We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place for vacation! We'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Movie Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Movie Gate
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place for vacation! We'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Our 2 families with children were relaxing in this hotel in the first half of June. Everything was perfect from the beginning. In 5-10 minutes of our arrival got 2 good sea view rooms with cots for our babies, mini bar and kitchen without asking or paying anything on the reception. We can open our balcony door and lie on our bad listening to the sound of the sea. The room service was quite good but not perfect every day.
The territory of the hotel is very clen and nice, we liked just to walk around the hotel. Food in a restaurant was always fresh and tasty and always in abundance. And there was a big choice of food for us and our small children.
The beach is near, it took us not more than 10 minutes to get from our room to the sea. The beach and sea were always clean and it aws enough loungers on the beach for everyone.
The service on reception, in all restaurants, lobby and bars was perfect: always friendly, quick and clean. The animation team was very cheerful and friendly. We had no time to be bored. From morning till evening there were different games, plays and other activities. In the evening they were dancing and teached tourists to dance, they had mini disco for children and different shows for adults. And after show time was disco. We enjoyed everyting! Special thanks to the animator of gymnastics and water aerobics! And respect to the chef animator.

From Russia with love! Jenny

Room Tip: Just be friendle and polite on reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JennyRumyantseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    310
    177
    164
    166
See reviews for
472
288
77
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slagelse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

I do not know if the management has changed but the staff is great excapt for the manager and the so called "leason officer" Both you might as well talk to the wall!!
Two week ends we could not sleep untill 6 in the moning due to rubish music and then the drunkards slamming doors..
We have to put the spair bed matris against the door to reduce the noise. Even then we had to make our bed in the bath room to get away from the worst of it.

Never try this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: Never use this hotel no mater what room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahinst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

We bought this two week holiday being informed by our travel company this was a four star hotel.It is definately not and would barely get two stars anywhere else in the world.Specifically the room was basic ,half the advertised facilities were not available and the food was inedible - we ate out most of the time.Tip if you are there go to eat early otherwisw you will find only leftovers which are cold and conjealed.Also grab any dessert quick because it wont be there for long and will not be replaced.And expect to pay extra for fresh orange juice even though oranges are plentiful and cheap on the street.This hotel tries to get money off you at every turn

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieHanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

We booked this holiday as a "cheapo"and were more than a little apprehensive. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived.Yes, the corridors could have done with brightening up but no complaints in the room, size wise very adequate, bathroom very good, bed extremely comfy. We went half board and the buffet breakfast gave enough choice for everyone. The evening dinner was the same. Ok you don't get a cup of tea or coffee at the evening but hey - a glass of wine or bottle of beer hardly breaks the bank balance. The entertainment is "unique" a bit cheesy but blooming good fun when you get into it. The private beach is fab, and along with two CLEAN pools and spa centre it was just so relaxing. I admit that the haggling and mithering of people wanting you to buy is downright annoying after a while but just let it go over your head. There were plenty of trips to go on - the Saraha - not to missed. Easy to get to old Hammamet and the new Yasmine Hammamet area. This is by no means 5 star luxury but a very comfortable and welcoming hotel. TiP: Wait before you use the spa, the longer you are there the more they will knock the price down.I loved it and want to go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copytaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I am completely shocked by some of these reviews. It seems some people like to pick at anything. Shower curtains for instance did sometime flood the floor but if your careful with the curtain this can be minimalised, and secondly it was simple to just mop up with a towel, as you can easily get a fresh towel the next morning !!!
Anyway, this was our second stay at this hotel, we were so impressed last year that we booked up again. Got back to the Uk two days ago and cant stop beaming at our incredible holiday. The hotel and its staff really make it for us. We had a wonderful stay in which the hospitality was second to none. Some staff even welcomed us back, remembering us from last year, shaking our hands and asking how our families were. These people are not out for your money, there genuienly proud of themselves, there job, hotel, and pleased that your staying in their hotel !!!!
The staff do no expect a tip, but are completely grateful when you do tip them, and boy do they deserve it. We gave around 2 - 5 dinar depending on the staff. That is around £1 - £2.50, considering we spent £700 on the holiday it was pence to us, yet meant the world to them.
The swimming pools were in tip top condition, they were going through some changes, yet the hotel was always clean and the work never affected us in any way at all. They have built new slides and pools, and also a mini aphitheatre for the entertainment team. This will al be ready this summer, and looks excelltent. The animation team were fantastic, they performed shows every night, came and spoke to you, welcomed you, and were energetic and upbeat all holiday. They played games, taught you dances and involved you in many different activities.
The food was fantastic, fresh, lovely, and ALWAYS cooked. The waiters worked very hard, were friendly, shook your hands, and ensured your meal was top notch. They would go out of your way to ensure you have a good meal, and were happy to deal with your enquiries.
We were also invited to themed evenings, one being Italian, and one being Medeteranian. These were fantastic. Were began with cockails then had between 3 and 5 course meals. We were given fantastic food, and excellent table service.
The bar area was clean tidy, and relaxing. You could always be served straight away.
The room was fantastic, the maid thoroughly cleaned your room every day, where you could have new towels and clean sheets on the bed. We only asked for this once, and made proper use of our towels before asking for them to be changed. Its just common courtesy to think that you would changed your duvet cover eveday at home, so why when your away !!!!
The beach was gorgous, the beach attendant brought you a sun lounger straight away, and always ensured the area was clear after you left.
In all we has a completely faultless stay, we enjoyed every single minute of our stay, and are already planning on returning. I am shocked at people comments. Maybe the staff only treat you as you treat them. There not slaves for a week, there hosts. And what incredible hosts they are !!!!!

Room Tip: Treat the staff how you wish to be treated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.8 km away
Residence la Paix
Residence la Paix
#53 of 118 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#63 of 118 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#46 of 118 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#38 of 118 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.6 km away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,175 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Salambo Hammamet.
Hotel Salambo Hammamet.
#2 of 13 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Movie Gate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Movie Gate

Property: Hotel Movie Gate
Address: Rue de Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Barcelo Hammamet)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,011 - ₹ 39,933
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Movie Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Movie Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Miramar Hammamet Hotel Hammamet
Hammamet Miramar Hotel
Hotel Miramar Hammamet
Miramar Hammamet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing