We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
16
9
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
9
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in 701 (a one room suite). Room lacked character, but was a good size: about 35 m2 including the bathroom.

Perfect airconditioning: quiet and cool. HD tv.

Staff was very friendly. Manager speaks English and was helpful.

Although the hotel has an indoor pool, we didn't make use of it because it lacked privacy (might be subjective).

Breakfast buffet was very good, especially concerning Turkish food.

Glitches which caused a 3 star rating in stead of 4 stars: minibar didn't work, spa-bath didn't work, wardrobe almost fell apart and room didn't have a safe/locker.

We enjoyed our stay at Samos Otel and also liked Adiyaman.

Recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RLente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently spent one night at the hotel and it was truly one of the worst hotel experiences I have had! The manager was extremely rude and aggressive. The so-called "private parking" is them taking your car down the road - there is no parking within the building area. The service at breakfast was unhygienic. On check out I ended up having a very loud argument with the manager which was very upsetting and unprofessional on his behalf.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The manager is the rudest man I have ever met, absolutely obnoxious. Be very careful with your credit card details in this hotel. I also witnessed waiters taking uneaten bread from finished breakfast tables and putting it back in the breakfast buffet basket for future users, don't eat in this restaurant unless you want to get sick. The sheet's in the hotel room were dirty and stank of smoke. As a very last resort I would sleep in your car as apposed to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I spent a couple of days at the Hotel and it made me feel like at heaven. Traditional food, accommodation, service and hygiene is wonderful. Its a heaven at Mesopotamia and you can also visit Mount Nemrut. The sunrise there is magical. Tesekkurler !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews