We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt just like home!”
Review of Sibel Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sibel Pansiyon
Ranked #5 of 212 Antalya B&B and Inns
Crystal Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt just like home!”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We arrived a bit earlier than we had thought, but lovely Sylvie was there in an instant..and made sure we were settled in. We had forgotten to ask for a double bed, so she pushed the twins together, which was fine. We had asked for morning sunlight and got that overlooking the beautiful garden/eating area. Nice heat, hot shower, very comfy bed. The best was Sylvie herself and her helper, who got up especially early to make us a fantastic breakfast with a classy French touch before we departed. We really enjoyed this sweet and homely pension, and will not hesitate to return.
.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bleutopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    31
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
43
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

After a disappointing stay at White Garden we decided to try Sibel on our second visit to Antalya. They pensions are pretty much all next to each other so location isn’t important. We were lucky and given a lovely large room on the top floor. The air con was fantastic, the bed comfy, 2 nice lounge chairs & 2 tables. The owner very pleasant and helpful. A great place to stay. Only one small criticism in that the bathroom was not cleaned each day when the room was made up.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I booked my stay at Sibel Pension (in the middle of the old town in Antalya) online after a guidebook recommendation and a quick peep at Tripadvisor! The proprietor, Sibel, answered my e mails accurately and speedily - so I found it very easy to book a room for two people.
I arrived in Antalya with my partner and friends (the friends were taking a taxi to the airport at 11 that evening). Sibel was very happy to store their cases for them and also was very attentive - making us complimentary beverages. She then booked two separate taxis for us and told us the price. All in all, I found Sibel to be absolutely charming. She spoke very little English and I spoke pigeon French but she made every effort to understand and help us - and was very successful.
The entrance to the Pension is open and spacious - through a living area that guests can sit in. The courtyard at the back of the pension was delightful to sit in. If we had stayed for breakfast, I'm sure the experience of eating it there would have been lovely.
The room we were given was compact, clean and attractive. It had tiled floors, a tv and a decent sized bathroom with shower.
In the bathroom, a squidgee was provided with which to direct water down the drainage hole after a shower was completed. There were also 2 bathmats. I felt that this was thoughtful - and very useful in controlling the wet bathroom. Two shampoos and two soaps were provided -and some soft, white towels.
In the room, the beds were comfortable and the air con functioned well.
As we were not staying for breakfast, our room was given to us at a reduced rate.
I would recommend earplugs to block out the call to prayer and some evening chatting in the street (if you retire early). Most guests had disappeared into their rooms by 11pm.
I would definitely stay at Sibel Pension again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We hadn't reserved accommodation in Antalya and our first choice from the guide book was fully booked. The owner there checked with this place and they had rooms available. We were given a 4 person room for the two of us, at a cheaper price and also a further discount as we were leaving for the airport before breakfast was served. The lovely French owner booked a taxi for us for early the next morning and was very attentive.

Our room was basic but well furnished with a TV, air con and decent sized bathroom. The pension is on a very quiet street, and the only thing that disturbed our sleep was the call to prayer, only a few minutes before our own alarm went off. Can't comment on breakfast, but the garden courtyard was a lovely place to sit for a drink on an evening.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fleur1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We stayed here for two nights, and it was definitely the best place we have stayed in Turkey. The pension is in a central location, a little difficult to find in the night though. It is close to the harbour and the attractions there. The pensions rooms are fantastic, perfectly clean and the beds are very comfortable.

The pension has a nice outdoors courtyard where breakfast is served, and the breakfast is generous and tasty. The pension is run by an incredibly friendly French lady who is always so helpful. I highly, highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 km away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#44 of 232 in Antalya
541 reviews
0.2 km away
Camel Pension & Apartments
Camel Pension & Apartments
#11 of 212 in Antalya
97 reviews
0.1 km away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#10 of 212 in Antalya
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Otantik Butik Otel
Otantik Butik Otel
#7 of 212 in Antalya
230 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#6 of 212 in Antalya
116 reviews
0.0 km away
Castle Boutique Hotel
Castle Boutique Hotel
#9 of 212 in Antalya
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibel Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibel Pansiyon

Property: Sibel Pansiyon
Address: Firin Sok 30, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,035 - ₹ 3,618
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sibel Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing