We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Setting and great private beach”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Romantic Setting and great private beach”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at Twinpalms for a long weekend. We stayed in one of the 2 story suites, which was one of the largest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The room comes with two bathrooms, private pool, flowers, fruit, personal concierge service and all the extras. The hotel is situated across a small street from the beach. The hotel restaurant has seafood buffets on Tuesdays and Fridays that are out of this world... Using the word the "buffet" doesn't give this romantic setting justice. Friendly staff... beautiful pool... spotless rooms... great beach...private location. I will continue to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    329
    98
    25
    27
See reviews for
264
1,117
51
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Great place and good service. If you are looking for a relaxing place in Phuket... Twin Palm is the place to go.....on Surin beach. Quiet and nice place with lots of restaurants around. The hotel is superb, very friendly staff, always willing to help. Nice restaurants also in the hotel. Highly recommend........for a perfect holiday..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

From the moment we arrived, the service was above anything I expected. Cocktails on arrival, a casual check in on the couch, a clear explanation of what, where, when, how.
The layout was brilliant and relaxing. Our room was everything we needed. It was clean, massive bed and well serviced daily; or by request.
The view over the pool from our balcony's daybed was great!
The restaurant had exquisite food. It is higher in price than you may expect in Phuket but still very reasonable. This is a 5 star place remember.
The spa, again, you pay more than a Phuket streetside service but its so professional yet relaxing.
The library, which acts as the info and tour desk was full of great info. The attendants were the most helpful people we met and helped us decide on our tours based on price and content.
Breakfast was above average for sure, amazing and personal service, a huge selection of local and western food and really good coffee!

If you can attend their famous Sunday brunch, DO IT!! The selection was varied and fresh, price was reasonable for what you get but don't expect cheap, I honestly think its worth the money. Still cheaper than a buffet and drinks of the same quality in Australia.

I can't rate this place highly enough. The staff did their best to remember our names and room number and also what activities we had been up to. After asking for an ice bucket one evening in our room, we found one every night after that on returning to our room. The personal service was wonderful.

We organised our stay via a 3rd party company which gave us a cheap stay in a nice room with daily brekky and vouchers. The vouchers were usable ones, not ones where you need to pay a lot to receive the discount. While we probably could not stay here without the cheap 3rd party deal, I would definitely try and find a way to stay again.
The location, Surin Beach, is about 20 minutes north of Patong. This won't suit all travelers but we found it nice to escape back to Twinpalms each night and avoid the noise and busy-Ness of the main ares. The associated Catch Beach Club was nice to have access to through the day. It was no cost to have a sun lounge or daybed for the day. Drinks and snacks were a little pricey there, still cheaper than Aussie bar prices though. Don't be scared off by the prices, they are just a little more than you may expect in Phuket, that's all.
Twinpalms rocked our world for our first trip to Phuket. We will return, guaranteed. If you want something more than a hotel or resort for your holiday, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJGelston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very nice design boutique hotel. Top notch service, good food, great spa, lovely rooms and very relaxing poolbar with nice drinks and good food. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet holiday and you want to treat yourself on a nice chill out holiday, then this is definitely the place to be. We will come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berry, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed 7 nights, great place to catch up with our daughter and grandchildren. Had superb room on ground floor which led straight onto the river swimming pool. Very luxurious grounds, pools, and pool bar, yet it still managed to have a relaxed welcoming atmoshere.The friendly staff certainly know how to greet and meet, plus the service was excellent Food OK.
Catch Beach Club was a fun place to be, and only a short walk across the park from the Hotel to the beach.

Room Tip: Room 55 on ground floor which lead onto the river pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowgirl744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
19.9 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
15.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
10.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,240 - ₹ 26,051
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing