We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveller rating
1,938
432
135
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,938
432
135
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish tent garden party animation team pizza aqua park kebab turkey main restaurant mini club ice cream lara beach activity pool pool bar water slides kids club sea view pirate ship
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Royal Wings is on the lara beech strip of very large hotels.
Royal wings covers a larger area with large main pool and a number of pools by the slides. It was very clean and well cared for, public areas and the gardens well maintained. No problems with wasps and other insects.
The aircon and the safety deposit box, mini bar in room were all included.
The rooms were a little dated however still in good condition and very clean.
Everything worked ok, the fridge was silent, hair dryer good.
TV channels were mainly foreign channels and little to watch in English, there was no TV in public areas, so no Olympics or Football!.
The food was good, quality and tasty, numerous theme nights. Compared to other holidays though they didn't offer the extras such as the special dishes you may expect on a theme night.
Al a Carte restaurants available to book, a space would cost 10 euros each and to be fair the menu wasn't really much different to the restaurant. The staff were always friendly and did their best.
We didn't want to engage much with the animation team but they were always busy keeping people entertained. We did join in the foam beach party and the garden party which were amazing.
Our daughter joined Huseyin and enjoyed time in the pool experiencing the scuba diving experience, he was very patient and kind and well worth the few pounds it cost and she completed 3 20min dives learning the first stages of scuba diving and there was a certificate and dvd showing her latest dive.

Weather was fabulously hot up to 45 degrees! Beer was cold and one of the staff would deliver bottled water or an ice cream to you in the day. Bar shut at 12 midnight but to be honest some nights it would have been nice if it stayed open later. Bar staff very pleasant and helpful.

On the whole the holiday was great and would recommend this to people. Seventh time to Turkey and I would say this rates as one of the best hotels we ve been to

On the whole

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyange6967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalwingshotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Wings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed 1 week stay.
Variety of food/deserts /ice cream excellent

Drinks available 24 hrs good quality

We were well looked after and felt pampered

Animation team are good especially CHIBA who is very friendly and engaging.

Sports - water polo , rifle shooting, archery, beech volley are all well conducted

Lunar park/ fun fare- has good variety of kids entertainment like go karting.

Suggestions for improvements -
1.only one toast maker for about 600 guests. This needs to be rectified to avoid long ques.
2. The ice cream shop is only open between 1-5. I would suggest increasing the timings to 10-5

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalwingshotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Wings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Recently back from our fourth visit here in three years which includes taking my adult children and young grandchildren last October as a group of 13, my 3 previous reviews were very positive but there have been changes. Firstly the great things that have stayed the same, the cleanliness, some of the waiters who have not been 'shipped off' to another Stones Group establishments, reception and cleaning staff, and the lovely Guest Relations Ladies. The swimming pool space, layout and quality of the water at all times and of course the water park and fun fair for smaller children are still wonderful and the food on most of our 12 days was superb but that's where it ends. I knew the previous entertainment team were good but I did not realise until seeing this new group JUST how good they were, the whole atmosphere this August compared to the previous three was very 'flat' and this was also conveyed to us daily by other guests who we had met on previous visits at this time of year ( I counted seven couples/families all saying how unprofessional the new animation team were, they cannot dance like the old team, the evening shows are just no comparison) , in fact the Michael Jackson Tribute Show was very painful to watch, thankfully it barely lasted 30 minutes and when we seen this show last year I spent the first 20 minutes of the hour plus show convinced 'Jacko' had been dug up and brought to Turkey. Of course a lot of this years guests do not know any different but the Guest Relations do because they have received numerous complaints about the animation team and how rude they can be and even 'aggressive' on occasions. The old team walked the grounds from 9am to 10am every morning chatting to guests, worked the morning at properly organised activities, had a decent lunch break, more activities that ran like clockwork and followed the advertised programme instead of making things up on a whim and not turning up on numerous occasions, they put on a great show in the evening and then went and mingled with everyone afterwards (not just the young girls !!) and then HAD to go to the nightclub until at least 1am before their day had finished......... Of course things may well improve over time and would I return, well probably yes because so much here is very, very good but It would not be for the entertainment as it had largely been on previous visits.

I should add I believe a lot of the reviews here to be 'very strange' in recent months and I witnessed staff badgering parents at the kids club to write positive reviews in the next 24 hours with names and the scripts to be written, several guests also complained about this procedure which never happened in the past to my knowledge

Room Tip: Had all views and all are ok to me
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank DorsetPortlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalwingshotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Wings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed in Royal Wings for the 3rd time and we’ve been with 6 of us 2 kids and 4 adults staying in 2 superior rooms with sea view. The view from the room was astonishing. It is facing directly to the sea over the pools.

The location of the hotel is very good. It is just 20 minutes from the airport and it stays right on the beach. It is big. With full occupancy, there are between 1500 – 1600 guests, but because of very big territory, it is not crowed at all. There are plenty of sun beds and it is always possible to find some free.

Bars and restaurants are very good. Food quality and selection is perfect. There are 4 a-la-cart restaurants (Turkish, Chinese, Italian and fish) where you can have a very good dinner only for 10 EUR per person.

There is a possibility 24/7 to get something very nice to eat or to drink.

The staff is very friendly. Bar tenders are polite and ready to help you with any request. There are no queues at all. The longest time I had to wait was 3-5 minutes while pizza was preparing on my request.

There are very nice water slides on the hotel premises. Our kids was very, very happy and there where not a single day without sliding for at least half an hour.

Also, it is a little amusement park with 6 attractions. There was a little problem with the queue management of the swinging boat attraction. The person who is running the attraction was not able to control queue of a people. Therefore my kids 3 and 5 years old sometimes was bounced out by older or more aggressive kids and the worker was not able to control. It is shame.

There is a shop right inside of the hotel and my advice would be do not go there unless it is not very necessary or urgent as prices there are doubled from the shops which are right outside of the hotel.

We want to say many warm words towards the animation team. This year they are BRILLIANT. We never experienced anything like this before.

First of all the personal attention. We don’t know how but they remember most of the names they are always smiling, very friendly and polite. They also speak lot of languages.

The evening shows are extremely nice as well as pool and beach games.

Our daughter felt in love with Eva and she was waiting her mini disco every evening.
We would like to say special thanks to Max (the choreographer of the entertainment team). Also to Bella from Kids club. Chiba and Mambo for perfect entertainment and sports. Alina, Sasha, Maria, Marianna, Mete, Ugur, Ozkan, Melissa, Harsit for perfect shows and taking care for all of us.

Thank you entertainment team and if we missed somebody, it is just because we forgot your names, but we remember your faces, your power and kindness.
We will definitely be back next year. See you soon.

Room Tip: Superior rooms sea view. 7 - 9 floors.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maviall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalwingshotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Wings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

It's our 2nd time here and we have thoroughly enjoyed it both times ! Best hotel on Lara beach, special thanks to the entertainment team who are absolutely awesome, and it wouldn't be a holiday without them, chiba,mete,mambo and a massive thanks to the mini club ladies, they look way too much after the kids, I wish I was with them more! ( bella ,sasha ,alina melisa ,Eva,) we will come back soon if the animation team are still there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalwingshotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Wings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews