We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Today I want to talk about this hotel, where I have already stayed in the past, and why I keep choosing it.
I start by saying that the location is amazing: just a few yards from Bangla Road, Jungceylon Shopping Center and hundreds of other restaurants. The hotel itself has everything it can to serve. Possibility to eat from 7,30 am until 10,30 pm. A pretty sunny pool, very quiet and sufficient for the needs of all guests. it is possible to make all meals both in the pool and in the indoor lounge with air conditioning. There are rooms of different types. But they are all modern, well appointed and the cleaning service very good.
Inside there is also a very large and well-equipped gym and Finnish sauna and steam.
The restaurant menu is very large, with Thai and not. Different types of breakfasts for any need, prices are very good and the quality as well.
I repeat, inside you breathe a feeling of freedom and pampering.
These are the services. But the real difference is made by all those who work for us.
It is understood that there is a common directive, obviously the management gives an impression to all workers. Very nice uniforms, and the "Y" logo everywhere with great taste. All staff are very professional, friendly and smiling.
The business card and imprinting are made from the reception girls (I hope to write correctly): NA, JANS, LYN, and AYC (or AYE), all always smiling, professional and smart; even the girl with the glasses she makes the nights is very kind and helpful. An early morning she also solved me a problem with a transfer to the port. One of the jewels is the 2 girls who run the pool bar of TUK and PHYU, besides the other guy I do not remember the name but very professional,
TUK and PHYU remember the names of all and the guests. All this makes you feel in a climate of friendship.
All super-positive. I make a very personal personal note. But I do it with a lot of dissipation. How is the playlist of the pool and restaurant always the same for every day and rotates after not even 3 hours? The songs are no more than 50 and they rotate continuously. Don Henley's "THE BOYS OF SUMMER", Lenny Kravitz's "LADY", "BLACK VELVET" by Alannah Myles, "DREAM ON" by the Aerosmith, but sung by Kelly Sweet, "WHAT I've DONE" from Linkin Park, Bangles "HAZY SHADE OF WINTER", etc etc. ..
The latter thing I wrote it likewise.
I would recommend going to the YORKSHIRE HOTEL at all. See you soon!

Room Tip: Located in the heart of Patong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Master J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have not stayed in the hotel but as a visitor I have found the food & service to be excellent,the staff very helpful in fact as I had a problem with my mobile reception were on the case obtained me a new sim,& please remember I am technically challenged at my age,and sorted me in no time.When you visit do make use of the pool bar where you will get spoiled by Tuk & Phyn who will cater to wonderfully you & make a great Bloody Mary.Plus in the evening have a drink on the patio at the front of the hotel & watch the world go by,it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during September 2017 for 3 nights. This place is very close to Phuket walking street and there are lot of shops nearby so you will get everything easily.
There are no windows in the room we stayed. That was the only disadvantage. But we know it while booking itself. I would suggest this place to my friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karthi221283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I made the monumental error of booking the wrong dates for my hotel stay and not realising. So I turned up here a week early - another hotel would have made a big deal of my mistake. But the Yorkshire kindly said it was no problem and gave me a room straight away.

The room was clean would good aircon and WiFi.

The pool, gym and sauna facilities were top class and made me feel as if I was in a 5*

Whenever leaving the hotel everything was within walking distance with the beach and Bangla road the main attractions.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Almost forgot to mention the friendly staff with excellent English. If in Patong why stay anywhere else?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank philipo615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I stayed at The Yorkshire for 10 day in late October 2017. I had 1 of the rooms with no window (room 8). So what is a room like with no window, it is just like any other room if you keep the shades closed. The bed was very comfortable, AC worked very well, WiFi super fast in room. The bath room was a little dated in style but there was always heaps of hot water, very good free toiletries, room cleaned everyday. Mini bar good variety and well priced. 2 free bottles of water a day, room very quiet days and nights
I was here on a combination of business and holiday, on the days I had to do some work again the WiFi was perfect in the room for my laptop. I had several business meetings in the restaurant and the staff were wonderful assisting with anything needed.
Staff were always checking if they could do anything to help, arrange transport and tours and all were at very good prices. I have stayed at many other hotels in Patong Beach before, but I think this may be my new home away from home in future

Room Tip: I used bookings.com but hotel offered very good/matching rate for next visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BruceEdward69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
774 reviews
0.3 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#24 of 331 in Patong
546 reviews
0.3 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#44 of 331 in Patong
391 reviews
1.5 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 2,571 - ₹ 6,942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing