We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel, not a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #75 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel, not a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is really nice.
Staff are friendly and speak reasonable English. Food is good, overpriced for Thailand but typical hotel price. Breakfast is good, the guy makes good omelettes.
Pool is good, overlooking the sea. All the rooms face the sea with a great view.
Only bad thing is location. Not near anything, nearest 7-11 is 2km walk.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexpegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 9 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    39
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
17
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was the closest hotel we could find to Ao Po Grand Marina, and is a little out of the way even for the locals as our taxi driver had to stop along the way for directions! He found it in the end though, with no wrong turns, and we were checked in easily - even being given a refreshing juice on arrival.

Room was a good size, quiet, with a balcony overlooking the sea... far enough away from the pool that we heard no noise at night or in the morning. Air conditioning worked and was relatively quiet. Bathroom was fine - not new but not old - but the glass divide was not enough to stop water from going all over the floor during a shower. Luckily, we seemed to have been provided with extra bath mats...

The breakfast was a good spread... the omelette station was great... though I'm always a bit wary of boiled meats on the buffet. Still - plenty of fresh fruit, juice and cereal.

We only stayed one night, but as our check-out was 12pm, we were able to enjoy the swimming pool - two pools really on two different levels. These were large enough to accomodate us and several other guests without getting in our way. The only slight irk was that towels were not available at the pool right from the time it opened. My husband tried to get some towels from the spa, but that was a little bit too hard for them, and in the end we just got into the pool and dried off on a sun lounger. Just as we were leaving the pool, an attendant came out with the day's load of towels. Better late than never.

the hotel is a bit out of the way. There's not much around if you want a base for exploring. If you want to be away from the world however, or if you just need a stopping point before jumping on a boat at nearby Ao Po, then this place provides.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 9 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We booked this place because it was very close to a kayaking trip we wanted to do.

The hotel itself is 'ok', certainly not as great as the pictures would make it seem. It's somewhat rundown, staff aren't very friendly and the food is of poor quality. They have some nice views and the pool is ok, but the atmosphere is poor.

I would avoid it if I were you. The taxi journey is a rip-off (they charge about 500 baht) and there is NOTHING around here. There are much better places around, I suggest you go with one of them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myers3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 9 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The breakfast buffet that come with the package is poor besides the staffs are not friendly. Is a bit run down and old the hotel plus is located remotely. It doesn't have any 7-11 store around and transportation to town only available at exactly 1 pm and we need go back to hotel exactly 5 pm ! If we need transport we need to pay at least 800 - 1000 Bath to get to town ....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 9 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had a group of 7 ppl travelling. 3 couples and one mummy. We booked through air-asia and was cheated by its beautiful and nice pictures.
First before I arrived, I wrote to their Reservation for enquiries on our pick-up and needed a connecting/adjoining room with 2 of my couple friends. Waited for weeks and no reply until I was fed-up and call for PHUKET local tour and they provide even better respond and services. The tour ppl pick us up.
We did not had adjoining /connecting room. One of my couple friend even had a room far away from us.
Arriving at the airport, the 2 receptionist did not even greet us. They even had sour face which I could not accept such a bad service in hospitality industry. They never explain what benefit we had like breakfast, local calls and doesn't even tell us our room number. As I was from the hospitality industry and also a front desk manager before, I know what and how a service orientated staff it is. TRUST me. The staff there are not efficient and not even fluent in their English language.
Secondly the short hair front desk lady did not even wear a nametag. Her service is extremely poor and rude. No greeting, no smiling face, no hospitality attitude.
Third we are shock to see such simple room design and doesn't have the resort feelings of it. The bathroom is good. I was cheated and thought we had a private pool of our own but where I see there arent't and those private pool are not in use anymore with dirts and etc.
Another surprise was the breakfast. First ever I had such bad and lousy breakfast. With ants on the cup and bread. The fried mee sux, the egg are cold and seems left over. They should have made it hot not put it on the tray for hours. I guess no one touch the egg. Sausage and ham are boiled and not fried or watever. Those are cheap sausage and hams which I dun even feel like eating it.
Thirdly adding extra bed at Baht 1500.00 for a night is too high with such lousy breakfast.
Thirdly service was bad. We ask is there any free shuttler to town or patong and only 1 schedule is available at 1pm (Thai time). Huh......such service? Moreover the area is secluded from town or patong. We have to travel almost 1 hour to town/patong/pier daily.
To those who wanted to hang out at Patong beach, dun even think of staying at SUPALAI.
OVERALL, the resort is old and run down........

Room Tip: Dun booked Supalai if u like to hang out at Patong Beach more often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckyH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 9 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
6.9 km away
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club R...
#88 of 95 in Thalang District
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
12.7 km away
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
#85 of 95 in Thalang District
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
17.6 km away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#32 of 34 in Choeng Thale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
#83 of 95 in Thalang District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
17.4 km away
No photo provided
Kruvit Resort
#64 of 132 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
5.2 km away
Moonlight Cottage
Moonlight Cottage
#7 of 86 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket

Property: Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Address: 69/9 Moo.6, Ao Po-Lang Daeng Rd, Paklok, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,835 - ₹ 10,375
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Thalang
Supalai Resort And Spa Phuket
Best Western Thalang
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
Best Western Supalai Hotel
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing