We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Ranked #5 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel right in the heart of Patong. Everything is walking distance. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was reasonable. The room was pretty good. Never had a problem getting a sun lounge by the pool. Seemed to be quite a lot of families and little kids. But didn't bother me too much as they were mostly by the pool. The only thing that annoyed me was the temperature of the swimming pool. It was really warm. No relief from the heat. However I am assuming because Patong is soooooo hot that this is as cool as they can get the pool?? Overall a very nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lisadQ9504XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine L, Responsable relations clients at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lisadQ9504XT,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

We are delighted to hear you have appreciated many aspects of the resort and that you had a nice stay at the property! Please feel free to contact us whenever you would like to return, we will be glad to assist you with your arrangements!

With Grand Regards,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in August with family. Everything was wonderful from the moment we arrived to when we left. At check in...hotel provides welcome drinks and little desserts. Room was nicely decorated. Bathroom was good, has a bath with a shower. Breakfast was absolutely amazing...lots to choose from. Fresh detox drinks, fresh waffles and pancakes, a huge variety of food and fruits to choose from. Loved the breakfast. Hotel is in a fantastic location...lots of halal restaurants near by. Near the beach,shops and restaurants. Highly recommend and would come back to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank sweet_lubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sweet_lubz,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Grand Mercure Phuket Patong!

We are flattered to hear you had an exceptional and relaxing stay at our hotel and enjoy the hidden and serene hideaway of Patong! Our team also cherishes your appreciation towards the breakfast variety and the new health corner available at Bubbles Restaurant!

We are looking forward to having the chance to pamper you and yourr family again!

With Grand Regards,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location- everything is just within walk (e.g. convenience store, restaurant, exchange, Thai massage…) Just a few minutes walk to the Patong Beach. The staff is very efficient and helpful (e.g. midnight check-in, little gift). The pool is also very clean. I love sleeping in the convenient beds- not too soft or too hard.

However, the pool is not so fancy as it seems on the website (not too wide, and close at 7 p.m. which is too early for excited travelers)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Duet C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us!

We are glad to hear we were able to provide you with a wonderful and comfortable stay accompanied by a professional and friendly service!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Mercure Phuket Patong for many more pampering experience in a near future!

With Grand Regards,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel from beginning to end was amazing. the location is great close to everything. The staff couldnt do enough for you and after our 3rd day the staff at the restaurant already knew our names. The pool and swim up bar were great. Only downside was that the bed is very firm but that didnt stop up getting sleep. Highly recommend the pool access room!!!

Room Tip: Pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Australian_Skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Australian_Skye,

Thank you for your recent visit at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong!

There is nothing more encouraging than knowing you had a wonderful time with us. We indeed accentuate the value of the experience at our resort by delivering a professional and friendly service.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future and please feel free to contact us directly, we would be happy to assist with the arrangements.

Best regards,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel and good service from the staff. They always smile to us. Our room was not very wide but comfortable and clean.
Breakfast variety and good quality. I like the healthy juice corner. It's great !!
Delicious BBQ Seafood dinner and variety.
Live music at dinner time is excellent!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank petcharayuthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear petcharayuthk,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay with us!

We are delighted to learn you have appreciated the breakfast quality and the new healthy corner and as well the friendly and professional service you received from our team.

Again, thank you for your kind compliments you had given us. Should you wish us to arrange anything prior to your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
2.2 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,620 reviews
1.4 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 329 in Patong
1,700 reviews
1.2 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Address: 1 Soi Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi 2, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 6,098 - ₹ 17,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Phuket Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong located just walking distance away from Patong's nightlife and the Andaman Sea, Grand Mercure Phuket Patong is a 314 room beach resort that includes suites and pool villas. Complimented with a bistro like restaurant, three unique meeting venues, a bar that boasts the largest beer selection in Phuket, fitness centre, spa and kids corner, the hotel represents a new generation of retreats combining natural beauty and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Mercure Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing