We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You can find what you want” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melas Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melas Lara Hotel
Ranked #6 of 244 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You can find what you want”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My husband, my 4 year old son and I stayed end May - beginning July 2011 there. The hotel was new, clean and very friendly. The territory is small, but you can always find a spot to feel comfortable. Beach is nice and wide. My husband enjoyed beach volley. I did morning gym and sometimes boccha. Entertainment is not annoying, you can join the fun shooting, playing darts, etc. or it can be absolutely unnoticable. Good food and drinks. Very nice herbal teas. Spa does not offer a lot, but I enjoyed their very relaxing foam massage. The view from the sea restaurant is great.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are sea view there, but kind of partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nata_Hryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    119
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
205
164
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I am female and went on my own to the Melas, I must point out that I felt very safe at all times. I arrived early morning and was shown to my room, which was very nicely decorated with balcony and side sea views. I also had a jacuzzi bath in the room. the main restaurant the food was tasty but very repetative, the fish restaurant on the top floor is certainly a must and the beach bar served up lovely dishes the fish of the day was great. staff friendly and polite. the Melas is one of Lara Beaches smallest hotels it does have aprivate beach, beach beds are easy to get, but very difficult to get a bed around the pool. now for my gripes! As I was on my own the internet is very inportant to me as i needed it for skype to call home in the evenings.WIFI is free in the hotel lobby but if you want it anywhere else ie. in your room you willl have to pay 60 euros a week! also on arrival you are told that there is a beach towel in your room, (A very thin beach towel) if you need this replacing with a fresh one it will cost you 1 euro!!! As i had a n evening flight on my last day, I had to vacate my room at 12 noon, I was told that I could leave my luggage in a store room behind the reception desk. I was also told that I could use the wellness centre to shower in the evening, I was to take the beach towel from my room and use it for the day and use it in after my shower! after showering I found that someone had taken my clean towel and replaced it with a used towel. I ended up having to put my dress on wet! In my opinion this is not 5* treatment to have to pay for clean beach towels and wifi internet access. last year we stayed at Beleks 5* Gloria Verde and we knew we were in a five star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We found this a very nice hotel but wouldn't stay longer than a week. There isn't much else to do in the area and the trips the rep tried to sell us seemed over-priced. The food was extremely good and the pool area / daytime entertainment was probably the best we've had on holiday. The inside bar is OK but very sparse and the evening entertainment is good compared to other hotels but still, frankly, a waste of time! The staff were friendly and the spa / massage facility very good (the turkish bath / massage is a MUST for your first day!!). The transfer from Antalya airport is only 20/30 minutes. If you want a good value week away where you rarely go off site, eat well, sunbathe happily and do little in the evening then this is a great choice, if you want anything else then you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I arrived with two female friends, we'd booked a single and a double but we were offered a luxury room for three, with our own private pool, large balcony with chairs, tables and sunbeds! We were so pleased to accept. There was room for the rest of our friends and the manager kindly fetched another couple of sunbeds to use. The staff are perfect, nothing is too much trouble and one or two (the omelette chef in particular) made 'special' drinks or food for us. We tried to speak a few phrases in Turkish which amused but pleased the waiters etc. Sometimes we'd tip them but not all the time.
The hotel and lifts are spotlessly clean, those lifts are made of mirror and I can't imagine the work that goes into keeping them smear free! The carpets are shampooed, and everything is gleamingly fresh. The restaurant is also kept hygenically perfect. No food left on floors or dirty tableclothes when you sit down.
Food is lovely, something to please everybody, we booked an evening in the fish restaurant which was beautifully presented and very tasty. This was on the 12th floor and the sunset was pretty to see. The one small complaint is that dishes in the buffet restaurant are cleared away on the dot of 9.00p.m. So although the evening meal is from 7.00 to 9.00 p.m. you can't eat at 9.00 because the place has been cleared. Also the dishes which become empty from around 8.00p.m. are not always replaced, we missed out on a few things if we went into dinner at 8.30. But if you know this, you know to aim for around 8 at the latest.
Entertainment is a little amateur but done with fervour and enthusiasm. There are step classes, volleyball, darts and shooting etc. but these events are there if you with to join in but not forced upon you. We also had a turn around the crazy golf course and played skittles. The pool and slides are fun and very popular and of course well maintained. Beach bar does tasty lunches, or buffet in the main restaurant if you prefer.
We went into Antalya on the dolmus (about 35-45 minutes journey) a couple of times, which is a bit of a squeeze but not a problem. The harbour is very pretty and we did a short boat trip to a waterfall. The shopping is good for the usual fakes!
Around the Lara area there are lots of shopping malls, you have to barter for a bargain, and some fakes are better quality than others. Otherwise not a lot to do, but we went walking to admire other hotels in the area and all in all had a thoroughly good holiday.

Room Tip: can recommend room 1540
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue Bellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
248 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just returned from one week at this hotel. No complaints whatsoever. The staff on reception, bar, restaurant and even the cleaners were very professional, friendly and polite. The food was excellent with a good choice although if you ate at 9pm (the latest time to eat) there wasnt much left. The fish al la carte was also very good. The beach and pool bar were great for snacks at lunchtime and cakes at 4.30 daily. We played crazy golf and skittles on the grassed area. The rooms were nice (we originally got a very small room by the lift so asked to change to one a little better - my sister had room 1540 which had a plunge pool on a large balcony!). The room had a free safe, pool towels in the wardrobe and jacuzzi bath which was wonderfully relaxing. The all inclusive included drinks in the mini bar which was replenished every day and included 2litres of bottled water. The drinks in the bars were good, especially the gin and tonic which actually tasted like it should and the whiskey was also top notch. The beer of course is efes and is fine. The weather was spot on, no rain all week. We went on the bus to Antalya a couple of times but it was nearly an hours journey on a very stuffy dolmus, quite an ordeal! We did the boat trip from Antalya marina to the waterfall (2hrs with swim stop) for 8euros. The waterfall was spectacular. We did not like the location of the hotel as Lara beach is basically just a collection of hotels on a beach which was like building sand. There are a lot of shops selling fake designer goods. All in all I wouldnt return as we like to walk and there was nowhere to walk to apart from along a busy road. If the hotel was in a different location I would return tomorrow. It would be good for children as they would enjoy the slides etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.1 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
0.9 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.5 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#7 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.7 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melas Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melas Lara Hotel

Property: Melas Lara Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara-Kundu, Antalya 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 244 Hotels in Antalya
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,347 - ₹ 72,555
Hotel Class:5 star — Melas Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening date April 2009 Languages spoken Turkish, English, German, French, Russian Pension Ultra All Inclusive Operation period 12 Months Number of floors 12 Number of lifts 4 Growth of the complex Approximately 15.000 m2 General atmosphere: Elegant, silent, suitable for couples and families Distance to the airport:12 km. ( Antalya International Airport) Nearest city center: 15 km. ( Antalya ) Beach: 0 m. Nearest busstop: 100 m. Nearest historical places: Side Antique City, Aspendos theatre,Perge Antique City, Sillyon,Termessos,Olympos Sightseeing: Hadrianus Gate, Clock Tower, Republican Square, Duden Waterfall,Kursunlu Waterfall,Antalya Archaeological Museum, Kaleici ancient city and yacht harbour, Koprulu river national park-rafting centre Transportation: Minibus, taxi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Melas Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing