We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
4
10
3
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
10
3
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was ill 2 days into the holiday and continue to suffer from an upset stomach nearly 2 weeks after my return, when I told a waiter I was not feeling well he said that I shouldn't eat the food in this hotel as it is bad!!!! The advert said that they provided beach/pool towels on the second day we were told that they had given out all of the towels and we would have to come back tomorrow? The towel situation continued as they didn't have enough for all of the guests. There wasn't enough sunbeds to accommodate the amount of guests which is ridiculous it stated that they could not be reserved but if you had paid the lifeguards enough in tips they would save them for you. The hotel is going to be in the premier collection as of next year I believe there were important visitors to the hotel all week whilst we were there lots of men in suits when they were around the guests were completely ignored. Everyone was too busy trying to accommodate the very important people as opposed to the paying guests.
The staff are sometimes very rude. We went to the a la carte restaurant which was an absolute joke, I was eaten alive by mosquito's I asked the waiter if they had anything to plug in etc and he said that it was not his problem!!! Throughout the a la carte experience all we could hear being seated nearest the kitchen was the microwave pinging absolutely ridiculous. I was not impressed with this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool are nicer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsHallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2006

we were a party of 21 people, age ranges from 15 to 53, our plane was delayed & we didnt arrive until 03.30,and in quick time were shown to our rooms, which had a meal and drinks laid out for us, myself and my wife had one of the rooms with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel and the pool, a very nice & large room.
We loved the meals throughout our stay and the waiters were very attentive without being overbearing, we had booked half board but on the first day there went down and asked how much more it would cost to go allinclusive, the reason for this was that drinks and lunch seemed a little expensive, We had to pay a further £16 per person per day to become allinclusive but it was well worth it.(well worth it)
The fascilities within the hotel are good and as we were a large party we found most of us did not stray outside on a night,(except to watch englands warm up games) the younger ones did go into hammamet to some bars and discos 3 nights but found it very expensive.
We went into hammamet on a rainy day to the Medina there but found it a stressfull experience & would not go again, however the medina in Yasmin was a lot cleaner and not so intense I would say go here rather than the Hammamet one.
Entertainment in the hotel is a bit basic and un profesional also it is spoken in french german and english.
Th sea is very nice and was not crowded at all I would advise caution however if swimming as the jet skiers seem a bit barmy to me and were not controled as well as they could be when coming back in and out from shore.
remember to keep the green forms you will be asked to fill out on arrival at the airport as this can cause alot of stress being made to fill them out again as you try to leave (not only to you but also to the other people queing)
We had a great time and would recomend the hotel to anyone wishing a quiet relaxed holiday.

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank Curiosity37568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews