We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Ranked #76 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Nice and clean all inclusive. Food was very good and the service was ok.
Rooms were clean and modern.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinnvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    50
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Enjoyed quite a hot turkish summer in Alanya's number one - Grand Zaman Beach hotel. Everythings was tops - great survice, great food, calm neighbours (German, Dutch and Czech). Quite well-equiped and designed rooms. The restaurant is big enough and food is always waiting for you no matter how many people are in line for it. And yeah - the waiter! Sanchuk his name is (if I got the spelling right) - he does miracles. A young but highly professional and really very funny. You really should see him working - how he gestures, bows, tosses up and spins the glasses without spilling a bit. Great work... and great hotel

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank olga1980041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2007

This was an average hotel in a dissapointing location located painfully far away from the airport. We went as a couple and booked a double room, as per standard we found the room consisted of two single beds. Not a problem, however, the beds would not stay together without parting. The hotel staff were dismissive when we reported our issue and we ended up having to upgrade to a double bed and having to pay alot more money. The room was average with a noisy air conditioner and the bed uncomfortable. The majority of the residents in the hotel consisted of German people, not an issue unless you want to meet people! If you are travelling to this location you need a decent hotel, the area consists of numerous shops and restaurants serving the same food and the locals on the whole were rude and pushy trying to force their product on you. On the plus side, the hotel was close to a fantastic beach and the food was suprisingly nice, local dishes. Room views? depends what side you stay on, we faced some kind of rubbish disposal machine.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank backyardigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2007

my boyfriend and I decided to go on a vacation to Alanya.
our main demand was, that hotel is near the center, so we could go there by foot.
we arrived to the hotel in the middle of the night. althought the kitchen was closed, staff was kind and offered us meal.
the hotel is beautiful, rooms are cleaned, they cook great food.
they have very clean beach, staff on the beach is also great, and the best thing here is, that beach is just acrrosed the road.
near the hotel is also a pool. small, but nice.

if you want to have nice hotel, near the centre and beach, with kind staff and good food, then grand zaman is a hotel for you

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank nadine0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
20.3 km away
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
#182 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#16 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 km away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#38 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Palmiye Beach Hotel
Palmiye Beach Hotel
#135 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#11 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 km away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#116 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zaman Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zaman Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Address: Saray Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi No:153, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#62 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,707 - ₹ 11,225
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zaman Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Sweet Home in Alanya Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Zaman Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Zaman Hotel Alanya
Grand Zaman Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing