We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hidden Gem in Patong"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #51 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Hidden Gem in Patong"”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 11 nights in August 2012 the stay was great with a large room and plenty of space. The room had free Wi-Fi and air con with a huge fridge for your drinks and food. Situated in a secluded spot away from the craziness of Beach Road but close enough to the action. Staff are top shelf with friendly personalities and always willing to answer your questions and make your stay more comfortable.
Recommended for a budget holiday.

Room Tip: Go for either of the rooms available. Had the opportunity to view the different rooms on offer and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fozz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
56
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed here in a twin room with a mate and it was only 700 baht! Bargain!! The room was a decent size on the 2nd floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, massive fridge with mini bar, air con, tv, free wifi and a reasonable size bathroom with hot water. There's also free water dispensers on the ground floor. The pool isn't the biggest but it's a small hotel so not often busy down there. The staff were very friendly, if not a little flirty. They even gave me a late check out at 2.30pm for free. Cashback! There is a restaurant downstairs that was good and very reasonably priced. Great lemon shakes there. Yumbo!
The hotel has many restaurants and shops etc around but it's about a 20 minute walk to where the beach and all the night time action is. Bars, clubs and loads and loads of pole dancers. Seriously loads. Oh, and connect 4. You can get a taxi bike for 100 baht that gets you there in no time.
Generally I would say this hotel is very good and I would definitely stay here again. Had a great time there and I was made to feel very welcome. It was hard to say goodbye. At some points, it was hard.

Always wear elasticated jeans.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms overlook the pool. It's a small hotel though so pre-book if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjzmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed at Palmview Resort in Patong for 3 weeks in June 2012. Palmview Resort is just great! The room is very nice, spacious and has a nice balcony. All the staff at the reception, in the restaurant and the cleaning ladies were very very friendly, helpful and so nice all the time. And for breakfast I can recommend the one and only "Mueesli" which gives you power for the day. Looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ConiSwiss75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at Palmview Resort last month while travelling around South East Asia. The staff were 5 star. Absolutely amazing. Unfortunately I had a motorbike accident while staying there and everyone looked after me like a family. We were given a room upgrade and the receptionist even came to visit me in the hospital. The warmest hospitality I have ever experienced. The pool was beautiful, as were the rooms, spacious and with all the mod cons. The restaurant was consistently good and their banana pancakes are not to be missed! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a friendly, clean stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashleigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The people at the hotel need to be applauded,for Thai standards this was a 6-7star,great room,great price,great food,perfect working AC and hot showers which from experience in thailand is very rare.thanks for the help guys

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davemurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 328 in Patong
375 reviews
0.6 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
234 reviews
1.3 km away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#61 of 328 in Patong
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#28 of 328 in Patong
316 reviews
2.2 km away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#67 of 328 in Patong
204 reviews
1.3 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 328 in Patong
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,432 - ₹ 3,994
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing