We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Premier Resort
Ranked #267 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Firstly what they portray on the website is really to fool you! The building is really old n the rooms/bathrooms extremely dingy.The pool is just about 7mts by 4mtrs and the gym only has two exercise machines.
Despite making bookings 5 months in advance and sending repeated mails our rooms were not available and because of peak season we(three couples) were forced to squeeze in one room.And above that the staff instead of being apologetic was very rude.
All in all the experience at Patong premier was very disappointing especially for the money you spend and i would recommend an alternative hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simrit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stay there for 3 nights. Good place for accomodation. Place is well kept and clean. Breakfast is very plain and average. Good service by the hotel employees.

Near to Patong Beach and bout 3km to Bangla Rd. Many shops and banks/money changers nearby.

Swimming pool not best of all. Water bit dirty and very very small.
Hotel's gym is very small and pathetic.

But basically, good place if you're those type that leaves the hotel early and return late at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazwanmchaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed for 1 week, it was ok
I found the room pretty smelly but it was ok.
However very over priced and not good value.

The strangest thing i found when we were checking out is that they did a stock take of the room and informed me a hand towel was missing.
I was made to feel like I had stolen it, I offered they check my bag but i had not need for a half worn hand towel.
Then they ask me to write a statement to say i hadnt stolen it, i asked for clarification, and the checkout person got very agressive and then wouldnt speak, it was the strangest checkout i have ever expereinced.

I wouldnt recomdend staying here based on Value for money, cleaniness there are many places that are nicer in Phuket

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We werent expecting too much from this resort as we knew it was only basic accomodation but we did, however expect some service.
We requested two single beds on a lower floor due to the unability to climb lots of stairs but this was not delivered so the first night for one of us was spend on the bench under the window. the next day when we were finally moved with two singles the a/c didnt work so once again we were moved into a double room on the top floor... Finally on the third day we got a room on the second floor with only two flights of stairs , but still no single beds..
The property is due for renovation,so are the unhelpful front desk staff., Toilet sits half in shower cubicle, and wifi internet doesnt work!
House keeping were polite and helpful.
great pool but shaded all day.
place is clean, close to cbd and beach.
Sorry but im one unhappy camper and i will be seeking other accomodation next time i come to this wonderful part of the world.

Room Tip: All rooms will have street noise as resort is on a corner... If you can fork out a little extra, st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzyTripper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

It's centrally located in Patong, not far from the beach (2 streets away) and next to 'main' road. Room service is quite good - as it's a small resort, there're not many occupants so there's not much noise really. No wireless service though and the swimming pool is not really appealing. Bed and furniture is nice. People are friendly and offer you help all the time - helped me fix the secuirty safe, and offered me showering facilities after I checked out and had to wait for a night flight. No lifts, by the way.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#83 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
0.1 km away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 331 in Patong
838 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#199 of 331 in Patong
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#235 of 331 in Patong
149 reviews
2.0 km away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#170 of 331 in Patong
145 reviews
0.0 km away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#119 of 331 in Patong
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Premier Resort

Address: 118, 120 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#79 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 1,946 - ₹ 5,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Premier Hotel Patong
Patong Premier Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing