We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“first time had fantastic time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club President
Ranked #26 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first time had fantastic time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My family of 16 just arrived back to London from Le president.

First positives which out weigh the negatives
Entertainment was brilliant, something for everyone the playboy show was so funny Moreno we have your 'amore' here you are so funny, thank you Junior, Hamza, Salem, Omar and Yasmine the kids were so happy you guys are the best.
Food - the food was lovely and delicious something for everyone, wish there was icecream for the kids during the day but we could buy icecream for a small cost from the hotel shop. Also would have been nice for the food labels to be in English because I could not tell if it was beef or lamb, chicken or turkey, However. the food was well marinated and tasted good gratis to the chefs. Also we did not get the chance to have bbq.
drinks were average the breakfast juice was nice and cold and coffee was always hot.
Rooms were basic but cleaned everyday, clean towels I had the updated room (313) which was nice, the rest of the family did not have the same updated rooms but did not mind as they were not there to stay in their rooms.
Beach was lovely and clean I did not expect it to be so close lots to do at the beach. The kids went to the waterpark which was quite expensive but they loved it.
Staff were friendly, the manager was always available asking if we were fine thank you Guiseppee and you have a lovely voice.
The bar staff were very moody and were choosy on who to give cold water and rude to kids.

Overall, we had a lovely time and will definetly book to come for Summer 2013 hope we will all get updated rooms with seaview, thank you to all staff at Le President Hotel and see you next year

Room Tip: ask for updated room if you do not like carpet, sea view rooms are very nice to wake up to the sea c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michellm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guests
Thank you so much for your comments.
It was a real pleasure to share some moments with such nice and elegant people as your family.
Best Regards
Giuseppe Carlini Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    552
    195
    80
    90
See reviews for
600
362
70
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gistel, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Booking a hotel is always waiting and sees with your own eyes and experience. Our stay at Hotel Club President was perfect.
Arrival almost at midnight. Very friendly and professional welcome.
Bar was already closed and could drink only against payment in the nightclub by a rechargeable card from the hotel. For the price you should definitely not leave it. Room 526 was very clean and equipped with basic needs, air-conditioning worked perfectly. Every day more than enough towels and the bed were made up with decorations and sometimes with flowers.
All In Formula is excellent and includes a broad selection of beverages. You are in Tunisia; expand your limits to the kitchen of the country.
Breakfast plenty of choice for everyone, eggs, sausages, croissants, cereals...
Lunch and dinner:. You'll definitely never come with the hunger of the table. There are always different choices. Meat, fish, pasta, pizza and vegetables. Plenty of desserts - including ice cream ,fruit. Will you not drink from a plastic cup ask a glass.
The hotel has a team responsible for the daytime and evening entertainment. Every evening, enjoyed the shows. Respect for the dancers who brought Dance off the Lord - you are almost as great. Republic Day was beautiful. Keep it up!
Ask me a lot of questions about the guests and their negative reviews about their expectations when booking a 3 stars hotel . From me they get 4 stars
Thanks to the entire staff to make our stay so enjoyable by your kindness and professionalism.
Director, you doning a excellent job! We hope to visit the hotel again.
Flemish greetings Peter and Helga
stay of 1.08 to 24.07 Room 526

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Helga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your comments, it will be a great pleasure to welcome you one more time at the hotel.
Best Regards
Giuseppe Carlini Manager
And the whole staff..... say you once more thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severodvinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

I'm from Russia - a rest with my daughter at this hotel. Great hotel, great animators. Many programs - sports, dancing, games. Restaurant with delicious dishes. In September, we'll go back here to rest

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maya638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments and see you soon .
Sincerely
Giuseppe Carlini Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Went here on 29th to 5th august so thought i would write this while it was all still fresh in my mind. Travelling were myself, my sister and my son who is 6yrs old, we were all inclusive board basis. Our transfer from Enfida was about 50mins via shared shutle bus. Had 2 wait for room to be ready at 12 noon, watch out for the lift doors as they close very quickly and my son was stuck in there with me on the outside till we wised up and decided to always use the stairs. Room was basic NO HAIRDRYER and we didnt take one! Tv had only CNN that we could watch and understand, beds linen was clean and towels changed daily. However rooms very tired and dated, patio door didnt lock at all and the air con to our room was good when it worked, most of the time it dripped water down the mirror onto the dressing table ( not sure if water and electrical equipment should mix? ) Money can be changed at reception but at times that suit them which is usually after 4pm. Safety deposit box is 14 dinars and its a good idea to hire towels for the beach etc at 10 dinars for your stay which is refunded. Food was quite poor this hotel is suited to continental tastes, the germans, russians and french who must like to eat olives tomato and cabbage for breakfast, my son lived on crusty bread and butter, i did feel sorry for him only once did they serve chips. Overall food is bland and monotonous same thing every day, drinks are shocking no fresh juice just fizzy really orange pop and cola, we only had the bottled water, i had to go a whole week without a hot drink as i always found the milk to be sour tasting. Flies on food quite shocking, croissants and pizza left in bar areas uncovered, no icecreams for kids during the day or snacks likes crisps etc. Pool area is good but health and safety leave alot to be desired, i watched my son at all times as lifeguard was more interested in chatting that actually watching the pool. On photos it luooks like the private beach is reached via a small bamboo lined track, this is not the case and you have to cross the main road to reach it, once there it is fabulous i must say, water warm and sand soft and lovely, tiny wood hut on beach offers some plastic cups of pop. No shops or restaurants in the local area, water park opposite hotel is a death trap with one guy cutting his elbow on a sharp piece of the ride ( look for yourself and you will see how decrpid and run down it looks) . We were there for a week and i must say im now pleased to be home, it was definately long enough< oh and watch out for the waiters and bar staff if they eye you up its to ask you 2 have coffee with them after work, ha my sister whos alot younger than me got 2 marriage proposal lol. Anyway I may be too picky but this is my honest thorts on Le President, thanks for reading and hope you can gain some useful information from it

Angela

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel away from entertainment areas wll be quieter, our room looking out to po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngelaYUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Guest
I read your comments.
I found some good information to improve our service.
However i must remind you that we are a 3* hotel and i think that the services in the room are suitable (LCD tv, single air conditionned, safe...).
Concerning food all our products are fresh, we organise every day show cooking with a large choice.
I want as well remind that
for us every guest deserves the same respect.
Anyway thank you again for having taken the time to write us.
Sincerely
Giuseppe Carlini Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I don't beleive that we will repeat this experience again because of very poor food quality. the room service is also poor, the only good think in this hotel is the active animation team.
we paid 20 DT per person to enter the aqua park, check with your agency if you will have a free entry to this park, some of agencies has this feature. every thing inside is payable, 2.5 DT per chair, drinks and food as well charged.
tunisian wine is not testy, only beer is acceptable, hot drinks (coffe and tea) are very bad, you have to pay to get drinkable coffe.
there is no fridge at rooms. only few TV channels mainly in french language.
don't be surprised if you will be accomudated in other hotel next door while your all inclusive package will be in this hotel, that was daily tragedy for many people.
all that does not mean you can,t go there, it is just to know what is you are paying for. it is you choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jado293807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.0 km away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Zenith Hotel
Le Zenith Hotel
#97 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.2 km away
Dar Khayam Hotel
Dar Khayam Hotel
#30 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Zodiac
Zodiac
#42 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.1 km away
Palm Beach Club Hammamet
Palm Beach Club Hammamet
#46 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.2 km away
smartline Mediteranee
smartline Mediteranee
#34 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club President? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club President

Property: Hotel Club President
Address: Zone touristique El Mrezka | Hammamet Nord, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#19 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,340 - ₹ 16,713
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club President 3*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Club President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marmara President
Resort Marmara President

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing