We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveller rating
1,858
263
50
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,858
263
50
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine shop patong beach full kitchen quiet street living room one bedroom apartment grand deluxe main building coffee machine home away from home rooftop pool bangla road large balcony airport transfer visit phuket fantastic stay minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We are doing a lengthy trip and found BYD Lofts to be the perfect medium between a hotel and an apartment. This serviced apartment is very well managed - the staff is very professional and there was not a single thing that went wrong during our stay. The room we stayed in was very large and spacious - we received welcome gifts which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very modern and very well decorated - everything that a guest needs for a comfortable stay was well thought of and the room was stocked with good quality cookware and cutlery. The swimming pool is very well maintained and the food is very delicious. There's something for everyone on the menu and we were impressed with the food quality.

While everything about this hotel screams luxury, it was not overly expensive for what you get. The room prices are very reasonable and you are getting a lot of value for your money compared to alternative hotels.

We highly recommend this hotel and you will not have any regrets staying here.

Room Tip: It's not a far walk from the main Patong area
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank theexplorermindset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear theexploremindset

Thank you for taking the time to rank us so highly and for providing your feedback. I am always most excited to hear when we get the service right. It is really a critical element to any guest experience and we continue to strive to ensure every guest receives a perfect escape while visiting our island.

It seems you really connected to the property enjoying everything from our spacious and well furnished rooms, to the quality of food served at our BYD Bar & Bistro.

Thank you again for you generous detailed comments and please do reach out to me if I can help arrange a return visit in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a while ago. Very good location, delicious breakfast, clean, modern and spacious apartments, very nice staff. Close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Everything was perfect. I can really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Sylia10,

Thank you very much for your kind sharing for us. Your kind review is truly appreciated. It was nice to hear that there were so many aspects to your satisfaction.

As with most guests, it seems you enjoyed our convenient location, a 5 minute stroll to the beach and 10-15 minute into the action of Patong however far enough away to enjoy an idyllic island escape.

We also pleased to hear that you highly recommend our hotel to the community. Please feel free to contact us directly when planning your next visit to Phuket. The team look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had visited beautiful Phuket for our honeymoon and decided to stay not too far from the beach, and in a central location. We chose BYD lofts and they were an outstandingg place to stay at, with a fantastic on site restaurant that served buffet (tried breakfast only during my stay). Overall, stay was super peaceful and relaxing, I felt pampered and thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities of the place. If you are visiting Patong beach and dont want to be too close to the action, then this is a great place to stay that will exceed your expectations. It is tucked in a quiet location with easy access to the beach, and only a few minutes away from the mall, market, etc...

he apartment itself has a modern décor filled with art pieces yet it?s very minimalist and definitely uncluttered, which is appreciated. It has a king size bed and huge wardrobe in the bedroom (with tons of storage space), a spacious bathroom almost covered with mirrors, shower with cool rain showerhead, huge flat screen TV with surround, a dream kitchen and most of all, a considerable large terrace with sliding doors. Every little detail of the place had either an artistic twist to it, or was just high quality material.

We tried the restaurant downstairs for buffet breakfast and they had a great selection of good quality and tasty food. The service was top notch from the moment we sat down to when we left. The restaurant is open concept and you can experience the quietness of the street surrounding it while sipping on your coffee.

Overall, excellent accommodation with exceptional value, highly recommended. The price for this oasis in thailand can be a bit above average compared to other competitiors, but definitely worth the price for the comfort level and quality and service. I will no doubt stay there again in this great hidden boutique for next vacations in phuket

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travel-lust88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear tommytran20088,

Wow !! what a fantastic detailed review you gave us once again. We truly appreciate your kind comment/review to share your best moment with us to the community. This sharing would indeed helpful to us and all potential guests.

It is always so encouraging for me that our guests selected our hotel to celebrate their special occasion in Phuket, and I am glad to learn that you had a wonderful experience. Also, it was nice to hear that you were pleased with our hotel location that is centrally located and easily accessible to various places.

Thank you very much for your time to share an amazing and detailed review. I will be looking forward to hear from you again when it comes to planning your return. Please feel free to contact us directly to explore our best available offer.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Stayed at BYD lofts in November for 10 nights the accommodation is absolutely superb
I had an apartment with a large living space good quality fitting kitchen with leading appliances not that i ever cooked whilst i was there as the food in the restaurant was excellent and very good value for money.I had a king size bed in a spacious bedroom leading form the lounge the bathroom is just from the bedroom.The bathroom is very modern as is the rest of the apartment and well equipped.
The apartment is exceptionally clean and those standards are maintained daily by the very pleasant staff.All the staff there are fantastic and go out of there way to ensure your stay is a pleasant experience nothing is any trouble for them.
None of the staff would passed you without a greeting "sa-wud-Dee-ka John "
The location is brilliant only a short walk to the very famous Patong Beach with beautiful soft sands and no reason not to take a dip in the sea.There is plenty of shopping to be done with many local shops and traders along the streets and even a large shopping centre where you can use a whole day there shopping eating at the fabulous restaurants or even having the dead skin eaten of your feet whilst resting them in a fish tank.the shopping centre is called Jungceylon and is only a short ride by tuk tuk 200 baht about £2.

Room Tip: tip definitely try the restaurant
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnladbury30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear johnladbury30

Thank you very much for your comment. It was a pleasure reading your raving comment for our hotel. Always lovely to hear when we seem to get things so right as we did during your stay with us.

It is always so encouraging for me to hear when our team make such a personal impression on our guests. It is those relationships that always make the difference and we are so lucky to have so many amazing people contributing here to the guest experience.

Definitely agree with you regarding BYD Bistro, our contemporary dining venue which ranks amongst the best dining experiences on the island. I am also thrilled to see you were impressed by our spacious rooms which continues to impress.

Thank you for your amazing and detailed review. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when planning your return. We will be delighted to offer best available rates to you.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This was my first time staying at this property and I will definitely come back again.
Everything from the room layout and furnishings, staff service and attitude, property location, airport pickup and drop off, and food & beverage was excellent.
I felt like I was at home not a guest.
All the staff were very friendly and will do whatever it takes to make your stay as comfortable as you wish.
The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to wake up!
Location was set in a quiet area but within walking distance to all the action (Bangla Road, Beach, etc)
I will definitely come back to this property again!!

Room Tip: Choose the corner rooms in the Soho Wing for the best views and most quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 911esama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear 911esama,

A big thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear all positive comments.

I am delighted that you had a perfect stay with us. I am glad to see that you found so many experiences to your liking, especially our friendly staffs and a great location that is easily accessible to various places in Patong.

Once again, thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews