We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Priceline
$74
View deal
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
$47
View deal
Trip.com$69
Agoda.com$49
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
13
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
13
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2008

Based on the reviews on Tripadvisor we've booked a stay at Ohana Resort.
We drove more than 3 hours from Bangkok to get there and left after just one hour. The resort is a big disappointment!

Our reception at the hotel was rather unfriendly and uninterested and spoke hardly any English, so it was difficult to communicate. It looked like the hostess was more interested in watching the television than in receiving guests.
The bungalow which we were given was o.k., but we had to find out were we could find everything for ourselves. The pool and the garden looked neglected.
It seemed like we were the only guests: the restaurant wasn't cosy and the overall atmosphere was not at all welcoming. So after one hour we left the resort and went looking for another hotel. The worst experience we've had in Thailand! Don't go there!

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Jip1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We discovered Ohana Resort by accident over Pimai last year and we have returned with no regrets - it's a wonderful little resort of just 10 beautiful bungalows with outdoor jacuzzis and showers, a great clean pool, impeccable and sincere service. It's suitable for families and couples alike (the family 2 room bungalow is fantastic!), and the beach is a short walk down the road. The coastline at Rayong is not particularly impressive (or clean!) but it's a great place for people who are sick of the crowded party beaches and other tourists - a quiet getaway to relax and have great seafood every night by the beach. If you want an exciting nightlife or pristine beaches then head on to Ko Samet - but if you are seeking a quiet retreat in contemporary styled quality accomodation (for a very reasonable price!) then call and book early! The family owned resort has such good service - they arranged the hiring of a motorbike for us, and then taxi transfer back to Suvarnabhumi airport when we checked out. No complaints at all, it's a wonderful resort and we will continue going back for years to come.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jwleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2008

We stayed there 2 nights(September, 2007). It was loveliest time for us. Although there was no beach access, it's just 7 minutes walk. We didn't mind that because we had swum a lot at Koh samet. Then we enjoyed a jacuzzy in our bungalow!!!!!!!! There were 2 bungalows which had outdoor jacuzzies. They were green one and yellow one. We got yellow. It's more beautiful than green one. (The other bungalows have outdoor showers.)

The atmosphere was great. It's quiet and relaxed. The swimming pool and decks were nice and clean. We liked taking photos in the tropical gardens very much. At night, the decorative lights were beautiful.

We rode a bike(free service) along the beach road. It's windy but no rain. (Happy!!!!!!!)

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank abneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Whirlpool vorerst Düsen auf Ablagerungen testen bevor man reinsteigt😅
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Die Zimmer mit dem Whirlpool sind super und groß.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews