bar staff excellent my son has just ordered a kids cocktail and they had it at the table in mins. Will be coming back and writing full report on return. Weather in 30 already.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank michaelholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Mr.Holman,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chosen Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel as your holiday destination.

We wish you a happy year and hope to see you soon on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.2 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
0.1 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
2.3 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
18.8 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Property: Sherwood Breezes Resort
Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#15 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,036 - ₹ 18,528
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing