We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
308
257
209
122
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
257
209
122
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team cleaning ladies carthage land medina holiday coco tennis
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

This is a completely and an unbiased review. This is a good. 4 star hotel not a 5. Check in was smooth and efficient our rooms were not ready so we had to go for coffee. I had room 246 which was clean and ok. A little dated. My friend was opposite. The carpets wee awful but she complained and was moved straight away. I do not know if they would do this in high season. The food. I loved the food it was very varied and delicious vegetables and lots of delicious Tunisian dishes. NOTE. SUN READERS will hate it and complain. There is no brown food. Ie chicken nuggets chips sausages burgers our waiter who worked on the left of the restaurant Sam was divine he was young not letchy in any way and couldn't do enough for us. The pool was clean and there was enough sunbeds for everyone I want to say a big big thank you to Mohammed rhe pool man who was just adorable he had our beds for us ready every morning He has to be one of the best bits of our holiday. He was helpful polite he was awesome. There is an indoor pool if it is cooler in the day. Now for the bad bits. The entertainment was a bit dire the coffee in the restaurant was vile and we had to get our coffe from the bar. And the pool was too cold. But that's be being a bit of a fairy All in all I really enjoyed it and would recommend this hotel. Thank you again Sam and Mohammed for making our holiday even better.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Was a little apprehensive when I booked this hotel at the last minute for a quick 10 day break in April. The reviews were a bit on the negative side but for the price we paid for half board we felt if the food was that bad we could always eat out. What a pleasant surprise - breakfast and evening meals were excellent, a very wide choice and first class service from the restaurant staff. Room was big, a little tired maybe, but it looks like they are slowly renovating the hotel. Nice balcony overlooking the pool complex. Room cleaned everyday and clean towels supplied daily. All the staff very helpful and welcoming from front desk to the cleaning ladies. Although sunny and very warm whilst we were there the large outside pools were a little chilly but the indoor pool was fantastic, always warm. Away from the hotel complex is another world; as mentioned in many reviews you are constantly pestered by taxis, shop keepers and street sellers but being poilte and saying no seems to do the trick.
Tunisia has a lot to offer, just a shame they don't make the most of the tourism potential. We did take two coach trips, one north to Carthage and south to the Grand Mosque and Sousse which gave us an insight into the country and well worth doing.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool which had the sun on the balcony all day long.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patsy487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

WOW... the best holiday ever! El Mouradi Hotel Hammamet is an awesome hotel, it's a very welcoming and polite hotel. They had a great variety of food but as i am a vegaterian i only ate some of it. The staff and animation team were fantastic and and really got us involved, the night entertainment really compleated the day. Overall i loved every minute of it, and i would definatly visit this hotel again! :-D

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ashy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

WOW what a break!
El-Mouradi Hammamet hotel did live up to it's standards.
Everything was perfect, but the food was not for me! As i am a fussy eater.
Staff were over welcoming, made us feel really appreciated. The evening entertainment was fantastic. The animation team made sure we participated in everything.There was something for everyone to do.
The rooms were comfy and fantastically cleaned by the cleaners,
Definitively would visit again!!

Room Tip: Deffinitley go for the sea view or the pool view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Parveen786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

wow.... What a week.. i loved it here rooms were clean, food was ok,
The animation staff were brilliant wot my 2yr old son... altho there wasnt many english there when i was there we still had a fab time. we watched the shows everynight and my son was in the mini club every day
The waiters were also really good, most of the time i didnt have to ask for a drink

Room Tip: corner rooms are biggest
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank den86ise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews