We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort in Surin Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Resort in Surin Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife and i spent 6 nights at Twinpalms in Feb 2012. The resort is in a peaceful location only a minutes walk to the beach. Surin Beach itself is picturesque when looking out to sea, but loaded with tacky beachside restaurant's and bars from one end to another and when sitting in any of them the view is blocked by the multitude of beach umbrellas and chairs. If this takes your fancy then go, if you prefer somewhere a tad quieter and more natural...go elsewhere.
The staff at Twinpalms were absolutely fantastic - super friendly and always smiling (contrary to some previous reviews). My wife and i are quite smiley happy people, so you get back what you give in my opinion. We were unfortunate to get severe food poisoning on the 2nd night (From Nok Seafood on the beach, don't eat there). The staff couldn't do more for us in our bed ridden state for 3 days. The doctor they organized was amazing, we were quickly given anything we requested, we had our room cleaned promptly when asked and we received a massive bunch of flowers wishing us well. We stayed in a deluxe lagoon suite which was a decent size with a patio leading to our own section of pool. The only downside of the room is that on the other side of the private-ish pool, there is a path that leads to people's rooms which detracted from the privacy. A small design fault in our opinion as guests can go around the back instead but don't ever seemed to. If privacy is an issue, choose one of the rooms on the 2nd level. Wireless internet was free throughout the resort and pool area. The pool and it's area was lovely albeit hard to find a lounge if you get there late in the piece. The breakfast buffet was quality & plentiful and it was peaceful sitting on the patio of the oriental spoon in the morning with (half) decent espresso coffee. we had 2 couple's treatments in the Palm Spa which were amazingly good and well worth while. The gym was well equipped and well air conditioned too. Everyone who has posted reviews seems to have loved the Catch Beach Bar...we thought it was extremely tacky. Whenever we went there for a drink we had abhorrent music blasted at us. I have worked in the music industry for 16 years, and believe me, with the right music and a few minor changes this bar could be one of the best in Thailand. It tries to be a bit too stylish but completely misses the mark in our view. Most of the staff were arrogant and at times there were more staff walking around trying to look cool then customers. The buffet dinner there was however well worth doing, with a great selection of food. All in all Twinplams is a fantastic resort, we just didn't love Surin Beach and all the crap and tacky tourist's on it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nZed808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    325
    97
    25
    27
See reviews for
259
1,105
51
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I went through to celebrate bf's birthday and the hotel was very kind to update us to Grand Deluxe Pool Room with direct access to the pool, FANTASTIC!

It's a very chic, trendy hotel with great breakfast selections and great service. The Beach Club is a highlight to the hotel - is a must to go, best cocktails we had and food was very delicious! Not too sure it's very suitable for family with young kids as it seems to cater more early late 20s - early 40s. Lots of beautiful people on the beach, good for people watching too!

Splurge for any special occasion, you will fall in love with this hotel particularly the beach club!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We loved this place, it is very cool and stylish and provided us with a great Thai experience.
We stayed in another luxury resort the week before this that was no where near as good as this.
The food was excellent (especially the Pool Bar, surprisingly), The staff were attentive and welcoming and the Spa was fabulous.
When we stayed we had rain which was very unusual for December but this only lasted a short while and didn't ruin our holiday.
We stayed in a Duplex Suite for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and I would really recommend this for a special treat.
Our own private Pool was amazing (if a little too sheltered) and we had a lovely fruit plate brought to our Suite every day.
The Pool was great but you do get the usual towel on the sunbed brigade which is annoying, we preferred it here to the beach as the sea was just too tidal and dangerous when we were there.

Room Tip: Duplex Pool Suite if celebrating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunce-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

excellent service, cleanliness (never seen so many towels in a room and changed every day!), peace and tranquility, great food at the reastaurants (especially at the coach club, best beach and beach service at surin area (the only hotel with nice pillow sun beds), only minor downside that you have to walk a tiny bit to the beach but not big a deal since everything else is great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosie190382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Lovely hotel, right by the beach, with the Catch Beach club, just a couple of mins stroll from the Hotel. Good restuarants and bars nearby and a lovely beach. From the pick up at the airport to the welcome drink to the time you depart the staff couldn't have been more friendly. The resort is immaculate with a lovely big pool and plenty of loungers. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern, would definitely recommend ones with your own pools on your doorstep! Will be going back and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Go for the ones with their own pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
19.9 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
15.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
10.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 27,551
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing