We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not a nice place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yasmin Hammamet

Yasmin Hammamet
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Hammamet
Attraction details
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We visited in Decmeber 2011 so my opinion may be unfair as we have not visited this resort in the summer and the weather was rubbish and I would not consider Tunisia in December a winter destination if it is the sun you are seeking. It was very quiet with not many people about. We walked the whole length of the beach front and there was approx a dozen other people and none of the beach bars were open with homeless people sleeping behind them.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Foxy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    712
    453
    172
    109
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet and just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

No hassle if you want a walk along the marina, tuk tuks and horse drawn carriages to take you around for almost free. Very reasonable to eat out and nightclub if you want it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank batty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We walked along the beach from our hotel to Yasmine Hammamet and was not disappointed. The Marina is lovely and has some wonderful boats and outside cafes/bars. Further on there are loads of shops, some fixed and some for bartering.

We took a lovely horse and carriage ride around the town, well worth the money. We was even allowed to get out and take photos along the way.

Very enjoyable day, had a nice drink in one of the bars of the beach, well worth the visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lexi272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bargin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

You can get some nice little barging in the madena but make sure you know how much you are spending as the guys in some of the shops are very good sales men

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gonon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A good day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great to get away from the hotel for a day!
Enjoyed strolling around the marina, looking at all the expensive boats - roll on the lottery win!
Didn't make it to the medina but hear it is very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yasmin Hammamet also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Yasmin Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing