We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true Thai Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salathai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salathai Resort
Ranked #21 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A true Thai Resort”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I love this place! Have stayed a few times in the last year and going back in May 2012. A small complex with true Thai style, none of that mass tourism stuff. Great value, service & food. The staff are so warm & friendly and remember who you are. Rooms are simple but comfortable. Very well kept property, close to the beach and everything you want. Nothing is a problem here! They own another 2 resorts close by, The Nap Patong-very upmarket and a stunning property! and The Sea Patong-next door to the Nap, like a bed and breakfast in a apartment block with huge rooms. I have stayed at all of them and all I can say is they are all different but the same exceptional service and value. Try all of them you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinodissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    114
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
50
142
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Victoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

From the pick up at Phuket airport to our driver stopping at a pineapple farm and buying us a beautiful fresh pineapple cut up before our eyes to our departure 9 days later, I can honestly say that this was a wonderful introduction to Thailand. The staff can make or break a hotel and the staff here do a wonderful job in maintaining a high standard that make one very happy to be sharing their lives on a daily basis. The food served was of a very good standard and never once did we feel anything strange happening to our insides. The room (112) was comfortable although we felt that the bathroom needed better lighting and the fridge did not really keep the drinks cold. I'm not sure if it was due to when you remove the key from the wall when going out or whether it was a dodgy fridge. We did report the problem and we arrived back late that afternoon to find the fridge pulled out from it's home sitting on the floor, but I put it back and there was no improvement. Gee, what did I say about staff. The location of the Salathai is perfect and is about 150 metres from the very best part of Patong Beach. There are many massage places within metres but we found the best one to be about 30 metres up the road called Dawan Spa & Massage. A lady called Was really fixed my back and shoulder. All in all, if you are looking for value for money resort that is in a perfect location, you won't be disappointed staying at the Salathai

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiftyNev47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Salathai was a fantastic place to stay. The staff were happy to help with any issue and were great with our kids. The resort is just off the main road and only 100 metres from Patong beach. Bangla Rd was only a short walk (300 metres). Food at the restaurant was high quality and was on par with surrounding restaurants on both quality and price including alcohol.

Make sure you have an omelette made by Tum (one of the chefs) she was great and loved our kids.

Both Sunni and Art were great on reception.

Room Tip: For a couple take the ground floor which open onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Six members of 'Wolf Pack' recently spent eight great nights at Salathai Resort. It was the first time the pack were allowed to leave the den and cubs at home in the care of their mothers (thank you wives!).

The rooms were great value, food excellent and sitting around the pool drinking beer and cocktails was awesome. The staff are very helpful and greet with a big smile. They soon know your name and make you feel very welcome.

We will all be bringing our families back to stay in the future.

In summary, a friendly, happy, great value and all importantly a safe place to stay. 100% happy! Thanks Salathai for a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Salathai is a great place to stay. The people here are fantastic and always happy to help. The place is just off the main road and very peaceful. The food is great as well as the staff working in the restaurant (we loved Touch, he is great).
You wont be disappointment staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms look over the pool. We had a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess1984_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
281 reviews
0.2 km away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#59 of 319 in Patong
346 reviews
0.1 km away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#65 of 319 in Patong
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Royal Phawadee Village
Royal Phawadee Village
#72 of 319 in Patong
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salathai Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salathai Resort

Property: Salathai Resort
Address: 10 / 4 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,16,618 - ₹ 3,88,727
Hotel Class:3 star — Salathai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salathai Resort's decor throughout reflects the Thai theme with clean simple lines that ensure relaxing ambiance with our 41 well-appointed guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kids' pool, in-house restaurant & bar, tour desk, room service and Internet corner. Salathai Resort is your perfect choice for real relaxation during your wonderful vacation in Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salathai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salathai Hotel Patong
Salathai Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing