We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #71 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

yet another great stay here. staff as helpfull as they could be. villa down the back was wonderfull.
meals top quality. drinks arond the pool a grat afternoon slow down. will be staying here next time we return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooi1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

My family and I enjoyed our 3 nights stay in this hotel. Small, but beautiful grounds. Nice rooms ,Good friendly staff.
The pool water however, had a very bad salty/sour taste if it went in to your mouth and realy irritated your eyes. It was not the normal Chlorine irritation... something else not sure what.. so we did not use the pool too much although it was open 24 hrs...
Other than that I do recommned this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ftraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel area is very relaxing compared to the busy streets and shops outside and offers a moment of peace and relaxation. The great surroundings included also some wildlife of its own with the myriad (sometimes quite noisy) birds and the toads by the pool at evenings. The Thai staff was very friendly and you could see that they were trying their best although the mediocre english skills resulted in some misunderstandings especially with the room service. The room that we stayed in wasn't too big but it was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Patong Beach is crazy. However, the moment you walk through the open air lobby into this resort the craziness disappears and the tranquility of the jungle and traditional Thai styled buildings takes over. We stayed here for three nights and I was always surprised how it could be so quiet and serene just steps away from the honking mopeds, street vendors, and massage girls.

We stayed in one of the deluxe bungalows and it was the perfect choice. We had our own little deck, a big bed, and a giant bathroom. The staff was always there to help. The food onsight was good, although if we had stayed longer it would have been nice to see some variety in the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaeljaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This review is from a 10 night stay, and overall I found the stay at the hotel good. The location is very central to Bangla Road and shops. Our deluxe room was on the 2nd floor and the verandah overlooked the pool.The bedroom and lounge area is seperated with an open wall unit which had a flat screen TV. The room was a good size, had a couch, desk and good size fridge,well stocked and well priced for a hotel mini bar.Seperate toilet and shower. but not a lot od pressure.The air conditioning did work better when we worked out you have to point the control at the unit located next to the vent, higher on the wall.Still it didn't work that great and had to leave it on constantly.I loved the ambience,authenticity and architeture of the hotel.The pool area is lovely and tranquil but a few more umbrellas wouldn't go astray.The grounds are well kept lush and tropical.Breakfast had a great choice lots of selection but service was slow. Had lunch by the pool a couple times but not a lot of selection unless you want thai all the time.The mosquitos were a bother and had to buy some insect spray for the room.We used the hotel travel service to book a couple of trips and they looked after us with service and price.The reception staff are friendly and helpful. They can also speak and understand english quite well which is can be very helpful when things don't go they way they should. All in all the hotel was great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riversleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#106 of 328 in Patong
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#165 of 328 in Patong
281 reviews
0.4 km away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#70 of 328 in Patong
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#72 of 328 in Patong
300 reviews
0.3 km away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#62 of 328 in Patong
375 reviews
0.1 km away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
#105 of 328 in Patong
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 3,595 - ₹ 8,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing