We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
282
84
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
84
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports facilities running track garden wing tennis courts divine restaurant great sports group classes wellness centre great training boot camp tennis coaches muay thai fitness classes tennis program bike rides amazing facilities hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

A very good for people who looking for lot of sport activities and training or family sport event. held a good sport event through the year. Nice quite room at the garden view area. Breakfast come with lot of health food lot of Veg and green but still yummy.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjyjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukkhanueng P, Assistant Digital Marketing Manager at Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Benjyjy,

Thank you very much for reviewing and rating us on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad that we were able to provide you our services and facilities during staying with us and also happy to know your feedback that you loved our resort.

If we could be of any further services or assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us at info@thanyapura.com. Our staff would be happy to assist you with their best performance.

We hope that we could have a chance to welcome you and your family / friends again in the near future.

Thank you once again for selecting Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort in Phuket, Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The hotel was lovely, the rooms comfortable, comfy beds, nice toiletries and very peaceful but no bath. The facilities are outstanding, 3 swimming pools 2 50 m and a fantastic running track although note it is a 500m track which is weird. Food in the restaurant was really good too different choices for the buffet each night.

Room Tip: Far away from groups of school children as possible
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joannehurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukkhanueng P, Assistant Digital Marketing Manager at Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear joannehurley,

We would like to thank you very much for reviewing and rating us on TripAdvisor.com. Our staff are glad that we were able to provide your our services and facilities during staying with us. We also hope that everything was going well and smoothly, especially the FOBISIA Games.

If we could be of any further services or assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us at info@thanyapura.com.

We also hope that we could have a chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you for visiting Thanyapura Helath & Sports Resort in Phuket, Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I participated in a movement camp in Thanapura and loved the resort. The rooms were comfortable, the beds good, just what is needed for stay in which you are not much in the room but have all that is needed. The Kangem water everywhere is a fantastic service. The training rooms are wonderful (although not all had enough toilette rooms for a big group of people). The food in the restaurant was ok, not great, in the bar it was great. For a movement event this is a perfect place!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RuthElkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukkhanueng P, Assistant Digital Marketing Manager at Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear RuthElkana,

We would like to thank you very much for reviewing and rating us on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad to know that you like our property as well as the activities we have in the resort. Our staff are so glad that we were able to welcome and provide you our services.

We hope that we could have a chance to welcome you and your family again in the near future. If we could be of any further services or assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us at info@thanyapura.com

Also, you feedback is always important for our place. Therefore, we have passed your feedback to all concerned departments for their improvements in the near future.

Thank you very much for choosing Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort in Phuket, Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I booked 4 nights there. Left after 1 night and came back the last night because it was more convenient to take my flight in the morning. Room: Clean with comfortable bed. Empty minibar. No room service. Basic bathroom. Hotel: Be aware that garden wing is a separate building in the back. Restaurant: no restaurant at the hotel. You have to go to the restaurant of the sport centre, 5 to 10 mins walk. No choice for Keto diet. Wrong info on macro for lots of meal. Sport centre: Below average Training session: Joining a group for Cycling and get no advise, no guidance whatsoever, I do not call that a training session. 600Bath for following a group Staff: few tried to help but at the end lack of proactivity for the majority of the staff: ex: restaurant will be close during our stay. Nobody mentioned it. Questions asked during booking via email were answer via email during the stay. Same item twice on the bill. Lots of apologies and lots of inefficiency. On the 4 nights booked, we spend the first and the last nigh there. We went to another place as it was clearly not what we expected based on the info on their website. I was supposed to go there again in 3 weeks I cancel my booking.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukkhanueng P, Assistant Digital Marketing Manager at Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Oli S,

We are truly sorry on that you have experienced and met in our resort during staying with us. Your feedback is so important to us. Therefore, we have passed your feedback to all concerned departments for their improvements in the near future. We will also investigate on what was really happening and find the solution of solving it as soon as we can.

We hope that we could convince you to reconsider coming to stay with us again. If we could be of any further services or assistance, please contact us at info@thanyapura.com. Your further feedback is also welcome via email communication with us.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies and thank you again for visiting Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort in Phuket, Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My 2nd stay in Thanyapura and all I can say it was so great that I'm already planning my next visit!Staff was brilliant as always and always made sure we have everything we need.Hotel is very well maintained.Lovely place for everyone who loves keeping active and be surrounded with like minded people.Vibe in Thanyapura is just amazing.I loved every minute of my stay. Wellbeing centre has very high quality services.Tried 2 IV treatments which charged me up and helped to recover from my training sessions.Beach shuttle is great but from.my opinion could change 4 days to Naithon beach and 3 to Layan beach as Naithon beach has great quality massages and amazing street food.Overall my 2nd visit to Thanyapura was superb and I'm definitely returning soon.This time will be a cycling challenge:)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NorthStar602599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukkhanueng P, Assistant Digital Marketing Manager at Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to say thank you very much for reviewing and rating us on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad that we were able to provide you our services and facilities during staying with us. We hope that everything was going well and smooth for you and your family.

Your feedback regarding our shuttle bus services is well received and acknowledged by all departments concerned for their improvements in the near future.

If we could be of any services or assistance, please feel free to reach our staff at info@thanyapura.com. Our staff would be happy to provide you their best assistance with answering all questions you may have regarding about resort.

We hope that we could have a chance to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort in Phuket, Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews