We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
887
619
340
209
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
619
340
209
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantsister hotelwave poolturkeywater parkice creamgreat holidaysalada la carte restaurantsturkish restaurantkids clubquiet poolentertainment teammeal timesrussian guestsbit datedfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

They were all very kind.And they always entertained us.
During the day, games like darts, football and... were held.They were also very entertaining at night.It was great and thank you andrey for playing dart.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwandorCRM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Swandor Hotels And Resorts Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
On the behalf of Swandor Hotels & Resorts Topkapı Palace would like to express our gratitude for sharing your review. Reviews about our hotel are very important and help us continuously improve the quality of our service. We wish to inform you that all recommendations, requests and complaints stated here are recorded and processed together with all departments of the hotel. Glad that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holiday.
We thank you for all your positive comments about our entertaiment and staff.
We would like to remind you that we will always be pleased to welcome you in one of our Swandor Group hotels, where we focus on perfection by shaping all our services according to the feedback of our valued guests.
Kind regards,
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

First impressions are good, very clean and very vast. Reception don't speak much English but you'll get by ( can't always expect to go to another country and be fluent in your native tongue ). We stayed in block 2 in a family room, yes a bit dated but the maids do an excellent job of cleaning and never missed a day! Room always smelt lovely and fresh. The main buffet restaurant is very large and can be a bit chaotic at times but you're on holiday, chill out take a look at the food they have to offer and enjoy your meal as the food really is great and caters for all. We visited all 3 ala carte restaurant as even though in a resort we like to sit down as a family and be served a meal in a different environment, the Italian was our favourite, 2 adults, 17 year old and a 10 year old worked out at 31 euros for each restaurant and in my opinion worth it. The waterpark is great fun and not too busy either even for mid August. The main pool is fun and has music on all day, we used this as it's the biggest and had the best atmosphere however there are other pools hat are quiet. Pool parties, foam parties and live shows will all keep you entertained as a family..there's always something to do. The staff work tirelessly and yes some aren't as chirpy as others but are we all the same? Find someone that engages and looks after you and tip them, you will be looked after. What I will say is that this hotel is geared up for Russians so expect that. This hotel cannot be blamed for rude Europeans as I've seen in other reviews, it's ridiculous and in fact just yesterday we saw what was quite possibly one of the most embarrassing and shambolic display of behaviour from anyone whilst we where here...they where British and created quite the spectacle. All in all a very nice hotel with everything you need, yes it's not a Lara beach 5* as we have previously experienced but you aren't paying those prices so don't expect that...this hotel does what it says on the tin. My only criticism of the holiday is this....please please please change the glass to plastic, I heard without exaggeration about 100 glasses being smashed and saw many adults and children smash them round the pool, it's lethal....surely plastic is cheaper and more sustainable. Go with an open mind, you're on holiday so relax and make of it what you can

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwandorCRM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Swandor Hotels And Resorts Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of Swandor Hotels & Resorts Topkapı Palace would like to express our gratitude for sharing your review. Reviews about our hotel are very important and help us continuously improve the quality of our service. We wish to inform you that all recommendations, requests and complaints stated here are recorded and processed together with all departments of the hotel. Glad that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holiday.

We thank you for all your positive comments about our hotel, room cleaning, A la carte restaurants, entertainment and staff. .

We would like to remind you that we will always be pleased to welcome you in one of our Swandor Group hotels, where we focus on perfection by shaping all our services according to the feedback of our valued guests.

Kind regards,

Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We was here between 31.07-03.08 and had a great holiday with in here. The drinks and foods was too delicious. Specially the entertainment team was so hospitaly and friendly. Thanks Andrey and Daniel for great dart games!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cannnsenturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwandorCRM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Swandor Hotels And Resorts Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
On the behalf of Swandor Hotels & Resorts Topkapı Palace would like to express our gratitude for sharing your review. Reviews about our hotel are very important and help us continuously improve the quality of our service. We wish to inform you that all recommendations, requests and complaints stated here are recorded and processed together with all departments of the hotel. Glad that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holiday.
We thank you for all your positive comments about our restaurants, foods, entertaiment and staff.
We would like to remind you that we will always be pleased to welcome you in one of our Swandor Group hotels, where we focus on perfection by shaping all our services according to the feedback of our valued guests.
Kind regards,
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from our family holiday to this hotel. The hotel is by no stretch of the imagination a five star. It is a 3 at best. We were the lucky ones that got a newly renovated room- the family’s that stayed in the in renovated rooms had an even worse experience. The hotel is in the middle of no where so you have to catch a bus/taxi for an hour to go anywhere. There are no little shops or anything close by- no where to walk to- you are literally stuck on the site. The entertainment was the worst I’ve ever experienced- we love our holidays and taking part- there was literally nothing for the kids. The entertainment schedule was the same for everyday. The water slides were never open or out of action- they were limited at best. The lazy river is just a ring of water you can swim round. The food was the same every day lunch and tea- it is so busy by day 4 we had to pay for the a la carte restaurants just for a change from the same food day after day and hustle and bustle. The food quality was poor- I had a mushroom that was actually a lump of cooked dirt that nearly broke my tooth. Each meat was labelled as beef or chicken when it was clearly lamb. The staff speak absolutely no English at all ard don’t even try to attempt to understand what you’re asking for- you get what you’re given- so much so in the bars they try to avoid serving the English. Everyone moaned about this. The glasses were just run under a tap in front of you and the salad was washed under a tap- so we had stomachs upsets. The number of arguements we witnessed around the pool was horrendous- we had to move our kids away a number of times and the police were even called. The disco goes on until 0200 at least and the staff are moving the sun loungers and brollies all through the night until 0400- they are not quiet about it. Sleep deprived is an understatement. Positives- the weather is beautiful. Maid service daily- beach towels daily and free water.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank ward1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwandorCRM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Swandor Hotels And Resorts Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,
On the behalf of Swandor Hotels & Resorts Topkapı Palace would like to express our gratitude for sharing your review. Reviews about our hotel are very important and help us continuously improve the quality of our service. We wish to inform you that all recommendations, requests and complaints stated here are recorded and processed together with all departments of the hotel. Glad that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holiday.
Regret to hear that the food at our 6 restaurants, patisserie did not meet your taste. There are various international, turkish, italian, chinese and other cuisine examples offered every single day.
Water slides operating hours Morning 10:00 – 12:00 Afternoon 14:00 – 17:00. All this informations can be find on our information board near Waterpark.
Staff of our resort constantly gets training sessions in order to provide a quality service. In case there was a specific situation including staff we would be more than happy to receive the details in order to investigate. We also recruit foreigners in order to provide a quality service. Guest Relations Department and Reception could have helped you in case you felt some misunderstanding in other department.
We have water purifying equipment at our hotel therefore tap water is drinkable. The quality of water is being controlled by the team of professionals including technicians, food and hygiene engineers. In the fruit and vegetable preparations zone at our main kitchen Ozone cleaning devices are connected to the washers, therefore, additional disinfection way is applied in order to provide 100% hygiene environment.
We would be glad to receive all these points during your holiday in order to help or solve any of it. We believe that a 100% satisfaction would have been possible as we focus on a high guest satisfaction level.
We thank you for all your positive comments about our maid service and towel service.
Communicating with and meeting the expectations of every guest staying at our hotel is one of our aims to measure guest satisfaction according to our quality policy. Our call center connected to guest relations department is at the guests’ service all day. There is also a guest relations desk in front of the reception. We would be more than happy to help.
We would like to remind you that we will always be pleased to welcome you in one of our Swandor Group hotels, where we focus on perfection by shaping all our services according to the feedback of our valued guests.
Kind regards,
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Certainly NOT 5 star and not even 4 star.
Where to start!!!!
Check in was slow and painful.
Rooms are dated and that’s putting it nicely. We are staying in a family duplex room. The downstairs (kids room) is well air conditioned however the upstairs air conditioning is not powerful enough to keep the room cool. It was cooler outside by the pool at night than it was in our room. After the first night we demanded a fan in our room that we had to push for. Without this we wouldn’t have slept.
The bathroom floods when having a shower and the shower itself is awful... tiny cubical and hardly any water pressure. There is no unit in the bathroom to keep your toiletries either.
Housekeeping is awful. We have had to ask everyday for extra pillows. For the 5th bed blanket that took 4 days to come. We have had to ask repeatedly for toilet paper and shower gel to replace empty ones and they never refill the mini bar (that only has a basic selection of soft drinks).
Swimming pools are ok however unless you get down with your towel by 7am forget about getting beds for your family.
The lifeguards are useless are more interested in looking at their phones. They spend most of the day getting glass out of the children’s feet.... yes glass!! The bars only have glass glasses for drinks and there must be at least 20/30 breakages around the pool alone each day. Yesterday there was a broken glass in the pool and despite telling lifeguards and staff members about this, we were left to protect the other guests from the area of the pool and after 20 minutes I decided to go down and pick up the 40+ bits of broken glass myself as no one else was coming to take care of this.
The bar staff around the pools, with the exception of a select couple are useless! They don’t understand let alone speak English and kids are ignored whilst waiting in queue for drinks.
The animation team are great although clearly overstretched with limited resources.
The main restaurant is noisy and the staff are rude. The constant sound of breakages that take too long to clean up and the need to constantly have to ask to get tables cleaned so that you can sit with your family is another frustration.
The food is ok even if a little repetitive but not enough varied selections at meals... example like the selection of beautiful olives at breakfast is amazing however you can’t get any of those lovely olives at lunch or dinner!
You have to allow 10 mins to queue for your drinks at dinner too....
There is a general lack of cold water available after 11am once the ones loaded in the fridges early morning have gone.
We have constantly told staff members is a very polite way about our issues and concerns but no one cares or does anything about it. We have given up even wasting our time and our breathe so we can try to enjoy our holiday whilst here.
On a positive note the sun is shinning and we are having fun in the sun whilst folks back home are working.
I could go on and on but this gives a true reflection of this hotel under the new management.
There is sun, plenty to drink and eat but don’t expect any special or luxury treatment like other 4 or 5 start hotels as they simply can’t.
Hotel really should invest in front of house, general housekeeping and bar staff who can understand European languages, can smile and who generally want to make guests holidays memorable and enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank LuckyZim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwandorCRM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Swandor Hotels And Resorts Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,
On the behalf of Swandor Hotels & Resorts we would like to express our gratitude for sharing the review of our guest. Reviews about our hotel are very important and help us continuously improve the quality of our service. We wish to inform you that all recommendations, requests and complaints stated here are recorded and processed together with all departments of the hotel. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with their say at our hotel. If you forwarded these points while the stay, we might have made you happy.
Regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
Staff of our resort constantly gets training sessions in order to provide a quality service. In case there was a specific situation including staff rudeness we would be more than happy to receive the details in order to investigate. We also recruit foreigners in order to provide a quality service. Guest Relations Department could have helped you in case you felt some misunderstanding in other department.
We thank you for your possitive comment about entertaiment.
If you could forward this comment to us earlier we would be more than happy to forward it to our departments in order to check any possible faults.
We would like to remind you that we will always be pleased to welcome you in one of our Swandor Group hotels, where we focus on perfection by shaping all our services according to the feedback of our valued guests.
Kind regards,
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews