We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
59
117
71
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
117
71
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant business trip white elephant swimming pool beach bar big thanks nice breakfast sound insulation taxi tunisia camel suitcases executive sea carthage sauna security
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Already at our arrival we had to wait almost half an hour to get the keys for the room even though we had a reservation. The service (e.g. cleaning the room, new towels, information) was not the best and pool, shower... is in need of renovation.
Not worth its money

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency T, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Jana, Thank you for choosing REGENCY TUNIS HOTEL for your recent stay.
We are currently making renovations works in the hotel for a better comfort and well-being of our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Sincerely, Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

A big thanks to all the staff specially Aymen from the reception and all his team also the room service staff are very helpful. The price of the room equal to the the quality of service and the room type. Regency Tunis now is my second home. Thanks again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mohandelarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency T, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Mohaned,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regency Tunis Hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our location and the kindness of the staff. Your fully satisfaction is a reward for all our team who continuously strives to provide our customers with the best services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel. Sincerely, GUEST RELATION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Spent few days on business trip, good location. Hotel offers nice breakfast. Hotel is equipped with gym and spa facilities. Spa is very limited in the offer, while only pool was available, sauna was out of order. You can run outside on the beach, but needs to be agreed with security, because hotel gate to beach is locked and guarded by them.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency T, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for choosing Regency Tunis Hotel your recent stay . We are glad that you spent an enjoyable moment in the hotel. Your satisfaction is essential to us as we continuously strive to provide our customers with the best services. Indeed we are currently making renovations works in the hotel for a better comfort and well-being of our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Thank you for all your compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
kindest regards-Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My agency has a contract with this hotel for events - including booking rooms for participants - and they are by far the worst hotel in Tunis that we've ever dealt with. The reception and service staff do not respond to any types of requests, whether it's to alter the temperature in the room or even something as simple as asking for pens. Instead they roll their eyes at you, pretend to make a call and then ignore you. You have to confirm something 5 times just to make sure you'll get it, and even then it's not guaranteed.
Their rooms are freezing during the winter and boiling in summer, their restaurant staff are equally as arrogant as the reception staff (ironic given the sub-standard level of their food) and the hotel and taxi service have a special arrangement to rip travelers off.
Do NOT stay at this hotel if you can help it, go to any of the other Gammarth hotels but not the Regency.

Room tip: Find another hotel, do not stay here.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Surly_Architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency T, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018


Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the REGENCY TUNIS HOTEL. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we apologize for it. We are working to make things better. The administration of the hotel would have preferred to share your comments directly with you in order to take action. We really care about our clients and their comfort. Please will you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in Regency Tunis Hotel and provide you with the best level of services. Regards,Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

First trip to Tunis & hotel was chosen by my employer. Overall the hotel has potential but for me the continuous issues added up to an unpleasant stay. The check in was tedious with personnel that seemed to be new to the process. It took three rooms before I gave up and accepted a room that was mediocre. It is important to note that my rooms were a long 5 minute walk after a precarious & slow elevator ride (with my suitcases). Most rooms had twin beds that were very hard. Rooms were unmade and there was trash in the receptacles. Rooms open to courtyard like areas that were open to the outside and birds were plentiful. WiFi service was intermittent and I experienced a large uptick in spam email during and after my stay. The grounds of the hotel contained cold unclean pools and unmaintained gardens. The building has a number of crumbling/broken areas along the walls. The walkway to the beach contains broken and uneven wood slats and unlit areas. I was unable to walk to the beach without being continually approached by men offering a variety of services and unwilling to accept a polite 'No Thank you'. The camel and horse being offered for rides were thin and treated harshly by their owner. Guests are allowed to smoke throughout the hotel and it was difficult to avoid breathing it in. The buffet breakfast was popular although the food I could eat was limited. The main foyer is nicely decorated and the bar area downstairs is large and provides a view of the pool and garden areas. Checkout was as tedious as the checkin process and I was charged twice on my credit card. The hotel was not helpful in resolving the extra charge so I corrected this through my credit card company. The remaining staff in the hotel were helpful, nice, and seemed to truly care about providing good customer service. However the reception desk staff repeatedly made guests wait for assistance while they had personal conversations and checked their cell phones. Overall I experienced too many issues to recommend a stay here but the hotel has the potential to be great.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency T, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel . It was a pleasure to read from you . We are sorry for the inconvenience and we apologize for it. We would like to thank you for your trust and make sure that we are working to make things better.
We really care about our clients and their comfort.

Please will you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in Regency Tunis Hotel and provide you with the best level of services.

Best Regards,
Manel
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews