We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
128
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belgian beers bed and breakfast the main house beautiful lake yogurt local thai christine belgium thailand unit km refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This is a wonderful little B&B, secluded just outside Udon Thani with a gracious blend of Thai atmosphere, and European cuisine. My companion lucked upon this lovely place on his first trip to Thailand, and insisted on returning for a stay, so as to share it with me. The semi-rural setting is ideal for quietly relaxing and acclimating ones self to a slower pace.

The food is top notch, and the selection of beers extensive. Chris our Hostess went above and beyond to assist us at ever turn to make certain our stay was truly memorable.

We will make this a must stay each time we travel to Tailand

Room Tip: Clean, comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrtyrose2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the STC Homestay, Udon Thani for 3 nights. The lodge we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Our host Christine was always on hand and looked after us very well indeed. Breakfast was superb, also provided was a 3 course dinner at reasonable cost, absolutely delicious, great cuisine, large range of Belgium and local Thai beers. Pet friendly is a awesome bonus, our little dog loved the surrounding area, local Thai shops, food market, within walking distance, plus a beautiful lake to watch the sunset go down! Look forward to returning one day, we will highly recommend STC Homestay to our family and friends. :-)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 day stay very much. Clean room, excellent breakfast and the landlord Christine even got a three course dinner served at 9.30 pm without prior anouncement! Enjoy the wide range of Belgium beer and as an icing on the cake STC is pet friendly, too.
We will return for sure!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed here recently with two young children and had a wonderful time. Christine is a wonderful host - super considerate and making the homestay a very comfortable home. The food is remarkable and the (huge selection of) Belgian Beer impressive!
Good starting point for Red Lotus Lake and Udon Thani Explorations.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed here last night of our road trip to Udon Thani. Homestay is little bit isolated and the room is not the most modern, but host is wonderfully hospitable and will do everything to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews