We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“tranquil bay and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Gold Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Gold Island
Ranked #40 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“tranquil bay and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

this hotel is newly constructed one in Alanya at Incekum bay. Hotel really rocks due to modernly decorated rooms, private beach and excellent service. I strongly recommend this hotel to couples who go for some romance in almost secluded bay. There is another 4 star hotel behind gold island ,which is serving for adults only. But, four star hotel is not as good as five star gold island, yet guests of four star hotel can take advantage of five star facilities. We stayed in the gold island, all the rooms have sea view thanks to the shape of hotel and peninsular location. the rooms of which numbers ending in 07-08-09 and 10 look to the pool area and sea together. Food was excellent, They have world famous cook in the hotel and you can even find every local taste such as cezerye, turkish delight, gullac, keskek, I really want to thank to Kerim Aydogan, owner of the hotel, who did a great job. To me:

Pros: not crowded, you dont have to wait in line to get a service. nice sea water, far from the main road, so you wont listen to traffic at night as it is the case for most road side hotels around Alanya. Excellent food, excellent service when compared to other all inclusive hotels in and around the region.

cons: poor animation, animation team sucks, they were the worst team I ever saw in beach hotels in Turkey, even worse than four star hotels. They cant speak english well. They backchatting the tourists (of course in Turkish), and try to take advantage of their position in flirting the tourist women. Altough there are Turkish families around they dare to talk about setting up flirts for their friends from Tourists. Such behaviors are disregarded by Turkish tradition and customs, as a turkish family we find such attitude so rude and unacceptable. So the animation team is not professional,
Main pool is small.
Aqupark is not fun there are only three sliding ramps, not too exciting.

we had problem due to the armband they gave. Some waiters refused to serve alcoholic beverages because they thought we were staying in the four star hotel behind gold island. Although the manager solved the problem by giving us a new armband. Some other personnel still asked whether we are staying at the hotel or not. At the checkout I told the receptionist about the armband issue, and she replied that those armbands are for four star hotel not the five star resort. Anyway, I did not the get the point why they did that to us.

Room Tip: rooms with numbers ending 07-08-09 and 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giritline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    161
    66
    32
    35
See reviews for
220
304
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend in June16-22 for 1 week. I'd like to give short remarks about the hotel for people who plan to stay in this hotel in future.

First of all, our first impression when we came to the hotel was excellent. The architectural design of exterior&interior of this hotel is very beautiful and make difference from those other hotels that look same.

Room - We've stayed in Deluxe Room. Room was neither big nor small but was just enough for 2 people. Everyhting was thought in the room and quality of goods were really high quality. All rooms have seaview and balcony and it's wonderful to watch view of Turkler bay from balcony was wonderful. Cleanliness of the room was ok, and rooms are cleaned once a day.

Food - Food was really good from breakfast to dinner. Meals were delicious and variaty of the foods were enough. In the dinner, in addition to main foods, there was grill bar. Fish,steak and chicken was served everyday.
Also snack bar near the pool serves from 12 to 5 pm. Turkish doner, pizza, spaghetti, hamburger etc are served. These foods were also very delicious.

Service- All hotel staff was very helpful and smiling. Staff was enough to meet the neccessity.

Entertainment - There was pool activites in the morning and afternoon by hotel animation team. Also animation team prepared a different activity for every night. I think the only point that the hotel could improve is entertainment. Although animation team was also diligant, they should improve the facilites.

Overall - We enjoyed our holiday in Sentido Gold Island. The hotel was very customer-friendly and makes everything they can for satisfaction. We'll absolutely come back again. Highly recommended if you plan to go Alanya!

Room Tip: If avaliable, choose a room from upper floors as they have better seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank ugr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel the end of may for one week. I was a bit apprehensive as there was hardly any reviews of this hotel in English. The food in this hotel is something eles, I always go all inclusive so was expecting the normal Rice, chips and meat in sauce but I was very wrong. For dinner there is a chief on the BBQ outside cooking fish, steak chicken ect. You have the main Buffett section serving all sorts including diabetic food, the starter section is very well presented even including smoked salmon and prawns and if you can't see any salad that takes your fancy then pop to the man behind the salad desk and he will make you a personalised one! The deserts served are really beautiful and chilly taste as good as they look and again if nothing takes your fancy then there are chiefs decorating donuts ect for you. The hotel itself Is truly amazing and the decor is lovely. Pool and surrounding areas are very nice and the animation team too. I really do recommend this hotel as it will be a holiday you will never forget!!.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at the Sentido Gold Island Hotel in first week in June and it was amazing. Great place, brilliant views from our room, great accomodation, fantastic food and service. Tottaly professional staff from reception, chefs, waiting staff and absolutelly first class animator team and we would like say big thank you to all of them as we enjoyed every minute. Definitely we would like to go back and we can only recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ZANETA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Well what a place. Food brilliant, hotel to die for and staff a pleasure to see and talk to. Room massive and totally clean. Brilliant views from shower when blind open. Modern and quality through out . Animation crowd a pleasure to be around and not over powering if you just want to chill. Tottaly professional from the front desk staff to the chiefs,waiting staff to bar staff. All made me feel special and valued. Thanks all, especially Eyyup and Fikret.. Yana everyone. oh so going back. Remember though always haggle, from shopping to drinks in the exscusion disco. You got the money they want and will deal for it. Enjoy. I know you will. Roy room 401
Peki ne bir yer. Görmek ve konuşmak için bir zevk ve personel ölmeye Gıda parlak, otel. Masif ve tamamen temiz oda. Duş Brilliant views kör açık. Boyunca Modern ve kaliteli. Animasyon kalabalığın sadece soğuk istiyorsanız güç üzerinde ne var ve olmamak için bir zevk. Personel engellemek için personel bekliyor, şefleri için ön büro personelinden Tottaly profesyonel. Hepsi bana özel ve değerli hissettirdi. Hepinize teşekkürler özellikle Eyyüb ve Fikret .. Yana herkes. oh çok geri gidiyor. Ancak her zaman alışveriş exscusion diskoda içecekler, pazarlık unutmayın. Sen istedikleri ve bunun için uğraşacağız para var. Keyfini çıkarın. Seni olacak biliyorum. Roy oda 401

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms are sea view.try a shower with the blind open......Totally brilliant. First hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roy570n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.8 km away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
4.4 km away
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
#6 of 28 in Avsallar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
8.3 km away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#8 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
35.3 km away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Goldcity Tourism Complex
#3 of 12 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
10.4 km away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Gold Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Gold Island

Property: SENTIDO Gold Island
Address: Fugla Mah. Golcuk Cad. No: 27, Alanya 07407, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,944 - ₹ 10,295
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Gold Island 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an eye-catching and unusual style, the SENTIDO Gold Island hotel lies on a small peninsula surrounded by exquisite scenery and the turquoise blue sea. The hotel offers an unforgettable holiday experience, not least due to the sparkling lights of the building's exterior at twilight and the nearly 360 degree panoramic view across the sea. This is the perfect location for a holiday that leaves no wishes open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SENTIDO Gold Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing