We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
462
178
55
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
178
55
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar fish restaurant animation team jacuzzi bath thomas cook turkey german guests great holiday round bed other hotels indoor pool step aerobics plenty of sunbeds beach towels lovely hotel reception staff evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at melas lara august 2017 as a family of 5 including 3 children. The hotel was lovely we loved our large family room which was cleaned to a great standard daily. The staff at melas were all found to be friendly, attemtive and hard working. My kida loved the kids club and the mini disco entertainment. The food at melas was to great standard - amazing and lots of variety.
We had a a fantastic stay at melas lara and my kids keeps asking to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank kay23232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Melas Lara Hotel
Guest Relation
e-mail: melaslara@melashotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Just got back from melas . Me and partner had a fantastic time , room was extremely tidy and well presented everyday , food was lovely plenty of choice some thing for
everyone

Pool - huge pool with plenty of sunbeds, waiter service at the pool bar made sure your glass was always full and lots of nice snacks, entertainment staff always have something going on

Beach - beautiful beach again lots of sunbeds , warm blue sea very relaxing ,
Beach bar has the best fresh pizzas , ice creams and vodka slush drinks too keep you cool on the beach

Lobby bar was nice on evening to chill out

Only bad experience I had were the mosquitos , they seemed to love me so make sure you have spray or ankle bands

I would strongly recommend this hotel and would definitely return

Thanks melas staff for a great time

Colleen & Stuart

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Melas Lara Hotel
Guest Relation
e-mail: melaslara@melashotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Arrived on 16.6.18, first impressions we were greeted with a nice cold drink, staff were very friendly. Was shown to our room asked if we were happy with the room which we were.
Lobby bar was lovely! Beach beautiful! Beach restaurant food was brilliant service was great! Toilets at beach spotlessly clean! Pool area was very clean service again very good. The hotel grounds are kept so nice the gardners are out everyday.
Our room 1202 was very comfortable spacious and very clean.
The hotel over all so clean and all the staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you.
It was my partners birthday whilst we was there our room was decorated with flowers a birthday card, bottle of wine and a fruit basket.
The only thing is if there was an English Channel on the TV NOT that we spent all our time watching tv but it would be nice to be able to have an English Channel.
Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel. Food!!!!! So much choice and so nice! Amazing holiday

Room tip: Ask for pool and sea view.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Melas Lara Hotel
Guest Relation
e-mail: melaslara@melashotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We spent a lot of money with Thomas Cook for this holiday and we were really looking forward to it. (I have a separate complaint with Thomas Cook due their flight delay and slowness.)
Some staff are very nice and in fact we gave a tip at the end of our stay but the moment you ask for something they become very unhelpful and defensive. They are not keen to help.

My son is 18mo and despite having a baby corner this hotel doesn't really cater for young childrens food i.e. food that doesn't have too much salt of spices. They had some pasta everyday but my son really struggled the whole holiday to eat. We then had to take 2 trips to the pharmacy to buy some baby food but it was not the right age group. The hotel had 1 blender which was appropriate, however one day it broke and no-one did any thing about it despite me informing them, I really had to force them to do something about it. The restaurant staff just shrugged their shoulders as if they didn't care. Then a few days later the blade went missing, so I couldn't prepare baby food. Again, no-one cared and actually the restaurant staff knew the situation but failed to do anything about it.

Having said that before we arrived I emailed the hotel to ask all the important questions about baby facilities e.g. milk and food options and their reply was shocking and might as well have been non existent. I came prepared and brought some ready meals but we ran out quite quickly thinking the facilities should cater. To say it's been stressful is an understatement.
When i asked restaurant staff about food they laugh and snigger at you or just ignore you and speak in thier own language. This has happened on many occasions. The hotel manager also has zero compassion, is unwilling to help and is very defensive.

The worst part of our holiday was when my son got scratched by the cat and we had to rush to hospital to get the rabies vaccination and we have to go again to get more doses. This has completely ruined our holiday and I will be claiming compensation for this. My son is very drowsy now and the hotel manager accused me of leaving my son with the cat!!!! There was no need for such a comment. The hotel refused to take any responsibility or offer help, it was literally my own problem. I'm so angry beyond belief. I do believe if anyone with allergies to cats or parents with small children that don't want their kids around cats, should be informed by Thomas Cook or the Hotel before the point of booking. Of course this might not be a big deal to some people/animal lovers but when your son is rushed to hospital in the event of an incident something should be done to inform customers beforehand otherwise this is negligence.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SKM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Madam

You started to complain since the first e-mail we sent you as answer. When something goes wrong for you Guıest Relations are there to help people. They help everyday a lot of guests. It does not mean something to complaint for every answer that people gave.
We tried to help you by asking to come to see Guest Relations for your special demands.
But we shoul precising that Guest relations works from 08:00 a.m to 06:00 p.m
Melas Lara hotel is a family hotel where people comes with children and babies. Our mixer is appropriate to mix babies food.
When people clame that something goes wrong, we help. Mixer knifes was broken we brouht to the repairman. And we brought back after 2 hours ; it was able to mix. Children should be supervised from parents. No advice! And madame, no one accused you, but you unfortunetly did, for the money you have lost and found after 10 minutes. Did you talk about negligence ?
Thank you for your comment, and the preciouse time you reserved to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited the melas lara Hotel in June with friends. Its the smallest hotel on lara beach. Twenty minutes from the airport. On arrival we were greeted by the staff who checked us in. The bell boy took our luggage and we were shown to the restaurant for a snack as it was early hours when we arrived. The rooms were nice with a jacuzzi bath and shower dressing gowns were provided and free safe. Morning breakfasts was good plenty to choose from only downfall no baked beans. The grounds of the hotel were beautifully kept. Large swimming pool children's pool which was covered and three water slides. Loads of sunbeds also a bar beside the pool staff are very friendly. There's also a large green with sunbeds on if you want to chill ideal for small children also a play area. Further down is the beach which we loved with a snack bar which you were spoilt for choice. The the meals in this hotel were fab something for everyone also the drinks were good. Well done to all the staff they were great made you very welcome. We would definitely come back here again very enjoyable. Thank you melas hotel x

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank avazaracora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Melas Lara Hotel
Guest Relation
e-mail: melaslara@melashotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews