We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Good big hotel. Rooms were clean. Poor view from our room. Poor location for the hotel - about 30 minutes to Alanya. Very good if you just wan't to relax by the pool. The beach was dirty. Nice saltwater and normal pool though. The all inclusive was nice - good drinks by the pool if you like local spirits. Big buffet - did not like much of the food though, but it was okay. A nice holiday, spent most of the time by the big pool. There is also a nice water park for the kids. Will recommend this hotel for people who likes a relaxing holiday where they spent most of the time at the hotel/pool.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 287 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed with our 2 daughters (just 3 years and 5 months) and it was a great family holiday.The hotel is very child friendly, we had a spacious room and the staff is super friendly. It is all what one would expect from an all-inclusive resort that aims at families: lots of kids, slides, icecreams, pancakes etc. If you're travelling with kids and get a nice deal you'll have a great holiday: if not; pick another resort. Keep in mind that it isn't a 5 star hotel:4,5 officially and 4 star in practice I would say. The cons: it is a 2 hour drive from Antalya airport, the beach is rocky once you're in the water, the main buffet could be better (I really missed someone preparing eggs in the morning, the variety isn't great and the coffee is quite bad although the a la carte restaurants were nice), there is a 6 lane-road between the hotel and the beach (so you'll go through a tunnel to get to the other side), no brands for drinks/liqour (so you'll get a sweeter subsitute), nothing to do in the area. There are better - more 5 star worth - hotels in the area (Voyage for example that we stayed in before), but you'll probably pay more: up to you to choose. Keep in mind a room with seaview in October is not worth the money: it is dark at 18.30h and you will not see the sea at all. As said, it was a great (last-minute) holiday in the sun but I won't go back to this hotel again, because it was great but not superb.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank BarbaraXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

In general I would drop a star from the Resort ratings (it was definitely not 5 stars by international standards) so from this point forward my review is based on what I would expect from a 4 star resort.

Our room was lovely and overlooked the very blue Sea. As for the food, it was delicious and there was oh so much to choose from - if you visit here please be prepared for your pants to feel very tight after the trip! I found the staff reasonably polite and the ambiance pleasant. However, the beach in front of the resort is VERY rocky so this may not be the best destination if beaching it up is your main focus. All in all it was an AMAZING trip!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lah2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I planned this trip for may. My choice was Long Beach, becouse on travel agency told us that is a hotel for family with kids. Our big problem was the torrential rain for the first 3 days in hotel. Of course, we don"t blaim the hotel for rain, but if it's raining, you don't have what to do here. All the people was in hotel, the restaurants were full, everybody fighting for food. One day we rented a car for 45 euro/day and went in Alanya, We visited the castle in Alanya, and of course, it rain. Torrential rain. The city is full of shops but you don't findgood stuff there. After tha rain stops, we went on Cleopatra Beach to see Mediteranean Sea, who was beautifull and the water good for swim. If you want ti buy suvenirs, don't stop to shops on road, they ask a lot of money. We buyed from hotel - the same price as in bazar, but the seller made us a lot of discounts. Another day we went for turkish night on Caravanseray Serapsa. We paid 80 euro for discusting food and 2 hours of turkish dancings. A lot of money for worst food ever. The show was ok. The hotel is full of germans and russians.
As a conclusion, we won't try again Turkey.

Room Tip: Not tip the reception for room - for us not functioned. We tip and received a not so good room, and...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meincta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I went there from september 14 to 21, and it was my first time in Turkey! I was very sceptical to this hotel, after i read a reviews about how BAD the beach was- and i can say- the beach is not that bad, its not bad at all! Of course i have seen a lot better- for ex Mellieha in Malta- cant even compare it. Yes, there are big stones here and there- but you get used to it, just have to be carefully when you get in and out :)The week i was there- water wasnt at its clearest- but the last day i was there- its was quite clear and nice :) The temperature is very good- i was in Greece in the end of august for a couple of years ago- and the water there were freezing cold!!!! But in Long Beach- fantastic temperature of water! And if when you go to this hotel you will still be disappointed with the beach- just go for a walk - and you will see what does the beach looks like in other hotels (the area is open)- then youll see that in Long Beach Hotel- the beach is actually the best - they try at least make it possible to take a swim :)

Staff in the hotel are very nice, and try to please you as they can! Some may experience then they will not get their glass of bear or wine/coke right away- yes that happens all the time- but this happens all the time in all inclusive hotels. If you want another drink- its just go to the bar ( one outside- and i think one inside) and get it yourself :) If you dont like that you have to get drinks and food (that includes staying in line for food- and maybe experience some of beloved and often commented russian behavior- dont go to all inclusive :) For the price you pay to stay in this hotel- the service is very good!

The food is also very good for all inclusive style- a lot of meat, vegetables and fruits.. And you can also find hamburgers and pizza and so on- if you prefer that :) I tried the fish restaurant as well- and it was also very good (you could choose between three kinds of fish)

Rooms are good- better then what you get in Greece for that price! The area is very clean and nice! The slides are fun- there are for adults as well- since i was there in "non season for school children- i had the chance to slide!

The location- its a little bit of nowhere to be honest, and not so much to see around either- but the buss to Alanya goes every 15 min, and cost 2 euro! Final stop for the bus is sentrum in Alanya- and the bus back go from the same place- you can just ask bus driver to stop at the the Long Beach Hotel and he will do that :)

All in all, its a good value for money- and it looked like a very nice place for children :)

Room Tip: The rooms which ends with an odd number is with the view on the sea- very nice- but if you like to g...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NorwayKatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
2.1 km away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
604 reviews
2.2 km away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 373 in Alanya
724 reviews
2.9 km away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#158 of 373 in Alanya
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Avsallar
181 reviews
0.6 km away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#5 of 26 in Avsallar
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#13 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#18 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 13,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing