We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTALLY AVOID THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patong Premier Resort
Ranked #239 of 322 Hotels in Patong
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TOTALLY AVOID THIS HOTEL”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Regardless of plastering the word "resort" on every other hotel property in Patong, this particular resort looked great from the outside; great decor. However, my mom always told me never judge a book by its cover. We literally stayed 2 hours. Besides having actual keys instead of card keys, my feeling of safety wasn't all there - it might of been the scratch marks which appears that the door has been jimmy'd open before. The safe was broken. There were cockaroaches that scattered when we got there. In addition, there was no shower stall or bathtub - it was a shower head with a hole in the floor! We arrived to be greeted by piles and piles of towels and bedsheets that was built into a temple in the corner of our hallway. Avoid this location at all costs - matter of fact, you can get better locations on the main strip for the same price. We actually paid double to stay at the Centara Sawaddii Resort around the corner and its fantastic - read my review there.

Room Tip: What Fitness Center, What spa?????
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    74
    53
    28
    41
See reviews for
21
70
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

very disappointed with this resort .3 story building you have to carry your luggage up the stairs no lift. The breakfast was terrible we ate jam and bread .The rooms smelled terrible. Bed bugs crawling on us at night and bit my husband and kids . There was a broken chair in our friends room that was broken and taped they blamed him of breaking it and asked him to pay for it . Overall we regret booking in this resort.

Room Tip: Don't recommend any room in this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Out initial reaction upon arrival was that the place was warm and friendly. We were brought to our room and all our fears were confirmed. The room was on the 3rd floor (not pool view superior room as requested). The view we had of the pool only existed if you hung out the window and looked down.

The air conditioning in the room was not working, I reported it to reception four times before they eventually sent a kid up to have a look at it. He turned the thermostat down and insisted it was working. By profession I am a HVAC Engineer which consists of installing and maintaining Air conditioning. The guy had no clue. As a result our room was a sauna for the three nighs we were there.

There was also a window from the bathroom to the bedroom. The window was located over the bath and everytime we used the shower in the bath water poured into our room. There was also no hot water on the basin tap, the hot water pipe was not even connected to it.

My biggest gripe apart from all the above is every day people left used dishes and half eaten meals on plates in the corridor when they were finished with their room service. One rooms dishes were left sitting outside their room from the moment we arrived right up to our departure. Pure lazyness on the hotels behalf.

If your looking for somewhere cheap, central and convenient and don't mind the above the this place should tick most of the boxes.

Room Tip: We booked a pool view superior room. The review above says it all !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OReilly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Firstly what they portray on the website is really to fool you! The building is really old n the rooms/bathrooms extremely dingy.The pool is just about 7mts by 4mtrs and the gym only has two exercise machines.
Despite making bookings 5 months in advance and sending repeated mails our rooms were not available and because of peak season we(three couples) were forced to squeeze in one room.And above that the staff instead of being apologetic was very rude.
All in all the experience at Patong premier was very disappointing especially for the money you spend and i would recommend an alternative hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simrit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stay there for 3 nights. Good place for accomodation. Place is well kept and clean. Breakfast is very plain and average. Good service by the hotel employees.

Near to Patong Beach and bout 3km to Bangla Rd. Many shops and banks/money changers nearby.

Swimming pool not best of all. Water bit dirty and very very small.
Hotel's gym is very small and pathetic.

But basically, good place if you're those type that leaves the hotel early and return late at night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazwanmchaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#92 of 322 in Patong
811 reviews
0.1 km away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#166 of 322 in Patong
55 reviews
0.3 km away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#124 of 322 in Patong
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#204 of 322 in Patong
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#229 of 322 in Patong
159 reviews
0.0 km away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#128 of 322 in Patong
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Premier Resort

Property: Patong Premier Resort
Address: 118, 120 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#70 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,549 - ₹ 9,428
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, EaseMyTrip, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Patong Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Premier Hotel Patong
Patong Premier Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing