We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
488
294
104
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
294
104
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large double deluxe bangla road steam room pool and gym tuk tuk patong beach location is great air con cleaning staff nice pool minute walk to the beach great facilities thai food enjoyed my stay bars and restaurants shopping mall low season
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I have not stayed in the hotel but as a visitor I have found the food & service to be excellent,the staff very helpful in fact as I had a problem with my mobile reception were on the case obtained me a new sim,& please remember I am technically challenged at my age,and sorted me in no time.When you visit do make use of the pool bar where you will get spoiled by Tuk & Phyn who will cater to wonderfully you & make a great Bloody Mary.Plus in the evening have a drink on the patio at the front of the hotel & watch the world go by,it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel during September 2017 for 3 nights. This place is very close to Phuket walking street and there are lot of shops nearby so you will get everything easily.
There are no windows in the room we stayed. That was the only disadvantage. But we know it while booking itself. I would suggest this place to my friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karthi221283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I made the monumental error of booking the wrong dates for my hotel stay and not realising. So I turned up here a week early - another hotel would have made a big deal of my mistake. But the Yorkshire kindly said it was no problem and gave me a room straight away.

The room was clean would good aircon and WiFi.

The pool, gym and sauna facilities were top class and made me feel as if I was in a 5*

Whenever leaving the hotel everything was within walking distance with the beach and Bangla road the main attractions.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Almost forgot to mention the friendly staff with excellent English. If in Patong why stay anywhere else?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank philipo615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I stayed at The Yorkshire for 10 day in late October 2017. I had 1 of the rooms with no window (room 8). So what is a room like with no window, it is just like any other room if you keep the shades closed. The bed was very comfortable, AC worked very well, WiFi super fast in room. The bath room was a little dated in style but there was always heaps of hot water, very good free toiletries, room cleaned everyday. Mini bar good variety and well priced. 2 free bottles of water a day, room very quiet days and nights
I was here on a combination of business and holiday, on the days I had to do some work again the WiFi was perfect in the room for my laptop. I had several business meetings in the restaurant and the staff were wonderful assisting with anything needed.
Staff were always checking if they could do anything to help, arrange transport and tours and all were at very good prices. I have stayed at many other hotels in Patong Beach before, but I think this may be my new home away from home in future

Room Tip: I used bookings.com but hotel offered very good/matching rate for next visit
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BruceEdward69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Just returned to Australia after another great time at the Yorkshire. 8 fabulous days of golf and laughs, 7 years in a row now and the service over those years has not diminished, Staff always friendly and warming ,Rooms very clean and value for money , If you love football ( EPL ) this is the place to see all games , Staff always dress in team shirts who are playing on that night and join in the support . Close to a large air conditioning shopping centre , And a short walk to beach , Thanks to Rachael and Neil for making this holiday one to remember, Bob in Aus

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews