We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care home for the elderly”
Review of Hotel Kanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kanta
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Care home for the elderly”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Please don't stay here if you are under the age of 60yrs as it is full of elderly people with zimmers, who can ballroom dance to bad keyboard music. The hotel is clean and you can get a good nights sleep. The food is average, a bit greasy and the same every night. We had to pay to have a game of tennis. The location itself is struggling. The locals weren't very welcoming, and we are sick of cat calls not nice. Won't be coming again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 323eemmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    412
    153
    65
    33
See reviews for
290
490
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We met people staying here who had visited every year for over a decade...and can see why.

Great location close to the Marina

Friendly, efficient staff

General cleanliness and facilities good.

We stayed half board and were not disappointed at any meal. Look out for breakfast omelettes and pancakes and creme caramel at dinner.

P.E.K. not too busy at this time of year.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The_MBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Chose this hotel, partly on travel agent recommendation and partly on previous reviews. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, found reception a bit dark (ok not the be all) and were given what we found to be a perfectly acceptable room - robes, wine, water etc. However on going to dinner we were very disappointed with the standard and choice on offer (buffet only 3 nights and waiter service 4 nights each week) and began to look closer at the place in general. The indoor pool is indoor, but away from the main building and the grounds are sorely in need of attention and overall do look neglected. On going to breakfast next morning we had similar feelings about the food, very few other guests, (giving the place a dead feeling) and made the decision to leave, asking our rep at the welcome meeting to find us somewhere else - which she did very quickly and without any comment.. We did experience some hassle from the manager (?) on leaving and felt this was uncalled for

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Wine,water and dressing gowns in our room on arrival. Room cleaned, beds made and towels changed every day. The food is very good. The staff can't do enough for you. We've been coming to Tunisia six years except for last year and stayed at various hotels. We would definitely come here again. Safety deposit box in the bedroom free of charge as is wifi and two computers in the library, Freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast,no charge, Sent by Val and Fred from Carlisle,

Room Tip: Inland view for sunny balcony in the afternoon. Third or fourth floor best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

went to Kanta last July 2011, staff friendly and trustworthy, room was very spacious but very outdated not even a kettle or iron/ironing board in room we English like our tea, we arrived in the middle of the night and the hotel reception was in total darkness lights switched off and hardly no staff around and none could speak english when we arrived, the lifts were switched off and we had to carry our own suitcases through the complex and up the stairs NOT A NICE WELCOME. swimming pools were fantastic 2 outdoor and 1 indoor, but you pay for what you get it was cheap I booked through a cheap internet site and it was advertised as a hotel room in actual fact ours was a room in self-catering bit not hotel so wasn't impressed. Beaches nice and port nice you do get harrassed by people selling but say just say NO and haggle you can get some good bargains, take a trip out of the port recommended on one of the tuk tuk buses go to Sousse just for a wonder and a change of scenery.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Believer_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
1.0 km away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,502 reviews
0.3 km away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#9 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,031 reviews
0.8 km away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,947 reviews
2.5 km away
Soviva Resort
Soviva Resort
#25 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,696 reviews
1.4 km away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanta

Property: Hotel Kanta
Address: Route Touristique, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#10 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,080 - ₹ 6,289
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kanta 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KANTA Resort 4 star hotel is ideally located in the heart of the most popular tourist resort of Port El Kantaoui. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens with hundreds of palm and olive trees, displaying the double advantage of being both close to a sandy beach and the golf course. The hotel is divided into three buildings : • Main building : is the reception, the «Palme d’Or» bar, the main Buffet restaurant «La Fontaine», the «Newspaper» gourmet restaurant, and reading room «Les Fougères», a bridge room, the Moorish cafe «Oasis», suites and rooms. • The building opposite the pools is composed of rooms and family apartments. • The third building consists of an indoor pool, a fitness center, a wellness center «Kamari» and an Irish pub «Pùca». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanta Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Kanta Hotel Tunisia
Hotel Kanta Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing