We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
462
178
55
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
178
55
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar fish restaurant animation team jacuzzi bath thomas cook turkey german guests great holiday round bed other hotels indoor pool step aerobics plenty of sunbeds beach towels lovely hotel reception staff evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed 5 nights in melas lara hotel.
Space for relaxation in garden was very good,small pool was heat & open in April.
The foods was good but not excellent with campare to other 5 stars hotels,fruits wasn't very good.
The beach snack bar was very good ,specially pizzas.
The rooms was very clean & good.
The flowers in lobby was very very old & not in class of 5 stars hotels.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank moh1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

e-mail: melaslara@melashotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Hello Melas. We spent our holiday in Melas for several times.The stuff is very friendly.They are really helpfull and kind Food is great.They are very kind also in reception. Come and enjoy your holiday in Melas

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ülkü O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Melas Lara Hotel
Guest Relation
e-mail: melaslara@melashotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Just returned from another wonderful holiday at the Melas Lara cannot fault it at all the hotel is spotlessly clean with the cleaning team doing a great job. Out Room Maid Gupie making sure we had clean towels & bedding & always had a lovely warm welcome when ever she saw us. The mini bar was topped up daily
The reception staff & bell boys were always at had when needed & Ahan is a lovely chap who speaks very good English & will sort out any problem for you if possible.
The Hotel has lovely grounds a well kept grass area with crazy golf, giant chess, football area,there are 2 large out door pools one for the kids which is heated which has 2 slides & an indoor pool that is also heated but this is closed in the summer season
There is a great selection of eating areas the main is the restaurant which serves excellent food breakfast, lunch & evening with a good selection & a great team to look after your needs.
There is the pool snack bar that does snacks & drinks through the day, The beach snack bar do yummy pizzas with a choice of hot & cold snacks also drinks.Then there is the lobby bar that does ice cream & selection of sweet deserts & drinks.
You will never be hungry & just for those extra pounds you put on you can work them off in the mini Gym.
It is a lovely quiet hotel with no banging music blasting out which is just how we like it. There is entertainment on an evening with some activates run by the entertainment team through the day & a children's club.
The safe & air con is free as is the WiFi a bit slow at times but passable
We are looking forward to returning for the New Year celebrations & possibly next Easter.
I would recommend this hotel 100% as would a number of the returning guests that we have got to know while on holiday at the Melas
This is an honest review as i speak as i find & if there was a problem i would have high lighted it

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HullLindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Melas Lara Hotel
Guest Relation
e-mail: melaslara@melashotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food and service in the restaurant was good. The cocktails were also good. There is only one negative and that being that they do not provide english speaking tv channels inthe rooms. Only channels CNN, BBCNews, Euronews and one other news channel. So if you want to spend time in the room take some form of entertainment. The up side is that the wi-fi is good so you can stream movies online.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank damsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ates A, Genel Müdür at Melas Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

e-mail: melaslara@melashotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Had a relatively good time in the Melas Lara hotel. Lovely hotel and staff couldn't do enough for you. Special thanks to Mehmet who gave me a welcome I'll never forget, very very friendly on reception, Also to Zafer in the lobby bar who was very attentive and again couldn't do enough for us. Downside is that the food could be so much better. The beef is overcooked and very chewy and isn't edible. Theres not a wide selection in the buffet either. Still none the less had a great time though!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marc I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews