We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location, friendly staff and food is bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elysee Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elysee Beach Hotel
Ranked #146 of 397 Hotels in Alanya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff and food is bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

rooms are excellent, every day is cleaning, staff is very friendly. Hotel is on the beach. Food is small problem, but you can find something to eat. WiFi is availible only in lobby part not in rooms. General overview is good. I think is better for young people without children

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank neneturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Located on the best beach in Alanya , Kleopatra Beach
The hotel is small in size which is a good advantage as it is not overcrowded.
The rooms are modern and clean and we had a fantastic room with huge balcony overlooking the pool and beach . HEAVEN!!!
The pool bar snack bar is very tasty with freshly made sandwiches, pizza ect...
The staff are friendly and helpful
Would definately return

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sandra31-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We went there follow reading other reviews in june for 10 days and Iam glad we did, Weather was sunny, hot, only one day was raining, but that day we were doing rafting, so we didnt bothered. Hotel got the great location, you walk from pool straight to beach. They have a beachboy, and you can order lunch there and he will deliver it to your sunbed, so you don't have to even move. I was impressed with him, cause he were running constantly in 40 degree with smile on his face. Staff is very friendly, attentive and always ready to advise and help. Actually have to say, their behaviour made us feel very welcome and let us think to come back again. The room was clean and coisy. We even tried their turkish bath and after that felt as new person. Highly recomended. It is 3star hotel, but I will give them 4 stars. We travel a lot, every year at least twice to different destinations, but this is the first time that Iam writing review, just because I want to share my amazing experience and highly recommend to everyone who think to book a holiday in Turkey. The friendly staff and head chef are real credit to hotel, I wish them all the best, and we might see u next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mismar2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days with my partner and had a wonderful time. I booked through a travel agency so I had to request for a double bed. When I booked I sent emails to the hotel myself (as I dont trust the agencies) to make sure they are aware of my requests. We did get a double room, it was medium size, more than enough for a couple. The shower was great - water pressure is much better than in London. Always had hot water too.
It has its own beach about a minute walk away from the pool.
The only downside we experienced was one receptionist who was constantly begging us for a tip, finally he started asking me to tell me boyfriend to give him money. When he didnt get more than 10Lira he turned ignorant and even stopped smiling at us.
Also the hotel's info says that it has a gym. Well it certainly does not have one, so dont be fooled. There is no fitness centre whatsoever. It has a sauna that didnt work throughout our stay and they didnt even attemped to fix the problem. Not that you need a sauna in 40C weather but some might do... The manager did not know about the problem before I informed him about it then he said the turkish bath and sauna is not his responsibility. Oh well...okay.
The food was great, good variety, but if you don't get to the restaurant on time, when dinner starts you might not get enough food.
In general Alanya is VERY expensive, in the hotel one beer (Efes) costs 5Lira (£2). Bottle of rose wine 25Lira (£10). And these priced increase in clubs and other restaurants.
Not a lot of british in this area, staff speaks mostly german and very little english. But at least they try.
So yeah, overall we had a great stay apart from a few little hiccups. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you contact the hotel directly if you have any questions or requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ritalumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia,Tartu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2008

I was in Elysee August 2007.Hotel is small but in vere-very good place-on the beach.Rooms are smaall but it's not a big problem.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank karlis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
3.2 km away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#116 of 397 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 km away
Azak Beach Hotel
Azak Beach Hotel
#176 of 397 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#18 of 397 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alaaddin Beach Hotel
Alaaddin Beach Hotel
#78 of 397 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 km away
Savk Hotel
Savk Hotel
#105 of 397 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.8 km away
Elysee Garden Apart Hotel
Elysee Garden Apart Hotel
#231 of 397 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Beach Hotel

Property: Elysee Beach Hotel
Address: Saray Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:145 Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 397 Hotels in Alanya
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,847 - ₹ 7,592
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysee Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Elysee Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Beach Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing