We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Phenicia
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
US$ 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 128
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Menara(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$ 25
US$ 23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diar Lemdina(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club President(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
US$ 32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$ 89
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,731)
Filter reviews
6,731 results
Traveller rating
4,757
1,334
418
135
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,757
1,334
418
135
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper marioanimation teamle dragonour waiterboss manmattress manpancakesmichael jackson showbar staffgreat holidayhorse ridingentertainment roomoasis barwater polomain restaurantheated poolthese guys
Filter
Updating list...
3,016 - 3,021 of 6,731 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

this is by far the most welcoming hotel i have stayed at, from the moment you leave the coach until you get back on every member of staff you meet cant do enough for you, the hotel itself is beautiful, the food was amazing the pool is lovely (a bit on the cold side but it was april). But the crowning glory of this hotel has to be the animation team never have i met a more hard working friendly bunch of people who go that extra mile,Kimo,Zeko,Mira,Bebo,Didi,Nemo,Aldo and all the others work such long hours yet are still bursting with energy at midnight and put on well above average shows every night. The only down sides to this hotel are the bedrooms which in comparison to the rest of the hotel are a bit grubby and dated and the location as theres not alot around, however a taxi into hammamet will only cost you around 5 dinar (£2.50) so you cant complain really.Normally we wouldnt go back to the same place twice as there are too many countries to visit but we are planning a return trip here in September. Thank you all for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/beach view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliependleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We are pleased you had overall fantastic holidays.
We are looking forward welcoming you again in September - for your return trip!
Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just back from Tunisia and had a fantastic time at Phenicia. The hotel was beautiful, food was great, all the barmen and waiters were really helpful and could not do enough for you!
The animation team (in particular Mira, Rita, Didi, Kemo, Bebo and Bamboucha!) put so much effort into making everyone feel welcomed and tried to get everyone involved in the wide range of activities they provided from mini golf to volleyball! They worked really long hours finishing the day off with a show at night time and never lost their enthusiasm- They made our holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElaineandTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much - just come back for another amazing holiday - with the fantastic animation team!

Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just back from Phenicia an amazing hotel everyone very friendly from the entertainment team to the pool men nothing too much trouble for them. Ok rooms a little basic you don't spend too much time in your room anyway everything was clean towels changed regularly .
Food was always good with plenty of choice and it was always hot , went to the Chineese at the cost of £9 each it was worth every penny food was delicious . I do agree about the cats they do need to be moved from the eating area .
Thanks Phenicia for making our holiday so special , hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lois-hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guests,

we are happy with you - and say only "Thank you" - we will continue to do our best to provide you
excellent holidays again. (recently a few cats have been moved.....)
Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Recently came back from Phenicia, for the 2nd time and again had an absolutely amazing holiday.... The 1st time I took my 4 year old daughter and she absolutely loved it.....Tata the lady who ran the kids club was brilliant with the kids and my daughter loved doing things with her, going to the beach, which is part of the hotel, having her face painted..etc.
The food was Excellent.....the people at the hotel make your stay so enjoyable...although if you tip your waiter at the beginning of your holiday, we gave ours 10 dinnar which is around £5 and he looked after us so well all week,,,even made a birthday cake for my partners birthday and decorated the table which was lovely, but they really made a fuss and kept the drinks topped up at all meal times, which was also a plus!!! Also if you tip the bar staff they bring drinks to you all night and really look after you also.
But the people who made our overall experience both times at the Phenicia was the Animation team....they are absolutely fantastic. So thank you too.....DIDI, ALDO, KEMO, ALEX, ZEKO & FIFI for making our time so amazing. We will def be back again next year...Can't Wait.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Emma,

thank you - it is a pleasure to all of us knowing you spent again a brilliant time with us at the
SENTIDO Phenicia.
We are looking forward welcoming you again next year!
Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great value off season, but beware the cats that beg for your breakfast then leave their mess on the grass in front of you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guests,
No need to keep your shoes on at all! Nobody of our guests is wearing shoes round the pool.
We would like to inform you that we are still working with veterinarians passing every month in order to treat the cats or to reduce their number at the hotel, bringing them to a special home in Sousse.
Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews