We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
5
18
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My sister and I had taken a 8 hour bus ride from Goreme to Adiyaman. By some miracle I woke up at 5 am and noticed the sign for Bozdogan Hotel flying past as the bus kept driving. Once we got the driver to stop, we headed to the hotel knowing we had arrived a good 6 hours ahead of our check-in time, but we decided to see if we could atleast put our bags down because we were exhausted. The people at Bozdogan, who barely spoke any english, were so amazing they checked us in early(with no extra charge) to a available room which they cleaned up for us in 30 minutes. We were so grateful for the extra sleep before our hike to Nemrut. Speaking of Nemrut, if you are trying to get up there, I would suggest booking through Bozdogan, rent a car(if your good with driving up cliffs) or some other tour company. DO NOT STAY OR BOOK TOURS WITH KOMMAGENE HOTEL/CAMP/TOURS. they are horrible and will rob you/make false deals/send you in a car to be dumped on the side of the highway by some random dude. Thank godness we stayed at Bozdogan, I could sleep in peace. As for Bozdogan hotel, the breakfast was decent, rooms were clean, nice swimming area, and although noone in town seems to speak english everyone who works there was very nice and helpful to us. If I were to go back to Nemrut, I would stay here again.

Room tip: Quiet rooms, Safe area, helpful staff, A/C included.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Estelation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Greeted in the beautiful lobby with a cold cherry juice and a Turkish delight -- the only time in two weeks in Turkey we got such a welcome. The rooms were smallish but comfortable, and the good tub/shower lacked a tray for soap/shampoo, and no tissues or free bottled water was provided, but the restaurant food was very good. We had low expectations, but we were all pleasantly surprised. The only real downer was the tiny two-person elevator, a disaster waiting to happen: no inside door, so anyone brushing up against the floors as they passed up or down, and getting a scarf caught between floors, risked real danger. Be warned!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akalith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Stayed at this hotel from 28th Jan to 31st Jan 2015. A hotel of reasonable standards for the city of Adiyaman. The staff are very courteous and speak good English making it easy for travellers from other countries. The breakfast served is very cold and it would do good for them to reduce the spread but add a few hot stuff - at least eggs.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kariath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our rooms were booked from 12:00 noon and we arrived at 17:45 - they were not ready, as youth basketball players were not prepared to leave on time. 75 minutes later we had access only to find that the bedding was wet and the cleaning still unfinished as the basketball players had left their detritus all over the room. It took another hour to get dry bedding - and we were still not convinced that it was fully dry. So, no way is this a 4* hotel. Supper was a buffet, nothing special with only one hot choice; breakfast was fine. On arriving back for our second night, we discovered there was no water. Perhaps we were just unlucky, but I think it was symptomatic of a poorly run establishment.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diomedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My impressions of the hotel are pretty nice. The rooms may look a bit old-fashioned but clean. The bathroom was excellent as well as the swimming pool and food in the restaurant. The staff was efficient and friendly, they provided our tourist group with high-quality service, especially the hotel drivers who brought us to mount Nemrut and other places of interest along rather steep mountain roads safe and sound. In general our stay in Adiyaman though quite short (for only a day) turned out to be positively memorable partially thanks to the employees of the Bozdogan.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profi_Traveller_Kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews