We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Spa at Avista Hideaway MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #1 of 93 Spas & Wellness in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Imagine a place where you can retreat from the demands of the day and immerse yourself in the environment, where each moment is designed to inspire your own sense of calm and balance. The sound of moving water connecting you to nature and brings outs streams of well being to your life. At Aqua, Traditional Thai rituals seek to provide a full body experience while harmonizing and aligning the energies that flow throughout the body. However, sometimes, the flow of energy is disrupted by blocks and deficiencies. Thai massage utilizes slight pressure and a healing touch to remove these disruptions and to allow life energy to circulate freely throughout the body. This science takes an integrated view of the body, mind and energy aspects each impinging on the others.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and a friend had heard many great things about massages in Thailand so we decided to try Aqua Spa out. We decided to go with a 90 minutes couples massage. Everything was perfect from the moment we entered. The drink we received upon arrival, the ambiance, and of course the actual massage! I have been to many spas and have gotten many massages in the past, but this one definitely tops them all. The prices are extremely reasonable compared to back in the states and you definitely get what you pay for and more. Will not hestitate to come here again!

Thank LopezDarielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvistaHotels, Manager at Aqua Spa at Avista Hideaway MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LopezDarielle

Greetings from Aqua Spa by Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel!

I was delighted to have learned that your experience with us at our award winning Aqua Spa truly immersed you into a different world of peace and serenity. Indeed, our dedicated team of professionals strive to provide our guests with soothing, relaxing experiences within lavish and comfortable surroundings, centered on the breathtaking, awe inspiring surroundings that our natural haven provides.

LopezDarielle, on behalf of the entire team at Aqua Spa, thank you once again for sharing your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so.

Kind Regards,
Waraporn Hlongdiew
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"thai massage"
in 25 reviews
"couples massage"
in 12 reviews
"aromatherapy massage"
in 16 reviews
"milk bath"
in 8 reviews
"coffee scrub"
in 4 reviews
"total relaxation"
in 3 reviews
"felt amazing"
in 3 reviews
"body scrub"
in 9 reviews
"welcome drink"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing music"
in 4 reviews
"hour massage"
in 4 reviews
"excellent massage"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"rainy day"
in 3 reviews
"excellent service"
in 7 reviews
"reasonable price"
in 4 reviews
"my partner"
in 6 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was one of the best foot massages I have ever had. The whole experience was so organic and relaxing. Would recommend to get it done to all guests at Avista hideaway.

Thank prachim2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvistaHotels, Manager at Aqua Spa at Avista Hideaway MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear prachim2308

Greetings from Aqua Spa by Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel!

I was delighted to have learned that your experience with us at our award winning Aqua Spa truly immersed you into a different world of peace and serenity. Indeed, our dedicated team of professionals strive to provide our guests with soothing, relaxing experiences within lavish and comfortable surroundings, centered on the breathtaking, awe inspiring surroundings that our natural haven provides.

prachim2308, on behalf of the entire team at Aqua Spa, thank you once again for sharing your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so.

Kind Regards,
Waraporn Hlongdiew
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i came with my wife the spa place was very romantic and uniqe ,, the staffs were ver polite and professional ,, it was my best spa up to now

Thank Mahdi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvistaHotels, Manager at Aqua Spa at Avista Hideaway MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mahdi M

Greetings from Aqua Spa by Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel!

I was delighted to have learned that your experience with us at our award winning Aqua Spa truly immersed you into a different world of peace and serenity. Indeed, our dedicated team of professionals strive to provide our guests with soothing, relaxing experiences within lavish and comfortable surroundings, centered on the breathtaking, awe inspiring surroundings that our natural haven provides.

Mahdi M, on behalf of the entire team at Aqua Spa, thank you once again for sharing your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so.

Kind Regards,
Waraporn Hlongdiew
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried the aqua spa buffet with my mum~ so relaxing!!! The staff are nice, the massage is good, would like to try another one next time!

Thank chy_hktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvistaHotels, Manager at Aqua Spa at Avista Hideaway MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear chanhoiyiangela,


Greetings from Aqua Spa by Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel!

I was delighted to have learned that your experience with us at our award winning Aqua Spa truly immersed you into a different world of peace and serenity. Indeed, our dedicated team of professionals strive to provide our guests with soothing, relaxing experiences within lavish and comfortable surroundings, centered on the breathtaking, awe inspiring surroundings that our natural haven provides.

chanhoiyiangela, on behalf of the entire team at Aqua Spa, thank you once again for sharing your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so.

Kind Regards,
Waraporn Hlongdiew
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our mirning started with the scrunptious buffet breakfast followed by the personal pampering services to die for.
My son & I were greeted with ginger and lemon tea before our services began. I was led yo the downstairs treatment room for my milk bath- a perfectly warm not too hot jacuzzi filled with bubbles and tose petals facing a glass wall. Next I soothed away my jet lag with time in the sauna/steam room. I showered and got prepared for a full body massage outta this world. My masseuse was Rose. She was pleasant and followed my special request to give attention to my back. Rose smoothed, soothed, pounded, and worked every inch of my body. The strong touch i requested did not disappoint. From my head to my toes she pulled abd tugged and gave me the best deep massage of my life. I had chosen to have my massage outside. What a wise choice it was. Midway through it began to rain. The sound of rain while my body was being relaxed by Rose’s touch invigorated my nerves while simultaneously lulling me into a light sleep. The services didnt disappoint. I enjoyed every second. My 11 year old son got his 1st junior massage. He described it as relaxing. This is a must do while in Phuket. Treat yourself.

1  Thank MsSensible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvistaHotels, Manager at Aqua Spa at Avista Hideaway MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MsSensible

Greetings from Aqua Spa by Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel!

I was delighted to have learned that your experience with us at our award winning Aqua Spa truly immersed you into a different world of peace and serenity. Indeed, our dedicated team of professionals strive to provide our guests with soothing, relaxing experiences within lavish and comfortable surroundings, centered on the breathtaking, awe inspiring surroundings that our natural haven provides.

MsSensible, on behalf of the entire team at Aqua Spa, thank you once again for sharing your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so.

Kind Regards,
Waraporn Hlongdiew
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Spa at Avista Hideaway MGallery by Sofitel also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Spa at Avista Hideaway MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing