We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
308
257
209
122
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
257
209
122
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team cleaning ladies carthage land medina holiday coco tennis
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

WOW... the best holiday ever! El Mouradi Hotel Hammamet is an awesome hotel, it's a very welcoming and polite hotel. They had a great variety of food but as i am a vegaterian i only ate some of it. The staff and animation team were fantastic and and really got us involved, the night entertainment really compleated the day. Overall i loved every minute of it, and i would definatly visit this hotel again! :-D

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ashy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

WOW what a break!
El-Mouradi Hammamet hotel did live up to it's standards.
Everything was perfect, but the food was not for me! As i am a fussy eater.
Staff were over welcoming, made us feel really appreciated. The evening entertainment was fantastic. The animation team made sure we participated in everything.There was something for everyone to do.
The rooms were comfy and fantastically cleaned by the cleaners,
Definitively would visit again!!

Room Tip: Deffinitley go for the sea view or the pool view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Parveen786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

wow.... What a week.. i loved it here rooms were clean, food was ok,
The animation staff were brilliant wot my 2yr old son... altho there wasnt many english there when i was there we still had a fab time. we watched the shows everynight and my son was in the mini club every day
The waiters were also really good, most of the time i didnt have to ask for a drink

Room Tip: corner rooms are biggest
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank den86ise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel states that it has 5 stars. Maybe this was true when the hotel was built, a long time ago. In the present the hotel should have max 3 stars. The rooms are spacious but everything inside is old. The bathroom was quite old, and although it seemed clean it felt awful. The hotel stuff is not helping much unless you become extremely irritated. They are incapable of giving you any advice regarding a possible trips or excursions. The maximum what they are capable of is booking you a taxi that can drive you around. After we explicitly asked for a guided tour several times and at the end even coming close to a yelling point they arranged the trip.

Food... Oh what a hungry week it was.
Drinks... Tunisian beer is nice to try, ones! Prices for other drinks are European.
Surroundings... Yasmine Hammamet is a tourist resort, try to organize some trips. Negotiate the price, they always try to cheat on you. Hats down to my wife, she managed to divide every price by 5 (five TIMES cheaper than the original price).

Locals... Always someone will say that he is the cook from your hotel or the waiter from your hotel. Ignore them! Seriously, ignore them like if they do not exist. And, NO there is no carnival going on near the shopping mall!

One positive side: Flower petals on the bed and heart shaped towels

Will I go back? For vacation NEVER!

We flew Al Italia, poor people that chose Tunis Air. The happiest moment of our trip, landing in Rome on our way back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skiierP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have just come back from spending a week at this hotel. We were booked in at the 4* sister hotel but due to the quite season and lack of tourist, were upgraded to this 5* hotel.
The hotel is extremely clean. The heated swimming pool is very good but I was dissapointed the use of sauna and gym was extra cost. This is not indicated in any brochures.
The food was plentiful but the same thing every day although that is fine for one week. One can book a la cart three times in the week. We booked it for one night and were very dissapointed. You are not given a choice and food is just brought to you. We did not take up the other two opportunities of a la carte.
The most negative thing against the hotel is the staff. From front reception staff to restuarant staff to cleaning staff, etc - we never saw a smile. They all looked really unhappy. The animation team and entertainment was good especially because in Feb there was nothing to do outside in the evenings.
Being off season, it was cold and not much open but we travelled to other towns and places of interest by train and local taxis.
Overall the location of the hotel and hotel amenaties are good but I would hate to think how the staff would be when the hotel is really busy if they were ALL so sullen in the quite season!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews