We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and spotless, great stay. Excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #47 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Friendly and spotless, great stay. Excellent value.”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

If you expect the hotel to be on the beach, look for something else. But from my point of view walking for 10-15 min is a great exercise that you might not take otherwise and during that gastronomical Thai feast one needs it! I can't imagine that anything else can be mentioned as a negative side for this hotel - it's clean, cosy, relatively quiet (at least when we were there, still always use earplugs while in Asia), even thought our room did face the street, good aircons, fantastic staff, who always were busying about to improve the place (touch ups, etc). The pool is relatively small, but the surroundings are lush and tranquil. I'd return there any time!

Room Tip: Will be quieter if the room didn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NowCallAustraliaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
55
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We've been staying at this hotel several times during our trips to Thailand in 2006-2010. This hotel is rather small and doesn't have package tourists. Noise protection could be better but it's on par with other hotels in Asia. There's a small pool as well. The location is very convenient: just a short walk distance from Bangla road and Jung Ceylon mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Motorbike can be rented at the reception. Motorbike parking place protects bikes from rain.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vladislavs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed at Palmview Resort with my boyfriend for 9 nights and it was just AMAZING!! the staff are great, always asking us if every thing was fine and always with smiles on their faces. even the cleaning staff were always friendly and polite. They also recomended us tours with a very good price. We stayed at the room facing the road although for me it wasnt noisy at all. The breakfast downstairs is also really good. I am definitely staying at Palmview again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank In21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My 4th stay at Palmview. The staff were once again very good. The noise of the street can be hard to deal with at night. Mainly because of the bar across the street. The hotel staff got them to quieten down after i complained about the excessive noise. I would now avoid the rooms that face the street. The hotel is Good value for money.

Room Tip: I would now avoid the rooms that face the street. Good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Staying at palm view for a month,very clean,comfotable,staff very nice,everything you need is round yoyr hotel a very good cafe downstairs withgood food and magic staff!!!I would recommend this hotel as first class!?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornasteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.3 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.4 km away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
1.6 km away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#19 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,300 - ₹ 3,323
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing