We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 38
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 35
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 30
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 35
PricelineUS$ 34
FindHotelUS$ 37
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
294
317
132
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
317
132
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room pool bar hotel runs seafood bars and restaurants shuttle buses amazing hotel beaches patong tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

It is just a few minutes walk from hotel to the Rawai beach. You could also rent long tails and speed boats to nearby islands at a reasonable price. The Rawai fishing village is 5-min walk where you can enjoy local food. The hotel is at the southernmost part of Phuket and far away from Patong and Airport. This is a good location only if you are planning to visit nearby islands. There only few restaurants and practically no nightlife near the hotel,that means you have less choices for eating.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imsmart001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

we stayed at rawai palm beach resort from 8/1/13 to 14/1/13 a bit hesitant due to some negative reviews but the resort was actually quite nice and all the children mainly german and japanese were extremely well behaved they were a credit to their parents. The staff were mostly very friendly but l do agree the communication was worse than many other thai resorts we have stayd at over a 12 year period, we got a getaway lounge internet deal which was excellent value l see it is being offered again at the moment, the rooms are spacious and very clean all linen changed every day we paid extra for upgrade to pool access room it was amazing the pools there are beautiful and it has a small imitation beach and childs pool that the little ones were really enjoying. The main thing that lets this resort down is there breakfast compared to other places but for what you pay you can't really complain a couple of mornings we just walked to a nice cafe across the road and had a nice breakie for about $10.00 for two with coffee and it was very good, massage across the road was very cheap and better than hotel spa and they give you tea, fruit and chocies afterwards. the free shuttle takes you to 2 nice beaches nearby and for 100THB you use umberella, sunlounge for the whole day if you wish and you can buy drinks etc there if you wish. Once again great resort for families but unless you have lower level or pool access room there are alot of stairs. It was my husbands birthday during our stay which they noticed on his passport they surprised him with a lovely cake at lunch time, they have a great cafe/coffee shop open from1100hrs to 1700hrs it is cheap and food is good[ especially the onion rings and spring rolls] Would highly recommend for families. Also great aircon.

Room tip: lower level room pool access if budget allows you will love it.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lyn435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We ushered the New Year in style @ Rawai Palm Beach Resort!

I was happy when I saw the hotel was awarded TripAdvisor's Excellence Awards. And I was ecstatic when we got to our room!!

We had the Deluxe Pool Access room and it was so cool. The first thing that greeted us when we entered the room was a huge tub and it was not like your average bathtub. The double bed was spacious and it faces the living area and balcony. I say living area because the room is split level and the living area has the most comfy sofa which could double up as your day bed or even an extra bed if you are triple sharing. The balcony opens up to the private pool area which has access to the main pool area...it was so cool!!

The breakfast spread was good with both western and Asian breakfast choices. A friend of ours did check out their Spa and she definitely recommends it, the staff was attentive and it was reasonably priced. If you are not into pork, you will still have choices but limited.

The hotel is a little far out from the main attractions ie. Patong Beach or even Kata/Karon Beach but it is definitely worth your time and money. The hotel does provide shuttle services to nearby beaches but otherwise you will need to just get concierge to help you arrange it for you. You can expect to pay about 600 - 700 Bhat (US$ 18 - US$24) for a taxi ride/tuk-tuk from the hotel to Patong Beach. What I did not have time to try and would have wanted to try is the water taxi/long tail boat ride to Kata/Karon Beach or even Patong Beach.

The only down side about this hotel was the English proficiency level of the staff, it was on the less satisfactory side. Understanding them and them understanding our request took more time that it should have. But all in all, that would and cannot beat the whole experience my friends and I had at Rawai Palm Beach Resort, I would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back.

Room tip: The Deluxe Pool Access Room is highly recommended for couples, not triple sharing.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MSeelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed in a room with pool access and it was absolutely lovely. The room decor was excellent with a shower and double bath and the bed was large and comfortable. Huge choice of channels on the television if you get bored, which would be difficult! The small pool with seating and private loungers was great for night time dips and the this and the main pool were spotless. It was great swimming from the room to the pool bar!
The staff were friendly and helpful and tye breakfast buffet excellent.
We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stevek451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Great hotel, welcoming, in fact the staff brought a birthday cake out at breakfast as when they signed me in they took a copy of my passport and noticed it was my 40th - a nice touch!
Large rooms with huge bath and shower
Fruit as a welcoming. Friendly staff - English isn't always the best - but thats fine we are in Thailand

Massive pool - with bar in middle and cafe by its side which serves okay food and plenty of sun lounges

Clean rooms - though cleaners sometimes dont clean sinks and showers daily or refill supplies - but if you tell them they'll do it- provide hairdryer, lotions umbrella flip flops beach towels-
,
Breakfast is very good - as it changes everyday - I was there three weeks and never got bored - egg/waffle/pancake station, breads and pasteries, cereals, juice, fruit, salads and loads of hot food - from Thai, Italian, western and japanese

Loads of restaurants within walking distance - try the local seafood by the sea - amazing

Very friendly service and the staff always great and talk to u everyday

A really great stay- I was doing Muay Thai boxing - 5 min walk away - they also have Yoga and fitness very close by - try a class

Room tip: All rooms seem large and good
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kelstar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews