We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
128
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belgian beers bed and breakfast the main house beautiful lake yogurt local thai christine belgium thailand unit km refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 day stay very much. Clean room, excellent breakfast and the landlord Christine even got a three course dinner served at 9.30 pm without prior anouncement! Enjoy the wide range of Belgium beer and as an icing on the cake STC is pet friendly, too.
We will return for sure!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed here recently with two young children and had a wonderful time. Christine is a wonderful host - super considerate and making the homestay a very comfortable home. The food is remarkable and the (huge selection of) Belgian Beer impressive!
Good starting point for Red Lotus Lake and Udon Thani Explorations.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed here last night of our road trip to Udon Thani. Homestay is little bit isolated and the room is not the most modern, but host is wonderfully hospitable and will do everything to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights- wonderful hospitality. Christine was always ready to serve and greet us, and went out of her way to make our stay nice. She seriously makes the most amazing food ever! Wow, what large portions!

There are 2 little stores near by that sell the basic. There isnt much within walking distance I dont think but if you did want to somewhere, she would always help you arrange a taxi.

We also had a tour with Christine and that was a lovely experience too. Definately dont want to miss out on one of her tours!

If you ever need anything while you are staying here, you just need to ask and she is more than helpful and hospitable. Great internet and AC.

I really liked each day how we got our new towels all wrapped in plastic. That was always enjoyable!

Great little place and thanks Christine for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Thank to the lovely family couple who made our stay really homey and cozy!
Absolutely magic sceneries of Udon Thani and happy to be back to hot home-cooked dinner, warm company and the best Belgian beer!! And the cheerful host of course!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews