We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, not so great outside!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
newport
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great hotel, not so great outside!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

enjoyed a week here recently - lovely clean hotel,nice attentive staff and excellent beach and pools, drinks were good and plentiful rarely an empty glass!! special mention to the bar man running the pool bar top notch service there. a few downers however- the food varied wildly from being really very average to quite nice also the area surrounding the hotel is pretty unsavoury- the 15min walk to the shakespeares english pub was a shocker- rubbish strewn everywhere and felt unsafe. top notch holiday tho for hotel and value for money alone.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guy_of_gisbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your holiday-impression with other tripadvisor members.
We are pleased you enjoyed the services provided at the SENTIDO Phenicia.
Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,387
    1,210
    381
    130
    81
See reviews for
1,792
1,689
138
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

this is by far the most welcoming hotel i have stayed at, from the moment you leave the coach until you get back on every member of staff you meet cant do enough for you, the hotel itself is beautiful, the food was amazing the pool is lovely (a bit on the cold side but it was april). But the crowning glory of this hotel has to be the animation team never have i met a more hard working friendly bunch of people who go that extra mile,Kimo,Zeko,Mira,Bebo,Didi,Nemo,Aldo and all the others work such long hours yet are still bursting with energy at midnight and put on well above average shows every night. The only down sides to this hotel are the bedrooms which in comparison to the rest of the hotel are a bit grubby and dated and the location as theres not alot around, however a taxi into hammamet will only cost you around 5 dinar (£2.50) so you cant complain really.Normally we wouldnt go back to the same place twice as there are too many countries to visit but we are planning a return trip here in September. Thank you all for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliependleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We are pleased you had overall fantastic holidays.
We are looking forward welcoming you again in September - for your return trip!
Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just back from Tunisia and had a fantastic time at Phenicia. The hotel was beautiful, food was great, all the barmen and waiters were really helpful and could not do enough for you!
The animation team (in particular Mira, Rita, Didi, Kemo, Bebo and Bamboucha!) put so much effort into making everyone feel welcomed and tried to get everyone involved in the wide range of activities they provided from mini golf to volleyball! They worked really long hours finishing the day off with a show at night time and never lost their enthusiasm- They made our holiday!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineandTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much - just come back for another amazing holiday - with the fantastic animation team!

Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just back from Phenicia an amazing hotel everyone very friendly from the entertainment team to the pool men nothing too much trouble for them. Ok rooms a little basic you don't spend too much time in your room anyway everything was clean towels changed regularly .
Food was always good with plenty of choice and it was always hot , went to the Chineese at the cost of £9 each it was worth every penny food was delicious . I do agree about the cats they do need to be moved from the eating area .
Thanks Phenicia for making our holiday so special , hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lois-hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guests,

we are happy with you - and say only "Thank you" - we will continue to do our best to provide you
excellent holidays again. (recently a few cats have been moved.....)
Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Recently came back from Phenicia, for the 2nd time and again had an absolutely amazing holiday.... The 1st time I took my 4 year old daughter and she absolutely loved it.....Tata the lady who ran the kids club was brilliant with the kids and my daughter loved doing things with her, going to the beach, which is part of the hotel, having her face painted..etc.
The food was Excellent.....the people at the hotel make your stay so enjoyable...although if you tip your waiter at the beginning of your holiday, we gave ours 10 dinnar which is around £5 and he looked after us so well all week,,,even made a birthday cake for my partners birthday and decorated the table which was lovely, but they really made a fuss and kept the drinks topped up at all meal times, which was also a plus!!! Also if you tip the bar staff they bring drinks to you all night and really look after you also.
But the people who made our overall experience both times at the Phenicia was the Animation team....they are absolutely fantastic. So thank you too.....DIDI, ALDO, KEMO, ALEX, ZEKO & FIFI for making our time so amazing. We will def be back again next year...Can't Wait.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Emma,

thank you - it is a pleasure to all of us knowing you spent again a brilliant time with us at the
SENTIDO Phenicia.
We are looking forward welcoming you again next year!
Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
5.0 km away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
6.5 km away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
5.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Holiday Village Manar
Holiday Village Manar
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
3.6 km away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#21 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
5.7 km away
Iberostar Averroes
Iberostar Averroes
#10 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Property: SENTIDO Phenicia
Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,606 - ₹ 12,759
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing