We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
44
49
18
10
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
49
18
10
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike weekendgreat viewmotorcycle rallybeen coming here for yearsriver runfront officevery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againdockmotelcastleboltboat
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for 8 years........ staying at the house.. very clean and comfy! Owner makes us feel very welcome.. very accommodating .. Booked fore June 2017! Can't wait! Hopefully stay one extra day.. weekend goes by way too fast...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ruflint1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our room was clean,and so close to all the attractions.The view was beautiful from our room which was a junior suite.We had a patio which we could see the castle perfect.We also used the pool which was also good after walking the town.The staff was helpful and friendly and the stay reasonably priced .

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank 5092michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My friends invited us to join them in Alexandria Bay and told us about the Boardwalk Motel. Told us how the rooms were reasonable and the location was perfect. We decided to go and had a great time. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was located right outside our room which was awesome! we will definitely be going back. By Kristin Stelter

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess13204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My wife and i found this wonderful cozy little nook in 2015 and we decided it would be our " Summer Home" for a few days every summer from then on. So now we just got back from our 2nd annual summer home retreat yesterday. The host and staff are very accommodating and knowledgable and you may just get some special perks.Also, the motel is located in one of the best locations in the Alexandria Bay area . First of all it is on the water directly across the world famous Boldt Castle. One of the rooms you can fish just outside your room on your deck....or you can fish and dock your boat at the docking slips . The sunsets and sun rises are brilliant and there is always the special treat of the Great Lakes Ships passing buy along with water activity / sports to watch or partake in. Now, to wrap it all up, you are no more than 2- 4 minutes walking distance from all the store fronts restaurants and bars in town as well as the boat tours. What a cozy little place to kick back and watch the world go buy!

Room Tip: Best views Room 9,30 or 31
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute get-a-way and we needed a pet friendly hotel. Had problems getting into another hotel in the area. When we ended up at the Boardwalk Motel the clerk was super friendly and went out of her way to ensure that we were taken care of and we're happy with our accommodations. The room was clean with fresh paint, carpet and mattress. The decor is very outdated but it was simple and clean. The new mattress was very comfortable. Our room had a view that was spectacular. We were able to walk right into town for dinner and shopping. We very much appreciate this hotels hospitality and extra care to ensure we were happy and settled. Thank you!!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews