We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
15
10
30
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
10
30
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2015

When I first walked into this hotel I immediately felt it was a hotel that lived up to its 4-5 star rating. I was taken to my room which in many respects resembled a suite with a separate living room.The rooms were well equipped and the bathroom on the surface was large and had everything. Then things started to go wrong. There was a leak in the bathroom and the floor was under water. In the morning I went down to breakfast and the lift wasn't working (the service lift was and i used that) Breakfast was not up to standard. Fruits and .yogurt was limited to the tree variety and one bowl of unsavory yogurt. Instead of a nice omelette one had the choice of cold fried eggs.The fruit juice was a water cordial which I find strange in a country where fruits abound.Its a great pity as this hotel has potential but needs to be run properly. Staff were ok but could not speak English.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İLHAN B, Genel Müdür at Grand Isias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Hello Sir.
First of all I m very soory because of all you lived ın our hotel.Really at that day ıt was lıke a nightmare for us.İn all Turkey there was no electric lines.So we lived many problems also you are.
As soon as possible we ll find some solutıons for everythıng and good speakıng English.
Thanks again.
Best Regards
İlhan Balcan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I wasn't expecting to much from Adiyaman because I never visit this beautiful city before. Our agency Gulden Tour found this hotel... Begging and leaving to this hotel we experience nothing but to much respect and excellent customer service. City of Adiyaman and Hotel was much more then I was expected. I strongly suggest anybody to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İLHAN B, Genel Müdür at Grand Isias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014
Google Translation

Merhaba Cem bey Yorumunuz için çok teşekkür ederim.
Sizlere ve misafirlerinize güzel bir hizmet verebilmiş olmanın gururunu taşıyoruz.
Ben ve ekibim daha iyi olmak için gayret edeceğiz.
Eşim ve ben gerçekten KOLOMBİYA yı merak ediyoruz.Umarım tekrar karşılaşırız
Hanımefendiye selamlar saygılar
Saygılarımla
İlhan BALCAN
Gn.Müdür

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was fine but the décor was tired and the bed rock hard. Too hard in fact for a comfortable night's sleep. Dinner was very poor but we were quite late from visiting Mt Nemrut and the kitchen was virtually closed up.
Breakfast was quite interesting and varied, there were many local specialties with all the cheeses labelled, quite a large array.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İLHAN B, Genel Müdür at Grand Isias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Hello Hamilstra
We are very happy bacause of visit our hotel.Thank you very much.
We ll be better next days and if you visit us again ll find us better
we promised that.
best regards
İlhan Balcan
Gn.Mn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Its location is good, but that's about all that's going for it. It's rather tired, the rooms are small, the beds are hard - as in cheap, not firm (although the bathrooms are adequate), the water is warm, the (free) wi-fi varies between weak and non-existent and the breakfast was barely adequate (no coffee, no juice). The request for the leak of water in the bathroom to be fixed and for an iron and ironing board was made at 2.00 pm. On our return at 10.00 pm, no action and no explanation. No hotel can afford to treat the reasonable request of a guest with such contempt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeathfieldChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İLHAN B, Genel Müdür at Grand Isias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Hello Sir/Mrs/Miss HeathfieldChiswick
We are very sorry for all about you live ın our Hotel
We ll be better ın a short time.I wish to see you here again and stay and to see difference.
Best regards
İlhan BALCAN
Grand İSİAS Hotel
Gn.Mn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Bed was hard.
Hotel gave me a 6.30am wake up call when I hadn't asked for one.
Food was awful.
The common areas near the lift reaked of smoke.
Service was not flash.
On a positive note, the room was at least clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İLHAN B, Genel Müdür at Grand Isias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

Hello There
I am very sorry.um for all those you come back all these shortcomings
You will see that fixed.
Best Regards
Ilhan BALCAN
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews