We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and reasonable price”
Review of Boardwalk Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Motel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us to check in early. It had a beautiful view, actually nicer than some of the more expensive hotels in the area. The pool was also very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Alexandria Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hiker1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Boardwalk for the first time pirates weekend 17'. We thought it was a great place to stay! Clean rooms, friendly staff and walking distance to just about everything. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KristenSteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a two night stay in a 2 Q bed room for 2 adults and one teenager. The room was very clean, spacious and had a fridge and coffeemaker with great tasting coffee. The beds were comfortable and the office staff was very friendly. The location was one of the best spots in the town, right on the water, with a perfect view of Bolt Castle. This was not a "luxury" facility, but it has everything you need and is convenient. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it had a very nice setting and wasn't crowded.

Room Tip: We had room 2. It was spacious with 2 beds. All the rooms had a decent view, just step out your do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We loved the friendly staff , the clean and comfortable rooms , and a short hop skip and a jump to everything food and fun , an awesome view , walk to boat rentals and swim in a nice clean built in pool

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daver12149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We have been staying at the Boardwalk for several years now. The rates are great. The rooms have air condition, microwave, and small refirgerators. The beds are comfy besides very clean. the inground pool is right on the water where we watch boats coming and going. Very relaxing place.The worker are excellent and respectful. We have not ever even looked for another hotel/motel to stay at as there is no need to.

Room Tip: Rooms right near the street is more privacy for you and your friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpatnode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.4 km away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
996 reviews
0.1 km away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#6 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
577 reviews
17.1 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
354 reviews
0.2 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
396 reviews
1.9 km away
Rock Ledge Motel
Rock Ledge Motel
#1 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Motel

Address: 41 Walton St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1404
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Price Range: ₹ 3,925 - ₹ 22,894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Alexandria Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing