We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sealife Family Resort
Ranked #17 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel truly deserves its 5 stars. Very helpful staff. Excellent quality of food, both in variety ,quality and presentation. The service from the restaurant & bar staff was very good. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and very clean.
Plenty of activities for everyone,young and old. The animation team are amazing. so many comic shows for kids and adults.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rimante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sealifefamily, General Manager at Sealife Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

I would like to thank you very much for your nice comments, we will make this hotel much more better soon...

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 554 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel was immaculate throughout our stay due to the extreme attentiveness of staff . The family rooms we had were spacious, bright and cleaned daily on request. The food was varied, fresh & beautifully presented (although the Turkish puddings are an acquired taste!) The staff could not do enough for us and we had an excellent, relaxed family holiday. Location-wise, around the hotel was inundated with building work. The beach is pebbles & rubble at present, where they are putting in a lovely esplanade walk between beach restaurants that runs almost from the town to the new harbour. The old town was a lovely, lively bazaar with eager but not persistent shop owners - great fun to haggle over prices. The marina was a building site but is due to be finished soon and will again be a splendid place to visit. Taxis are in plentiful supply and we only had to step out of the hotel door to have one ready for us - about £12 to go into the old town, bus outside costing 4TL per person. The best advice we had before going was to only take a small amount of Turkish Lira. All shops seem to price up in Euro & will happily exchange any price into English pounds (giving a far better rate than here). The SeaLife website gives a 360 degree tour of the hotel which is an entirely accurate pictorial account. I could not fault this hotel in any way and would relish going back there, especially after all the building work in the surrounding area has been completed.

Room Tip: sea view may mean going out onto your balcony & craning your head to the side, so ask for the di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxx1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sealifefamily, General Manager at Sealife Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments; We are awaiting for your next visit; please inform us before you arrive to the hotel.

Approximately in one week the renovation will be completed, after few more small touch hotel will be ready for the new season.

We are very assertive about the product and the service quality for up coming season, this is now just the beginning.

Hope to see you again in high season...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We went on a relatively large group trip of 15 of us (3 families) - All inclusive.

lastminute.com had messed up our booking, and only 10 of the 15 of us got a bed at first, however the Manager was very helpful with this (after a little pestering) and let us have a room anyway, even though the payment hadn't come through.

The manager himself was a very kind man, and sympathised with one of the autistic group members and was very caring for him, he also made a special arrangement for the restaurant to be opened 15 minutes earlier for lunch so that we could have lunch and catch our plane home.

The hotel has 5-star facilities, and is undergoing a refurbishment at the moment, so not all facilities are in top form (the gym for example!), and the pools were always freezing. However MOST staff were nice and friendly, especially the DJ and the staff who ran the kid's club, the children in our group got along with them wonderfully! Only if some of the staff had a little better english it'd be great.

When they said all inclusive, they really meant all inclusive. Unlimited soft drinks, coffee and turkish tea for free from the bar. They also gave bottles of water which you could take away (on a trip), which would otherwise cost a fortune outside of the hotel!
It had 3 mealtimes and 3 "snacktimes", and you were always full.

It was off-peak season and not all the pools were open.

The 5-star rating (at the moment) is an overstatement, the hotel itself was well designed and relatively clean. It had 5-star facilities that weren't always up to scratch (e.g. the two treadmills that apparently make a small room a fitness centre). There was free wifi throughout the whole hotel, which I thought was a nice touch.
However I think it will be worth of that 5-star rating when the refurbishment is completed.

Overall I had a pleasant experience, and would love to return in a years time when work is completed.

Room Tip: ask for the 5th floor rooms, they tend to be HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rafehussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sealifefamily, General Manager at Sealife Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments and I am very happy on behalf of my team that you would like to visit us again.

Repeat Guests have always priority, benefits and recognition in the hoteliers industry, and just mail us before you arrive to the hotel and let us make your second visit really unforgettable.

I would like to kindly inform you that we are now still in low season and prices are %65 less than high season. This is the reason why renovation took place and some facilities are out of order. In high season all of the outlets, facilities will be on the serve of the guests. Just for your kind information that; food quantities and staff numbers are also higher.

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing great comments of yours.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Having read a variety of less than enthusiastic reviews prior to departure I was pleasantly surprised by both the fabric of the building and restaurant (which had been much meligned). The establishment is currently undergoing a major refurbishment and has apparently changed their front of house staff (who would appear to be still getting up to speed judging by the time it took to provide a suitable room), however service was polite throughout with the sole exception of the younger bar attendant who picked and chose who he would serve between checking his Facebook page (seriously!). Overall, a perfectly decent hotel and certainly good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sealifefamily, General Manager at Sealife Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

I would like to thank you very much for your nice comments, as per your information we have terminated the internet access at the cashier computer, so young-lings can make more time to serve much better, but we have replaced another computer to staff area now they are able to check facebook and mails during their breaks...

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW AS THIS IS IMPORTANT AND EVEN THOUGH IT IS LONG READ THIS PLEASE!!!!!
I traveled with my family to Antalya for a good experience but when we went to the hotel they gave us nothing but absolute crap.
I had numerous complaints about this.
My first complaint will be as we first arrived the receptionist showed my mum a room, but it only had a double bed and a single one and he said he put another bed in but he is so arrogant to he even think about this we was traveling with 5 people including me. We would of been cramped so he given us 2 rooms and they were on different blocks.
The elevators was too slow I had to wait about 15 mins for it, as the cleaners was using it.
My mum was kindly to go up to the receptionist and ask if my family can do any activities if they were available and then he cut her off rudely helping someone else when he was helping my mum. My mum screamed at him and he apologies loads of times but still made my mum angry.
The toilet seat broke and they wouldn't fix it. Me and my family went all inclusive so the food was pretty much the same everyday but changed a little bit but got absolutely boring. I even started to get fed up and not eating as much as I did. I also went up just to get a drink and my food was gone (which was on the table) because the waiters took it and they kept taking stuff away from you even though you wasn't finished.
Also the food gave me a bad stomach.
We came back from the city center a day before we was suppose to leave and we was asking the reception about our travel to the airport and they asked my mum to give up her rooms because there wasn't enough space as their was loads of people checking in. He bribe my mum to give it up for a free massage and my mum accepted the offer.
We then went straight to out first rooms to pack up (to move to the other room where my whole family will be staying) but they send the bell boy straight away which I thought was silly cause I wasn't finished packing we said to him come back in 10 mins. It was 45 mins later my mum called the reception and said if he isn't here in 10 mins she will change her mind in an angry voice and screaming down the voice.
He finally came and there was only two separate beds and a double bed and my mum screamed at the two bell boys saying she had it from here get the other bed in. Obviously one of the bell boy flipped and the other bell boy had to get him out by pushing him out of the room. We didn't know what he was talking about because he was speaking in Turkish showing he is just a coward.
They wasted about 2 hours of my time because I wanted to swim but didn't get a chance because I was under a lot of stress because of the hotel.
It was hot every night so I didn't get much sleep.


NOW DESPITE ALL THAT THERE WAS GOOD THINGS.
The food was tasty and good. The hotel was kept clean so was our room. This hotel looked like a five star hotel but it isn't really. It had a spa and a playing area at the bottom. DJ was kind and friendly and you was presented with a warm welcome.

Room Tip: Just make sure if your traveling in a group make sure the rooms are in the same block and are not in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Hello190927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sealifefamily, General Manager at Sealife Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest;

I would like to thank you very much for your kind critics; make sure that we have studied all of those one by one with management team and took necessary training sessions. Since we are new management and completely renovated the hotel we can also review the service and the product quality my measurable criteria unfortunately I am not agree that people are wasting their money here, since our rates are very very lower than other 5 stars hotels. I mean we are budget five star family resort and we really do not deserve such heavy comments.

Of course this not an excuse or apologize for bed service or mistakes; we would like our guests to leave this hotel with very pleasant memories ; Me and my team are really working very hard to accomplish that and please keep reading new reviews you may also observe that this hotel will get much better day by day and soon we will maintain very high guest satisfaction ratio. This is management promise and will be kept well...

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
8.0 km away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
958 reviews
4.4 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
23.1 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,417 reviews
9.5 km away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#27 of 232 in Antalya
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealife Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealife Family Resort

Address: Konyaalti Sahil Seridi, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Antalya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#12 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#23 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: ₹ 3,258 - ₹ 11,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealife Family Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront near Antalya, the Sealife is an all-inclusive hotel in Turkey within easy reach of the Olympos National Park and many of the fascinating Greco-Roman cities which once dominated this part of the world, such as Perge. Minibuses to Antalya and Kemer depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, allowing you to pop into town or get to the airport with ease. The beach in front of the hotel has been awarded the Blue Flag in recognition of its cleanliness too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sealife Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealife Family Hotel Antalya
Sealife Family Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing