We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have been to this hotel 6 times in as many years and enjoyed the stay each time. We have never experienced anything but fantastic service, excellent food, and brilliant entertainment from Yaseen and his team. Sonia at reception is exceptional always smiling, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Likewise with the domestic staff. The hotel is kept spotless, housekeeping cannot do enough for you and we have never experienced any theft. Chef and food excellent and the waiters cannot do enough for you, especiaaly Lassan and Hammed. The hotel owners are friendly and the family always acknowledge you. You cannot go wrong with this hotel - we are well travelled and have been to some " holes " in the past. This is certainly not one of them. We are looking forward to our next visit which is in fact next week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a good time here, the staff were super friendly and the food was good. The rooms were OK, pretty standard but really you can't fault the place in terms of value for money and a nice beach nearby, would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coco110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

this hotel was very good but the trip to the beach was abit of a walk but was ok the food was fine and the staff could not do enough for you we had our table saved each night by the same waiter he was the most caring person and attention to detail was great would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had a horrible holiday with a horrible experience, no security, dirty, old rooms, do not go to Tunisia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tvoaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Well, it's Tunisia, it's Hammamet... it's cheap and touristy places. It's a touristic engine.
November is not the time to travel there anymore..

I wouldn't rate this hotel 4* but well, this, everbody knows that local rating is different, way different!
Rooms: clean but no air extractor and absolutely not soundproofed!
Restaurant: buffet and it's all about quantity. Oranje juice is chemical and the pastries are not fresh (industrial ones). They always have many cakes and not many fruits.
However I have to say that the staff is always friendly and professional. If you ever need breakfast at 4.30 am because you need to leave early, they will open the restaurant for you.
The beach is not close, you have to walk about 5-10 minutes and cross another hotel to get there...
Prepare some money for taxi if you want to go to Hammamet Medina ( 5DT), Nabeul (12DT).
Spa: everything is extra but it's worth testing at least the hammam for the ladies. you have to pay 10 DT if you want to make some sports in the fitness center.
There's an indoor pool and there are some animation always going on (aquarobics etc.).
I believe this place must be overcrowded in summer ... must be a different atmosphere!
but I will not come back there ...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riccalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#53 of 119 in Hammamet
199 reviews
3.9 km away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#34 of 119 in Hammamet
127 reviews
5.2 km away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Residence Romane
Residence Romane
#70 of 119 in Hammamet
80 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#52 of 119 in Hammamet
452 reviews
6.3 km away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 119 in Hammamet
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Moncef Bey - BP 291, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: ₹ 1,308 - ₹ 6,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Hammamet Garden Hotel, you certainly enjoy the best seaside resort experience. Hammamet Garden Hotel offers enhanced space and a wide range of amenities for families as well as for friends and traveling companions seeking a precious moment of relaxation or entertainment in a cheerful atmosphere. We guarantee as well a total satisfaction for sport lovers and golfers in particular. It is worth mentioning also that our cuisine offers a perfect combination of European culinary sophistication mingled with eastern culinary traditions. Ultimately, you will be fascinated by the quality price ratio as well as by the hearty welcome of our staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammamet Garden Resort And Spa
Hammamet Garden Hotel Hammamet
Hammamet Garden Reesort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing