We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Will return to the hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Hotel Sera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Hotel Sera
Ranked #55 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Rovaniemi, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will return to the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

A very convenient hotel with good variety of services and excellent food. Happy to have the "all-inclusive" service package. Only one negative matter in my mind: I couldn't find the post-office during the last few days of my stay in Turkey to send some postcards. The reception person said I could leave the postcards and money there and they will take care of the rest. However, none of four cards (destination within Europe) reached the recipients. I wonder what happened...next time I will find the post-office. Despite all this I will return...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    240
    148
    89
    77
See reviews for
264
316
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hotel deserves its 5 star, staff very friendly and attentive, food excellent. Look forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: corner room great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jacqueleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have just come back from a fabulous weekend at the Club Hotel Sera. We are two families with children. The rooms were large and spacious, the food and drinks excellent, all the staff, friendly, helpful, and smart. Just one thing marred our stay we went the the hamam in the hotel with the children. It was very small for the size of the hotel and naked men were being massaged by women there. This is not normal in Turkey and we thought it inappropriate at a family hotel. needless to say we left quickly but not before my 6 year old daughter had seen everything. Other than that the hotel was faultless.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

After reading some of the reviews i had my reservations on going to this hotel however i'm pleased to say i ignored the negative ones.
OK allow me to get my negative points for the hotel out of the way, One of my pillows was to hard! No seriously that is the only petty pathetic complaint i can make about 10 nights there (13th - 23rd March).
Now for the positives, all though i am sure that i stayed at a different hotel than some other reviewers, The staff, brilliant could not sum them up, they were falling over them selves to serve us and we had to insist that they allow us to go to the bar at one point (they really are that good), with the exception of one member of staff (might of been having a bad day) they were all so warm, friendly and full of smiles whenever they saw us. The Animation team work so hard to get everyone involved (Oscar, Shrek, Charlie and Birol) all top guys. Its amazing how little the words please and thank you are used by the public of any nationality and yet when they're used they go a long way.
A lot of the hotel staff have a good grasp of the English language and more than happy to have a chat all though if you learn a couple of phrases in Turkish again it goes far.
The food.... this is where some reviews lost me all together. Over 10 days we had 20 meals, lunch and evening meal of at least 2 courses each time. Fresh soups, stir fries, veal, liver, chicken, salads, varieties of potatoes, pasta's, chips, freshly cooked veg, rice, turkey, meatballs the list is endless and as for the puddings such variety (my partner has an allergy to eggs but the chef communicated to us in English what he could and couldn't have). Its one of the few times i can say we have gone on holiday and come back having gained weight..
Drinks.. the Lager is Effi and from what my partner says is very drinkable, the cocktails of which there are many are fabulous, and as a pallet cleanser the Turkish Tea is a must try.
They were just opening the other facilities around the hotel (other pool/pools, bars etc) so if you are going anytime soon then everything should be open. There is a shop on the grounds that sells cigs etc, top tip - the supermarket across the road is half the price.
Disco is open from midnight till 3am and is still included in the all inclusive. You do have to pay for orange juice for some reason but at 1 euro its hardly the end of the world.
Would we go back again? We are booking for the start of April next year to ensure everything is open so that's A Huge yes!.
Have a great time I hope you enjoy this bit of paradise as much as we did :) 11/10

Room Tip: one side of the hotel has a sea view if you crick your neck the other side has sea and mountain view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kelvynStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed a week in 1st week of March.

Positives:
The hotel from outside is truly 5* looks wise. Room was very nice with a decent view. Mini bar with free non alchaholic drinks. Buffet food was good quality with lots of options. Free sauna, gym, jacuzzi etc, huge area from the main building to beach with bars greenery shops swimming pools. Decent off season entertainment. Quiet peaceful place (off season). Value for money.

Negatives:
Service is very poor due to lack of senior management. Very few staff can hardly understand basic English , hardly anyone will smile or say hello. Our money got stolen from the room by cleaners. Alacarte restaurant food is very bland prefer buffet. No water sport although temperature was around 20 degrees, nothing major to see in Antalya for young people, lots of moody elderly Russians and Germans who don't like young Brits around. No night life, everything is very expensive to buy out side or in the hotel. Have to pay for fresh orange juice!

Overall:

Grand looking hotel with serious potential to be great internationally if they can sort out the senior management!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2010sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
6.2 km away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#30 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
9.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
6.7 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
7.3 km away
Akra Barut
Akra Barut
#3 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
12.4 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Sera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Sera

Property: Club Hotel Sera
Address: | Guzeloba Mh., Lara Cd, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Antalya
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#34 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#51 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,092 - ₹ 9,822
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Sera 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club hotel Sera is a very luxurious hotel just seconds away from Lara Beach. The hotel has a wonderful ottoman design . It contains a lot of fine art touches in every place in the hotel. A big fantastic garden area invite to relax.All rooms at the 5-star Club Hotel Sera are well-equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV, Minibar and a lot of luxury.Club Hotel Sera offers body and face treatments at the full service spa and the Turkish bath. The fitness centre offers high-tech equipment and personal trainers. Children can have fun in the summer at the Mini Club, which provides a supervised environment with animation and games throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a variety of international and turkish cuisine in Club Hotel Sera’s restaurants, while admiring the panoramic views of the Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Club Hotel Sera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sera Hotel Antalya
Club Hotel Sera Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing