We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa with large pool and stunning view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Taurus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Pool
Lounge
Dining Area with open fire
Master bedroom
En Suite master bedroom
Terrace
Drinks at the pool
Harbour
One of many boats for hire
Cleopatra beach
Evening on Cleopatra beach
Castle overlooking Alanya
View from the pool
Harbour
Harbour
Private pool
View from Castle
view from pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alanya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RamisO
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villa with large pool and stunning view”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in the evening at Alanya/Gazipasa airport and within one hour we arrived at the Villa, where we found a beautiful, lonely and clean Villa with a stunning view to Alanya beach. A letter with instructions and some food for the first morning welcomed us together with the note that we will be visited by our caretakers in the morning; the latter took good care of us and the pool/Villa. The view to Alanya harbour/beach is simply stunning. We did not have the desire to leave the Villa; in fact during our 1.5 weeks we were only 2 times at the beach, since the kids and we liked the Villa and pool so much. The place is far from the hectic city (tourist) life, but not too far so that one can visit the city if needed. We were slightly worried before we came here, since we had bad experiences with other Villa’s in the past, but in this case we got more than we expected. We had some visitors for few days and it wasn’t easy to ask them to leave ;) so that we can continue our family vacation. There is everything one needs in case one should get tired of the pool, be it games, a playstation or a TV with a huge selection of DVDs. Similarly, everything is within reach (with a car) be it restaurants, shops, or Alanya.

We and the kids can’t wait for our next family vacation at exactly this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and pool with stunning views”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for one week at this beautiful villa and didn't want to leave! It's beautifully kept, spacious and has everything you could wish for.

The setting is simply stunning with amazing views of Alanya and the surrounding mountains. The villa is very peaceful and private and we spent most days relaxing in and around the beautiful pool.

When we did manage to drag ourselves away, we spent an enjoyable day at nearby Dimcay where we had a lovely meal at one of the many floating restaurants on the river. We recommend not to stop at the first ones you see, but to go a little bit further along the river where they are quieter and more traditional. We then continued to drive up the mountain road, which has beautiful views of the Canyon.

Most nights we ate out in Oba, which is a 20 minute drive down the mountain and has numerous restaurants and shops.

A truly fantastic holiday and a big thank you to the the owners, Ron and Charlie and to Glen and Heather, who were always on hand if you needed them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and view
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We chose Villa Taurus because it looked like a good quality villa in a secluded location but not too far from amenities and beaches. We got all of that and more!
Starting with the Villa, the accommodation is really spacious, all the bathrooms and bedrooms are really good size as is the kitchen / open plan living area. My wife and I were there with our 3 teenage children but it never felt crowded. It is furnished really well and has every thing you need, including air con!
If the inside of the Villa is great, the outside is even better. The large 'patio' area has loads of room for sunbeds and the shaded area was welcome in the heat of the day and a great area to eat. The pool is a great size, bigger than most we have had before and the whole place is kept clean, the pool maintained etc by Glen and Heather who were superb and really friendly / helpful. The pictures of the view from the Villa on the web site look good and attracted us to it but they really don't do it justice.
You will definitely need a car and good nerves to drive on the same roads as the locals, but after a short while you realize to expect the unexpected and it soon becomes natural, we had no problems.
As for the general area and Alanya, the descriptions on the website are really accurate, there are plenty of good restaurants and supermarkets and the beaches are really tidy and not too busy. Alanya centre is a bit commercialized for our taste, but Oba, where they close the roads off during the evening was perfect and all the locals were really friendly.
This was our first time in Turkey and the Villa, we would go back to both tomorrow !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and location
Liked least: The journey to / from the Airport
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The poolside area and views
Liked least: Having to leave .....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing