We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
37
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martial arts various restaurants crazy monkey kick back fully equipped gym great facilities nice pool crispin aaron yoga mindfulness gm books library defense mma fitness
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We've had a great time at Tree Roots, unwinding and recharging our batteries. For anyone who lives in a huge city, to be able to wake up to silence, great coffee, and an amazing library from where you can just pick a book and start reading is just pure bliss. The stunning room design and the general look of the Retreat is 100% worth it.

Room Tip: Get the room facing the pool!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vmsimandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Back again to refresh and relax. Aaron is a great host...nice snd quiet, grab a book and relax by the pool. Good restaurants close by, we went to the White House for dinner. Also a short walk to the beach, perfect walk before breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Having travelled to 53 countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels, this Retreat, with its nine bungalows, unique gardens and laid back attitude of its owner and his staff, makes it a place not to miss when exploring Thailand.

Trying your hand at - and taking lessons in - martial arts, doing gentle rolls around the huge foam covered exercise mat, improving your already skills in hand to hand defence, or drifting into serenity during a meditative Yoga session, this is the place for you.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Cumbrian25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here during our trip and are so glad we did. Our experience of Thailand wouldn't have been the same if we hadn't. It was a welcome change to the kaos and dirtiness of Bangkok. The rooms are large, clean and really well done, the vision of the owner gives the room a wonderfully warm and relaxing feel. There are good surrounding facilities such as a pool and gym, and we always enjoyed breakfast in the coffee shop.
There is a beach nearby with local markets and also a national park to explore not too far away, and we found it easy enough to hire a scooter and ride around the relatively quiet streets and explore these surrounding areas, something we wouldn't have attempted on the streets of Bangkok.
The owners and staff are a delight, and made our stay really comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely be back, and highly recommend it to anyone else travelling to Thailand.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Down from Bangkok for a couple days. Tuck away from the main roads added to this relaxing space, a hidden gem. Plenty of activities to do if you want, or sit, read and relax. The room was great, well appointed with a loft. I left feeling relaxed and calm. Just a great place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Scottvbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews