We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, helpful staff and a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seapines Villa Liberg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, helpful staff and a lovely place”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The place is run by two sisters who are extremely helpful and friendly. We accidentally arrived a day early to what we'd told them and they were technically fully booked but they managed to arrange a room for us.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would have liked to have stayed for longer. Very clean rooms, lovely pool and great value.
Only a few minutes' walk to the beach so a great location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    58
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
118
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Villa Liberg was our second last stop in a 3 week visit to Thailand. It was my first time to Phuket and I was keen to see what the island had to offer.
On the positive side, the room had a very pleasant Thai decor and ambience and the option of fan or air con was appreciated. Staff were friendly although the airport pickup could have gone more smoothly.
Villa Liberg is an easy walk (through the lovely Indigo Pearl grounds) to Nai Yang Beach. We ate at Linda's Seafood many times and enjoyed a beach swim there. The beach shore is not clean and you have to be careful where you walk.
(we found out about the short cut from another guesthouse owner).
The breakfast menu was boring - same each day, and no fresh fruit.
The owner was not able to help us with advice on booking tours or sight seeing recommendations. I like to get some local knowledge and was disappointed not to have this available. We hired one of the local taxi drivers for our sightseeing and that worked reasonably well.
The pool was closed for a day for cleaning as the filtrations system couldn't cope with the rains.
Overall a pleasant experience and handy for the airport. Taxis from Patong are very expensive as it's a long way from town - and this is Phuket where tourists are fair game.

Room Tip: Walk through the Indigo Pearl grounds for your short cut to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LambsySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Also called SeaPines. This place is a jewel. B&B with a great pool, wonderful staff, clean rooms, tropical plants and animals all around. We were on our way to Patong when we just happened to walk by. We rang the door bell and were invited in to check it out. Well, we fell in love and we had the entire place to our selves. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkdsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

my boyfriend just arrived in phuket, and we found this wonderful B&B and we booked it for two nights, the first day we had the whoe place to ourself, it was a great plae to begin our adventure in thailand, the owner is so kind, we are for sure next visit will be staying here

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinabear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Spent three days here in a joining room which was perfect for the family next to the pool. staff where great, rooms where large, clean and cool. turn right when leaving the motel walk about 5 minutes up a dirt alley and your on the beach where there is shops. This is a very relaxing place perfect for starting or ending your holiday about 10 minutes to airport. great motel, great location, breakfast is eggs and toast or muesli. If your happy with the price go for it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swaqggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.3 km away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.7 km away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
113 reviews
0.1 km away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
1.4 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.1 km away
Pen Siri House
Pen Siri House
#2 of 23 in Nai Yang
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapines Villa Liberg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapines Villa Liberg

Property: Seapines Villa Liberg
Address: 111 Moo 5, Bang Malao, Phuket, Thailand (Formerly Villa Liberg)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,677 - ₹ 2,644
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapines Villa Liberg 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EaseMyTrip, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Seapines Villa Liberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Liberg Hotel Thalang
Seapines Villa Liberg Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing